#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Mosser Lee Soil Master ML1240 Light, pH and Moisture Meter

Internet #304096333

Model #ML1240

Store SKU #1002928984

  • Flip the switch to measures moisture, light, and pH in the soil
  • Energy-saving mater works without any batteries
  • Probe tester gives accurate measures to increase plant yield

Customer Reviews

  • 3.8
    out of 193 reviews
  • 63% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 193 reviews
Soil moisture tester
Follow directions it works great.
by Grandpaw
Response from Mosser Lee-Product ExpertNov 10, 2021
Thank you for your purchase and the 4 star review.
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
Ph and water testing works however the light testing does...
Ph and water testing works however the light testing does not. No matter where I put my plants It always says dark. I took a flashlight and put it directly at the meter and it didn’t budge.
by SNS17
Response from Mosser Lee-Product ExpertNov 9, 2021
Thank you for your purchase and for reviewing our product. It's unfortunate that all three functions on the Mosser Lee Soil Master Light, pH and Moisture Meter are not working properly. Mosser Lee offers a 1 year warranty on all of our soil testing meters with proof of purchase. Please contact our customer service department at mosserlee@mosserlee.com or 715-284-2296.
    Works perfectly. Best part is no batteries!!...
    Works perfectly. Best part is no batteries!!
    by Melora
    Response from Mosser Lee-Product ExpertNov 8, 2021
    Thank you for your purchase and the 5 star review.
      by HomeDepotCustomer
        1 person found this helpful
        Works
        Works fine and seems pretty accurate. Helps to tell me when my potted plants need watering. Very affordable.
        by ALLOY
        Response from Mosser Lee-Product ExpertOct 6, 2021
        Thank you for your purchase and the 5 star review.
        • Verified Purchase
        by HomeDepotCustomer
          The product came with rustic probes...
          The product came with rustic probes
          by Pamela
          Response from Mosser Lee-Product ExpertSep 8, 2021
          Thank you for reviewing our product. Mosser Lee offers a 100% satisfaction product replacement guarantee on all of our soil testing meters with proof of purchase. Please contact our customer service department at mosserlee@mosserlee.com or 715-284-2296 for a replacement meter.
            Defective Junk!-Returned The rods were not evenly coated and bent, lending to inaccuracies, and t...
            Defective Junk!-Returned The rods were not evenly coated and bent, lending to inaccuracies, and the light meter did not work! Should be negative stars for pushing a poor quality product and wasting people's time.
            by Starr22x
            Response from Mosser Lee-Product ExpertOct 20, 2021
            Thank you for your purchase and for reviewing our product. It's unfortunate that the Mosser Lee/Soil Master Light, pH and Moisture Meter did not meet your expectations. Mosser Lee offers a 100% satisfaction product replacement guarantee on all of our soil testing products. Please contact our customer service department at mosserlee@mosserlee.com or 715-284-2296.
              It provided PH level, I hope it was accurate....
              It provided PH level, I hope it was accurate.
              by MARIE
              Response from Mosser Lee-Product ExpertJul 28, 2021
              Thank you for your purchase and the 4 star review.
              • Verified Purchase
              by JOSEPH
              • Verified Purchase
              This item is a life saver for my plants, now...
              This item is a life saver for my plants, now I can determine how much water is needed on each plant
              by EMMA
              Response from Mosser Lee-Product ExpertJul 23, 2021
              Thank you for your purchase and the 5 star review.
              • Verified Purchase
              by Gardener
              • Verified Purchase
              It has three functions and only one worked and that...
              It has three functions and only one worked and that lies . In my opinion it a piece of junk !!
              by NEIL
              Response from Mosser Lee-Product ExpertJul 19, 2021
              Thank you for your purchase and for reviewing our product. All Mosser Lee Soil Master Soil Testing Meters have a 1 year warranty included with proof of purchase. Please contact our customer service department at mosserlee@mosserlee.com or 715-284-2296.
              • Verified Purchase
              by HomeDepotCustomer
              • Verified Purchase
              Not accurate reading.
              Not accurate reading.
              by Anna
              Response from Mosser Lee-Product ExpertJul 9, 2021
              Thank you for your purchase and for reviewing our product. It's unfortunate that the Mosser Lee Soil Master Soil Test Meter did not meet your expectations. Mosser Lee offers a 1 year warranty on all of our soil testing products with proof of purchase. Please contact our customer service department at mosserlee@mosserlee.com or 715-284-2296.
              • Verified Purchase
              This product did not work at all. Not any of the three functions moved the needle.
              This product did not work at all. Not any of the three functions moved the needle.
              by Zada
              Response from Mosser Lee-Product ExpertJul 1, 2021
              Thank you for reviewing our product. It's unfortunate that the meter that you purchased is not working as expected. Mosser Lee offers a 1 year replacement warranty with proof of purchase for all of our soil testing meters. Please contact our customer service department at mosserlee@mosserlee.com or 715-284-2296.
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                by HomeDepotCustomer
                Response from Mosser Lee-Product ExpertJun 28, 2021
                Thank you for your purchase and the 5 star review.
                • Verified Purchase
                by HomeDepotCustomer
                • Verified Purchase
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                by HomeDepotCustomer
                Response from Mosser Lee-Product ExpertJun 25, 2021
                Thank you for your purchase and the 4 star review.
                • Verified Purchase
                by Senthil
                • Verified Purchase
                So helpful! Especially for moisture measurements!...
                So helpful! Especially for moisture measurements!
                by HomeDepotCustomer
                Response from Mosser Lee-Product ExpertJun 25, 2021
                Thank you for your purchase and the 5 star review.
                • Verified Purchase
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                by HomeDepotCustomer
                Response from Mosser Lee-Product ExpertJun 11, 2021
                Thank you for your purchase and the 5 star review.
                • Verified Purchase
                It did work surprisingly well. I tested the moisture in the garden after I watered and was able t...
                It did work surprisingly well. I tested the moisture in the garden after I watered and was able to determine where the watering was less efficient. To test Ph you need to create a slurry with water and your soil. The light tester helps best with indoor plant locations. For the cost, it is a good value for gardeners.
                by Mitch
                Response from Mosser Lee-Product ExpertJun 14, 2021
                Thank you for your purchase and the 5 star review.
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended Product
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                by HomeDepotCustomer
                Response from Mosser Lee-Product ExpertJun 14, 2021
                Thank you for your purchase and the 5 star review.
                • Verified Purchase
                The product works fine, but the label that indicates moisture, light and pH switch position was m...
                The product works fine, but the label that indicates moisture, light and pH switch position was missing. I had to right it on a piece of paper and tape it below the switch.
                by Lavender
                Response from Mosser Lee-Product ExpertJun 14, 2021
                Thank you for reviewing our product. All Mosser Lee Soil Test Meters have a 1 year replacement warranty with proof of purchase. Please contact our customer service department at mosserlee@mosserlee.com or call us at 715-284-2296.
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended Product
                Good product. Meets my expectations.
                Good product. Meets my expectations.
                by Tombo
                Response from Mosser Lee-Product ExpertJun 4, 2021
                Thank you for your purchase and the 5 star review.
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended Product
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                by HomeDepotCustomer
                Response from Mosser Lee-Product ExpertJun 4, 2021
                Thank you for reviewing our product.
                • Verified Purchase
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                by HomeDepotCustomer
                Response from Mosser Lee-Product ExpertNov 5, 2021
                Thank you for your purchase and the 5 star review.
                • Verified Purchase
                Reads soil moisture OK. but that's all. PH and Light...
                Reads soil moisture OK. but that's all. PH and Light do not read at all
                by DIANE
                Response from Mosser Lee-Product ExpertJul 19, 2021
                Thank you for your purchase and for reviewing our product. Mosser Lee offers a 1 year warranty on all of our soil testing products with proof of purchase. Please contact our customer service department at mosserlee@mosserlee.com or 715-284-2296.
                • Verified Purchase
                1 person found this helpful
                meters do not even move after watering....
                meters do not even move after watering....
                by johnschaaf
                Response from Mosser Lee-Product ExpertJul 19, 2021
                Thank you for your purchase and for reviewing our product. Mosser Lee offers a 1 year warranty on all of our soil testing products with proof of purchase. Please contact our customer service department at mosserlee@mosserlee.com or 715-284-2296.
                • Verified Purchase
                1 person found this helpful
                Showing 1-30 of 193 reviews