No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (1)
  • Used these as a replacement for existing landscaping lights. So far I have used 5 bulbs. Going fr...
  • October 26, 2017

Used these as a replacement for existing landscaping lights. So far I have used 5 bulbs. Going from 25W to 4W alone seemed to justify the extra expense. And the bulbs live up to the expectation when it comes to rumination. LED bulbs excel in landscaping use cases. Durability is a concern. I am 1 year and have had to replace 3 out of the 5 bulbs. In each case it appears that water made into the housing and the bulbs fail. As I am in Florida water and heavy rains are a given. Not giving up hope yet. But based on the failure rate I am experiencing I may look for an another manufacturer.

GLD

6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: GLD
  • Par 36 LED 12v
  • June 23, 2015
  • Recommended Product

I replaced my landscape bulbs with these LED type. Same exact fit. I had 20 watt Par 36 incandescent bulbs and these are definitely brighter. 3000k is a good color temperature, less yellow than standard incandescent and not cold and blue. About the perfect representation of daylight. Because they are multiple LED, I think the light spreads out more uniformly with these as opposed to incandescent. The same light or more on 1/10th the power, I like that. Now, if they just achieve their rated life which will be a very long long time, that will be great.

Pros Easy Replacement, Very Bright, Easy Installation
  • DIY

Johnnyfly41

45 to 54, Male
5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Johnnyfly41
  • Great Product, Worth the Cost
  • December 08, 2015
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I was very hesitant to spend $30 on a light bulb, however moving from 36W to 4W and having the life be 4X my current solution was very attractive. It has been a couple months and all are still working. I was tired of replacing bulbs every year and it made good financial sense when you combine the energy savings with the cost avoidance of buying bulbs much less frequently.

Pros Easy Replacement, Eco-Friendly
  • DIY

BDF

Cincinnati, OH
25 to 34, Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: BDF
  • Purchased 10 of these LED's expecting long runtime. 2...
  • June 27, 2019

Purchased 10 of these LED's expecting long runtime. 2 bulbs failed after 56 hours of runtime

Rick

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Rick
  • I was sent the original type of bulbs, not the LED replacements. Being I needed them for the Cit...
  • October 18, 2017

I was sent the original type of bulbs, not the LED replacements. Being I needed them for the City Fire Inspection, I had to use what was sent. Your vendor disregarded the order.

bbarker

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: bbarker
  • Perfect lawn tractor led replacement bulbs...
  • December 11, 2018

Perfect lawn tractor led replacement bulbs

Bob

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Bob
  • Great...
  • January 08, 2019

Great

HomeDepotCustomer

more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • Good light bulb. TBD whether I can say it’s “great”...
  • August 14, 2018

Good light bulb. TBD whether I can say it’s “great” based on how long it lasts, but I like the color and output. I emailed Meridian asking if they had a warranty and never received a reply (assume no warranty). Also, I ordered a box from HD & one was broken; ordered another one & it never shipped.

acadams99

more details...
By: acadams99
  • Good light...
  • December 05, 2018

Good light

HomeDepotCustomer

more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
  • February 05, 2020

Rating provided by a verified purchaser

HomeDepotCustomer

more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer