No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (9)
  • This product is absolutely indispensable to anyone with a forced air system. It quickly & reliabl...
  • May 16, 2017
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This product is absolutely indispensable to anyone with a forced air system. It quickly & reliably seals duct work. The ducts are stabilized and they make fewer cracking/creaking/popping sounds. Key to installation of Extreme Weather Foil-Tape is: 1) Wear thin suede leather gloves and wipe the duct seams with dry heavy rags - get the loose dust and dirt off. (Suede sticks less to the tape.) 2) A good sharp set of shears will help with the trimming. - You will also need some safe solvent cleaner to clean the shears from time to time. 3) Then carefully start the tape application with the wax-paper liner in place, then slowly peel the backer liner off (in the direction of the seam) and simultaneously press the Foil-Tape down over the seam/seal to be made. 4) With practice and patience, the Foil-Tape makes a very smooth professional (permanent) appearance. 5) Tape the corners too. 6) Importantly, when I encountered those old "repairs" where I incorrectly used the old-fashioned grey fabric "duct" tape, those old "seals" needed to be scraped off. By now, those old "tape" jobs are so deteriorated and dried out, the old tape just falls off. And, yes, the new Extreme Weather Foil-Tape seals up those old seams perfectly. 7) Occasionally, putting an extra sheet metal screw into and through the Foil-Tape seal, is strongly recommended in those applications where it is critical that the sheet-metal is properly self supporting and won't separate from a device or main duct run. Always provide good strapping support for the duct work. 8) Carefully Foil-Tape sealed duct seams, makes it much, much easier to slide duct-insulation products around the ducts. 9) Well taped systems results in much more efficient heating, cooling, and offers dust & noise reduction.

  • DIY

ToolTimeTim

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: ToolTimeTim
  • Worked exactly as expected the adhesive is aggressive enough to...
  • February 09, 2017

Worked exactly as expected the adhesive is aggressive enough to stick to just about anything. Metal foil is thick enough not to tear accidentally

John

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: John
  • Automotive repair use
  • December 30, 2014
  • Recommended Product

Chose this foil tape for its extreme temperature range, as it's in a location exposed to Ohio weather, on a vehicle. Was replacing an in-tank fuel pump in a vehicle where cutting the floor pan was necessary to access the fuel tank's pump housing. Once repair complete, the floor pan cuts were folded back in to place. Used this tape to cover the cuts after the repair to seal the cuts from moisture and sound. Tape stuck very well, easy to cut to length but tough enough to handle being pressed in to place over edges, cut outs, and curves. Used several layers on top and bottom to seal. Very pleased with short term performance. If product lives up to its listed temperature range, then it may deserve five stars.

Pros Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install
  • DIY

MarkB

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: MarkB
  • 2-7/8 in. x 50 yd. Extreme Weather HVAC Foil Tape
  • September 02, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I saw a You Tube video about Attic Foil, radiant barrier material to insulate with so I tried it. Used this foil tape to seal up the edges and gaps. Project looks great and the foil tape did a fantastic job. I bought 4 rolls for a 27 x 25 foot garage. Top and sides. Be careful though. The edges of the tape will slice your fingers if you hit it at the right angle peeling it off and putting it on. (3 band aids) Peels off nicely, tears like foil, molds to the surface. Sticks to almost anything. (no oil covered surface) Withstands heat. Roof top in attic 130 degrees, no problems. I even used it to close my son's broken glove box. Never let go in the hot car and left no residue afterwards. (fixed it latter on) I might even consider using this instead of Gorilla tape. I'm sure I won't turn out to be-------(wait for it) a monkey's uncle for it. (sorry couldn't help it) :D

Pros Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
  • DIY

Scepticbuyer

Lemon Grove, CA
65 or over, Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Scepticbuyer
  • Good Product
  • September 11, 2016
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I needed to attach insulation to the inside of a metal garage door. Duct tape did not work. This worked well. I have to press down the edges still, but at least it's holding. It is a little tricky to separate the backing and the tape but once I got into the rhythm, it was OK.

ScubaJan

Jacksonville FL
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: ScubaJan
  • THIS ITEM IS ALUMINUN TAPE THAT IS USED TO COVER FOAM RUBBER ON AIR CONDITION TUBING
  • August 16, 2016
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

THIS TAPE WILL REFLECT THE SUN AND HAS GREAT STICKING POWER. IT'S NOT CHEAP.

Pros Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality
  • DIY

JERRY

TREASURE ISLAND, FL.
65 or over, Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: JERRY
  • Sealed leaky duct work in attic
  • March 28, 2017
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Sealed leaky duct work in attic

  • Pro

RemoteCpa

55 to 64, Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: RemoteCpa
  • sticky, easy to tear... tape doing what good tape does....
  • September 13, 2017

sticky, easy to tear... tape doing what good tape does.

JeffC

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: JeffC
  • We use this product to seal exterior fuselage seams on...
  • August 08, 2017

We use this product to seal exterior fuselage seams on our aircraft projects. 400+ mph without problem.

V12

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: V12
  • Believe it or not I use this stuff to wrap...
  • July 16, 2019

Believe it or not I use this stuff to wrap the holes in my exhaust pipe (multiple layers). Works great, though not forever. Even passed inspection!

HomeDepotCustomer

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer