No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • No better than regular #2 square bits
  • April 23, 2019
  • Recommended Product

Purchased these to remove deck screws from my old deck (Composit deck boards on top of presure treated pine). Package says up to 30x stronger than regular bits. I only get about 120 screws out per bit. Per Milwaukee math that means a regular bit only gets me 4 screws before the tip is rounded off? I always make sure the bit is properly seated before engaging. Package says impact duty which is plain false. Maybe they are a little better than regular. But definately not 30x’s stronger than regular bits and surely not “impact duty”.

  • DIY

Ivan

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Ivan
  • I am a cabinet builder, and these the longest lasting square bits I have ever used. The last tim...
  • February 28, 2019
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I am a cabinet builder, and these the longest lasting square bits I have ever used. The last time I bought them was more than a year ago.

md52

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: md52
  • Works good. Very strong bits...
  • November 07, 2018

Works good. Very strong bits

Djt

more details...
By: Djt
  • My daughter uses these for her trade as a apprentice electrician...she told me to only buy these ...
  • August 20, 2019
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

My daughter uses these for her trade as a apprentice electrician...she told me to only buy these as they last

peeweemobile

more details...
By: peeweemobile
  • Very strong...
  • September 29, 2019

Very strong

EMFO23

more details...
By: EMFO23
  • I am hard on bits. This one is working well.
  • April 11, 2016
  • Recommended Product

I do a lot of deck building and refurbishing. I work primarily with treated lumber and do not predrill. The work I do is tough on screw driving bits. I now use only square head screws. I realize that the thin shaft for this product is designed to reduce stress on the bit head itself to increase the bit lifespan. I works. A side benefit is that the thin shaft affords increased tip visibility of the screw and bit tip. This product has held up quite a bit better than other products that I have purchased, apparently because the thin driving shaft absorbs shock as claimed. I will keep using this Milwaukee product for my work, again supporting Milwaukee Tool in their effort to innovate .

Pros Long-Lasting
  • Top 250 Contributor
  • Pro

Alleycat

Germantown, WI
65 or over, Male
more details...
By: Alleycat
  • 5 Star Review
  • February 07, 2019

Rating provided by a verified purchaser

HomeDepotCustomer

more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • May Become My "Go To"
  • November 06, 2015
  • Recommended Product

"Professionally Made in China" ... [I'll preface my comments by saying I only drive wood screws.] First, these bits can be used where the screw head is recessed [in a hole up to maybe 1.5" deep]; there are some bits out there where the shank of the driver is 1/4" diameter which could be larger than the pilot hole. My experience is that, if I have ever run into that, it's very rare. Second, the emergence of these type of "shock absorbing" bits is all about absorbing the excessive impact force at the end of the drive ... rather than work the actual bit. So after driving a few hundred screws I can say it look like it's working! Third, I like the 'rough' surface of the actually bit; seems to grab the recess of the screw better than polished bits ... and it needs to since the magnetism on these is very weak. Fourth ... these bits seat automatically with a single push into the chuck [of my impact driver]; no need for a second hand to pull the collar back. Fifth, I think the length is perfect for 'general purpose' work; shorter and you visibility is restricted. Definitely a "re-buy".

Pros Durable, Easy to Use, Long-Lasting
  • Top 25 Contributor
  • DIY

HomeDepotCustomer

Chesterfield VA
65 or over, Male
more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • Awesome ...
  • October 15, 2019

Awesome

HomeDepotCustomer

more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • 5 Star Review
  • September 11, 2019

Rating provided by a verified purchaser

HomeDepotCustomer

more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer