No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (5)
  • Penny Tile Shower Floor
  • September 06, 2016
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Achieved a great look with the penny tile by adding a decorative glass tile border!

Pros Looks Great

Video & Photo

  • Pro

Heidi

Winchester, VA
35 to 44, Female
5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Heidi
  • We used a combination of 3 Merola penny round tiles to create a custom mosaic accent wall in our ...
  • September 08, 2018
  • Recommended Product

We used a combination of 3 Merola penny round tiles to create a custom mosaic accent wall in our spa-themed bathroom renovation. The design is meant to break up what is a long narrow room, and evoke the feeling of bubbling spring water. The penny rounds were a perfect compliment to the reclaimed wood vanity counter my husband made. So happy with the results! The three Merola penny round mosaic used were Metro Penny Matte White, Metro Penny Matte Light Blue, and Hudson Penny Round Blue Eye. The selection of penny rounds available from Merola is pretty wide, allowing us to bring in the color and texture we wanted. We also used Merola Matte finished bullnose trim pieces – the trim being the same thickness as the penny rounds gave us a neat material transition detail at the top of the wainscot and at the door frame. It was so much fun to be able to mix and match tile finishes within the Merola brand to create the unique installation we envisioned. Great products!!

Video & Photo

Chris

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Chris
  • 5 Star Review
  • April 06, 2017

Rating provided by a verified purchaser

Anonymous

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Anonymous
  • This tile isn't white. It is off white. The tiles are laid out really well. The squares are packa...
  • March 20, 2018
  • Recommended Product

This tile isn't white. It is off white. The tiles are laid out really well. The squares are packaged nicely and I imagine it is fairly easy to install, for penny round tile, which can be challenging if the tiles come off the mesh. They are lightweight, which is perfect for decorative, wall tile. I wouldn't put them on a floor. I am returning them because they aren't what I want and won't match the white trim pieces I have ordered. The tiles are laid on a piece of white cardboard and the difference in whites highlights the immediately noticeable. I ordered these shipped to the store and the process was seamless. I hope returning the tile goes as well; this is my first time buy tile at H.D.. If they were white I would give them five stars, as it is, I have to cart these back to the store and order different tile. I plan on choosing a different company because I am afraid any white from this manufacturer will be the same shade.

ladyinmn

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: ladyinmn
  • Great looking tile for a good price
  • January 18, 2015
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I added this penny tile as a backsplash to my newly updated kitchen. I used the white with a charcoal grout. I really like the look of it. The installation wasn't bad, but it wasn't really easy, either. They come on sheets, so it helps to keep things level, but not all of the sheets will be perfect, so you have to ensure you're keeping them aligned. The tiles come off the sheets very easily and are easily cut with good, quality tile nippers. They made the job so much easier. What I did not like is that the manufacturer sends virtually no instructions for installation, so you're on your own to figure out what to do. I found that people have installed penny tile on walls one of two ways: They either start with the rounds near the edges (which makes the edge circular so you have to keep this in mind for caulking) or they start half a tile up, then nip individual tiles in half so that they can have a straight edge (easier to caulk/seal). You'll have to decide which method is best for you. The only bad thing about the penny tile is that you're probably not going to find a lot of edge tiling that really complements the tile, so you need to think about this well before you start putting them up. These are harder to grout. Overall, great price here from HD and nice sheen to the tile after sealing.

Pros High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Great Accent, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern Cons No Instructions, difficult to grout

Video & Photo

  • DIY

Darcy

Ohio
35 to 44, Female
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Darcy
  • Great Tile
  • June 03, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

We installed this tile as a shower floor and it turned out awesome. The small circles were a little hard on the eyes during installation but dont bother your eyes after installed

Pros Looks Great

ADW2

Charlevoix, MI
4 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: ADW2
  • Exactly what I was looking for
  • April 30, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I ordered this product online and had it delivered to the Home Depot closest to my Florida winter retreat since it is not available in Ontario. HD advised me when it arrived. Very quick delivery, I was concerned there may have been a delay. The product is exactly what I wanted, to enhance my century home. Unlike many installers, we are using a grout the same color as the tile, rather than a contrasting color. It hasn't been installed yet so I can't comment on the ease of installation, etc. but the tile is very attractive and will be the perfect choice for our bathroom.

Pros High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great

coachfan

Ontario, Canada
55 to 64, Female
4 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: coachfan
  • Great tile for first-timers!
  • June 10, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This tile looks just as I had anticipated and doesn't feel cheap. It was our first time doing a tile project and we found it super easy to install. We are very happy with the overall look!

Pros Easy to Install

PDXline

3 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: PDXline
  • Biggest bang for your buck
  • August 14, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I had the penny tile installed when my wife was out of town. She was stunned when she came home how great it looked. White tile with white grout looks really sharp! Great Job Home Depot!! FYI, the tile will scratch, but just use common since not to run sharp objects over the top of it and it should last a long time. Cutting individual tiles took some time, but is well worth the wow factor! They used a hand held grinder with a diamond blade on it. Zipped right through them.

Pros Looks Great
  • DIY

Joel

Marshall, IL 62441, USA
25 to 34, Male
3 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Joel
  • Great for small bathrooms
  • December 06, 2011
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I needed a tile that created a visually larger space than reality portrays.

Chad

Acworth, GA, USA
35 to 44, Male
1 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Chad