#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Mosser Lee Soil Master ML1240 Light, pH and Moisture Meter

Internet #304096333

Model #ML1240

Store SKU #1002928984

  • Flip the switch to measures moisture, light, and pH in the soil
  • Energy-saving mater works without any batteries
  • Probe tester gives accurate measures to increase plant yield

Customer Reviews

  • 3.8
    out of 193 reviews
  • 63% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 193 reviews
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Mosser Lee-Product ExpertAug 19, 2020
Thank you for your purchase and the 5 star review.
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Mosser Lee-Product ExpertAug 19, 2020
Thank you for your purchase and the 5 star review.
  • Verified Purchase
It has saved my plants from over watering!
It has saved my plants from over watering!
by Carol
Response from Mosser Lee-Product ExpertAug 18, 2020
Thank you for your purchase and the 5 star review.
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
by Maria
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Mosser Lee-Product ExpertAug 6, 2020
Thank you for your purchase and the 5 star review.
  • Verified Purchase
The moisture part stopped working after a month. I had...
The moisture part stopped working after a month. I had to shake it a few times for it to work again so I’m not confident that it’s working properly
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Mosser Lee-Product ExpertSep 3, 2020
It's unfortunate that the Mosser Lee combo meter did not function as expected. Mosser Lee offers a 1 year warranty on all of our soil test meters. We would be happy to replace your meter with proof of purchase. Please contact our customer service department at mosserlee@mosserlee.com or 715-284-2296.
  • Verified Purchase
This thing is worthless. Get a lux app on your...
This thing is worthless. Get a lux app on your phone for the light. Ph and moisture readings do not work at all when you use it as directed on the package. It's a usless gimmick, don't waste your money like I did on this.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Mosser Lee-Product ExpertAug 17, 2020
it's unfortunate that the Mosser Lee Soil Master combo meter did not function properly for you. Mosser Lee offers a 1 year warranty on all of our soil test meters with proof of purchase. Please contact our customer service department at mosserlee@mosserlee.com or 715-284-2296.
  • Verified Purchase
1 person found this helpful
I have been using this for my container gardening for the last two weeks. It seems to do what it...
I have been using this for my container gardening for the last two weeks. It seems to do what it is supposed to do. It is easy to use and provides an indication of the moisture level in the soil. It feels a bit flimsy but works fine in potting soil and moist dirt. Unless it is handled roughly it should last a long time. I never use the light feature as I can see how bright it is outside without an indicator. The pH meter seems to work by providing an indication of the pH level.
by NoviceGardner
Response from Mosser Lee-Product ExpertJul 31, 2020
Thank you for your purchase and the 5 star review.
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
Unless your soil is super light and fluffy and you...
Unless your soil is super light and fluffy and you can stick your finger directly into it deep then this thing is absolute junk. Each rod is attached with a microscopic piece of plastic that does not hold at all. First the pH tester rode broke off and stuck into the soil pulling out the wires. I still used the moisture detector for a bit until the same thing happened with that. I'm now left with a light detector and a broken piece of plastic. We don't even have clay soil and it stuck. Our soil is a veggie mix that is not thick or hard and this thing stuck and broke. It's extremely cheaply made and the rods are not held on good enough. I have a moister tester from the dollar store and it has lasted years. This thing broke in a few weeks.
by NICK
Response from Mosser Lee-Product ExpertSep 3, 2020
It's unfortunate that the Mosser Lee combo meter did not work as expected. Mosser Lee offers a 1 year warranty on all of our soil test meters. We will be happy to replace your meter with proof of purchase. Please contact our customer service department at mosserlee@mosserlee.com or 715-284-2296.
  • Verified Purchase
1 person found this helpful
It works so far. Been using about two weeks....
It works so far. Been using about two weeks.
by Happy
Response from Mosser Lee-Product ExpertJul 31, 2020
Thank you for your purchase and the 5 star review.
  • Verified Purchase
Great product!! Works great!...
Great product!! Works great!
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Mosser Lee-Product ExpertJul 31, 2020
Thank you for your purchase and the 5 star review.
  • Verified Purchase
It does not work to measure ph or sunlight....
It does not work to measure ph or sunlight.
by Dkk
Response from Mosser Lee-Product ExpertSep 3, 2020
It's unfortunate that the Mosser Lee combo meter did not function as expected. Mosser Lee offers a 1 year warranty on all of our soil testing meters. We would be happy to replace your meter with proof of purchase. Please contact our customer service department at mosserlee @mosserlee.com or 715-284-2296.
  • Verified Purchase
1 person found this helpful
Intuitive...
Intuitive
by Nerdmom
Response from Mosser Lee-Product ExpertJul 28, 2020
Thank you for your purchase and the 5 star review.
  • Verified Purchase
Easy to use...
Easy to use
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Mosser Lee-Product ExpertJul 28, 2020
Thank you for your purchase and the 5 star review.
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Mosser Lee-Product ExpertJul 28, 2020
Thank you for your purchase and the 5 star review.
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Mosser Lee-Product ExpertSep 3, 2020
Thank you for your purchase and the 5 star review.
  • Verified Purchase
Cheap, reliable and easy to use....
Cheap, reliable and easy to use.
by John
Response from Mosser Lee-Product ExpertSep 3, 2020
Thank you for your purchase and the 5 star review.
  • Verified Purchase
Works great...
Works great
by Jojo
Response from Mosser Lee-Product ExpertSep 3, 2020
Thank you for your purchase and the 5 star review.
  • Verified Purchase
These are reasonably priced for the excellent job they do!...
These are reasonably priced for the excellent job they do! I can always count on them to keep my garden watered on schedule.
by shusoo
Response from Mosser Lee-Product ExpertSep 3, 2020
Thank you for your purchase and the 5 star review.
  • Verified Purchase
This has been a good aid for me to determine...
This has been a good aid for me to determine watering needs but this is the second one I had to order as one of the leads broke on the first one. If you are careful it should be ok but they do get bent around pretty easily. I also like the light feature. It was interesting to compare sunlight in different areas in the house as well as the output form my grow lights.
by Flow13
Response from Mosser Lee-Product ExpertSep 3, 2020
Thank you for your purchase and the 4 star review.
  • Verified Purchase
1 person found this helpful
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Mosser Lee-Product ExpertJul 16, 2020
Thank you for your purchase and the 5 star review.
  • Verified Purchase
This is handy tool. If in doubt about moisture or pH, this will tell you.
This is handy tool. If in doubt about moisture or pH, this will tell you.
by Gardener
Response from Mosser Lee-Product ExpertJul 14, 2020
Thank you for your purchase and the 5 star review.
  • DIY
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Mosser Lee-Product ExpertJul 8, 2020
Thank you for your purchase and the 5 star review.
  • Verified Purchase
This new soil tester is awesome!!! I was able to...
This new soil tester is awesome!!! I was able to test a plant in my raised bed after it was starting to parish. Finding out the PH was to high. My plant survive thank you soil master!!
by Tidybowl21
Response from Mosser Lee-Product ExpertJul 8, 2020
Thank you for your purchase and the 5 star review.
  • Verified Purchase
The moisture and light meter worked fine but the soil...
The moisture and light meter worked fine but the soil PH meter never changed from a 7 when measuring across multiple lawns in 2 states.
by BillV
Response from Mosser Lee-Product ExpertJul 7, 2020
Thank you for your purchase. Mosser Lee offers a 1 year warranty on all of our soil test meters. Please contact our customer service department at 715-284-2296.
  • Verified Purchase
1 person found this helpful
This is my 2nd meter giving as a gift. My orig. is about 10 years old, still in fantastic working...
This is my 2nd meter giving as a gift. My orig. is about 10 years old, still in fantastic working order. Great tool, always know when over or under watering plants with a couple of extras, pH meter & light meter.
by Bill
Response from Mosser Lee-Product ExpertJul 7, 2020
Thank you for your purchase and the 5 star review.
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
1 person found this helpful
Works as described and is reasonably priced...
Works as described and is reasonably priced
by Manny
Response from Mosser Lee-Product ExpertJul 7, 2020
Thank you for your purchase and the 5 star review.
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Mosser Lee-Product ExpertJul 2, 2020
Thank you for your purchase and the 5 star review.
  • Verified Purchase
Didn't work right out of the box...
Didn't work right out of the box
by Handicappedgardener
Response from Mosser Lee-Product ExpertJul 2, 2020
It's unfortunate that the Mosser Lee Combo Soil Test Meter that you purchased was defective. Mosser Lee offers a 100% satisfaction product replacement guarantee. Please contact our customer service department at 715-284-2296.
  • Verified Purchase
1 person found this helpful
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Mosser Lee-Product ExpertJul 2, 2020
It's unfortunate that the Mosser Lee Combo Soil Testing Meter did not meet your expectations. Mosser Lee offers a 100% satisfaction product replacement guarantee. Please contact our customer service department at 715-284-2296.
  • Verified Purchase
Showing 1-30 of 193 reviews