#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for NewAge Products Pro Series 3.0 42 in. W x 1.25 in. H x 24 in. D Stainless Steel Worktop

Internet #313449175

Model #36178

Store SKU #1005436325

Customer Reviews

  • 4.6
    out of 54 reviews
  • 92% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 54 reviews
Great feature and beautiful!
I bought this about a month ago and very glad I did!
by Jake
Response from SupportSep 20, 2021
Hello Jake, Thank you for leaving the awesome 5-star review! We truly appreciate you being a valued customer of NewAge Products.
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
Nice product but damaged
Ordered several items from the pro series. The bamboo top finishes the tops nicely, but I have had several issues with items arriving bent, damaged or scratched. The bamboo top was no exception. As expensive as the pro series is, I would not order again.
by KH83
Response from SupportSep 13, 2021
Hello Kenneth, We are very sorry that you have damaged items, we will have one of our specialists reach out to you regarding this. Thank you for choosing NewAge Products.
  • Verified Purchase
by C Burns
Response from SupportAug 16, 2021
Thank you for the positive rating!
  • Verified Purchase
Beautiful and Durable Product
I purchase this bamboo top for my NewAge 42" tool box. The top complemented the tool box while providing great protection and a superb work surface. Thank you!
by HOOP
Response from SupportApr 26, 2021
Hey there! Thank you for the amazing review, we are happy you are enjoying your purchase. Thank you for being valued customers of NewAge products.
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
Cabinets and work top
I bought this 2 months ago - everything was excellent. Superb packaging (no shipping damage) easy to assemble and great customer support for assembly and design questions.
by BCCSMC
Response from SupportFeb 8, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback, we hope you continue to enjoy your NewAge Products!
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
Pro Series Worktop
We purchaced the top about 2 months ago, it took about 6 weeks to come. I feel that the top is just average, there was a dent from the straping used in packing, we didn't have a problem with it due to the fact it was on the bottom down side. I feel we might have better off with butcher block it seems stronger, time will tell. We love our cabinets very much and would order more if needed.
by Toms wonderful garage
Response from SupportFeb 8, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience caused as the top did not arrive in pristine condition. We appreciate your cooperation in keeping the top as-is with a minor dent. We would like to assure you that our products go through a rigorous quality check to ensure the products are of superiors quality. However, we will pass on the feedback to our PD Team
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
by Scoot
Response from SupportJan 28, 2021
Thank you for the 5-star rating and for recommending our product.
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
I love my new age
Easy to install, good quality, nice looking great shelving. Oh yes great price
by Don K
Response from SupportDec 28, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback, we hope you continue to enjoy your NewAge Products!
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
by Rosey
Response from SupportNov 2, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback, we hope you enjoy your purchase!
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
Bamboo Work top
I have purchased several items from New Age Products so I felt very confident that this work top would be exactly what I needed for my project and it was.
by Robert
Response from SupportSep 29, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback, we hope you enjoy your purchase!
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
Beautiful Table Top
I wish this was an option on the Bold series combos. My cabinets are ~6" from the wall due to a gas line and dryer duct. The width of this table accounts for the offset and is flush with the wall allowing for the lower cabinets to be spaced away from the wall.
by Jimbo
Response from SupportSep 4, 2020
Thank you for your positive feedback. Our inside sales team does offer complimentary 3D design and would be happy to help you configure your space. Please reach out to us at 1-877-306-8930 option 2 for more information.
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
Everything that was promised
I could not be any happier with my Bold Series storage unit. It can when promised, installation was straightforward and it is extremely adaptable and functional.
by Lee Bee
Response from SupportAug 24, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback, we hope you enjoy your purchase!
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
Very easy setup
After searching online I thought these cabinets would be the right ones for me and they are absolutely perfect
by Zedder10
Response from SupportAug 18, 2020
Thank you for your positive feedback! We are glad that you are happy with the purchase
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
Great garage storage solution
Great work top counter - great finish, great hardness, was great with the pro series cabinets
by Dave
Response from SupportJul 28, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback, we hope you enjoy your purchase!
  • Verified Purchase
Very nice work surface. Purchased to install as the top of a standing desk. It's exactly what w...
Very nice work surface. Purchased to install as the top of a standing desk. It's exactly what was needed. Good finish, well made and substantial without looking clunky or overly thick. Makes a great top. I suspect this would be a good workshop top as well. The bamboo provides a durable work surface. It's hard enough to withstand most most craft or workshop activities.
by Ward
Response from NewAge Products ExpertJul 9, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback, we hope you enjoy your purchase! newageproduct
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
by Zmenn
Response from SupportJun 29, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our customer service team at 1-877-306-8930 (Option 1) for any assistance if needed.
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
Very happy
i purchased a 7 piece unit. It arrived on a pallet with probably the best packaging i have ever seen. There were no dents or scratches and because of the 'lift-off' boxes it was extremely easy to unpack. Setup took a few hours and only required a second set of hands for a few minutes to bolt on the bridge cabinets. Hint - removing the door. on the tall cabinet using the quick release makes it very easy to bolt on the upper cabinets. I have been using the cabinets and workbench for a few weeks now and am very happy with the quality. The metal on the doors is a little thin, but they are perfectly aligned and work jut fine
by S4Driver
Response from SupportJun 29, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our customer service team at 1-877-306-8930 (Option 1) for any assistance if needed.
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
Looks great, but will that last
Only had product installed for a few weeks. Still organizing my new garage storage/work bench area. One thing that happened on day 2, I was writing with a Sharpie and it bled thru onto the bamboo top. I tried to clean it up immediately but it became my 1st permanent stain. Not to happy about that. I have not actually done a real project using it yet
by 71TRSix
Response from SupportJun 29, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our customer service team at 1-877-306-8930 (Option 1) for any assistance if needed.
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
Excellent Decision
I shopped all different styles and manufacturers and am happy I choose the pro series. I'm sure it'll be passed on to my boys to enjoy as time marches on.
by Mike
Response from SupportJun 19, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback, we hope you continue to enjoy your NewAge Products!
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
Disappointing Stainless Steel Worktop
I bought this about a month ago and received it as they promised. Immediately, I like the set. Installation is not a cake walk but with some help lifting, you will need help, it was manageable. When I installed the Stainless Steel WorkTop, it was just so beautiful. However, with a close look, I noticed that the top get scratched so easily. I can scratch it with my finger nails. Other than that, the entire set was as nice as shown. Just very disappointed with the top. If have known this, I would have selected the Bamboo top instead.
by Danny
Response from SupportJun 19, 2020
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused, and we will pass on your feedback regarding the issue with the stainless steel top to our Product & Development team. However, to know more about the issue, we have arranged for one of our Senior Customer Service Specialist to reach out to you on Priority.
    • Recommended Product
    Received the product and had a great experience. The cabinets work great.
    by Bklein
    Response from SupportJun 15, 2020
    Thank you for the great feedback!
    • Verified Purchase
    Great product
    Great product , great service , fast shipping , great company to do business with.
    by Rick
    Response from SupportJun 5, 2020
    Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback, we hope you enjoy your purchase!
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended Product
    Love it. Great value. Easy to install!!!!
    by Charlie
    Response from SupportJun 3, 2020
    Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback, we hope you enjoy your purchase!
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended Product
    High quality, sharp looking cabinets
    Took about a month to receive after ordering but that was stated upfront. Everything extremely well packaged. Plan on a few hours just getting everything unpacked. Happy with quality and looks of cabinets. Easy to put together and install by yourself if you are reasonably handy. Highly recommend.
    by Podrunr
    Response from SupportJun 3, 2020
    Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We're glad that you'll recommend our product!
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended Product
    Everything fits and works well
    I bought the cabinets to organize my garage and I am so glad I did. Cabinets fit well together and the garage is coming together.
    by Jumbo
    Response from SupportMay 28, 2020
    Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback, we hope you enjoy your purchase!
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended Product
    Perfect!
    These are just what we wanted for our garage. Clean and organized look. Love the white with the bamboo top and the LED lights are perfect! Great customer service, quick delivery and easy install! Will order again!
    by Navy Strong
    Response from SupportMay 25, 2020
    Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you got exactly what you wanted.
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended Product
    Overall they are great
    Very happy with the product and service will buy more
    by Meatball
    Response from SupportFeb 27, 2020
    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback, we hope you continue to enjoy your NewAge Products. We look forward for your continued business with NewAge Products!
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended Product
    overpriced
    did not match the top I bought a week earlier. Already cut it when I realized that
    by teacher
    Response from SupportFeb 27, 2020
    Hello, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We apologize that you are not completely satisfied with your purchase. This is not what we want our customer to experience. Please reach out to our customer service line at 1-877-306-8930 option 1 and we will be happy to assist you with any concerns.
    • Verified Purchase
    Quality materials but poor workmanship
    2 x 56" stainless steel worktops. I have replaced them three times (total of 6), still defective. The stainless material and the wood core appear to be good quality, but every worktop I have received has been defective. Two had dents/rust during manufacturing (not shipping), four have defective bends under the wood core. The defective bends mean that the stainless steel sheeting lifts away from the bottom, and creates a bubble in the work surface. The work surface then flexes when you set things on it, which makes it unstable, frustrating, and somewhat useless for small/fine work.
    by
    Response from SupportFeb 13, 2020
    Hello Kevin, We want to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience due to recurring damaged SS Top. We see that our customer service team is already communicating through email as per your request received. We will respond to you shortly. If you need any assistance, please feel free to reach out to us on our customer service line at 1-877-306-8930 option 1 and we will be happy to assist you with any concerns.
      Excellent product!
      I purchased a 5-piece Pro 3.0 cabinet set with stationary worktop and rolling drawers. Due to the slope of the floor in the shop area of my garage, I decided to wall mount the base cabinets and use the workbench as a stand-alone unit. As a result, I had to order a second bamboo top to fit the base cabinets. It arrived very quickly (to Colorado) and the packaging is excellent. No damage at all. The bamboo top itself is heavy duty and beautiful. I almost don't want to do any work on it! The dimensions are spot on and its super easy to install. I would certainly go with New Age for any additional worktops I decide to build or install.
      by Jeff
      Response from SupportJan 28, 2020
      Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We're glad to know that the product meets your expectations
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended Product
      Showing 1-30 of 54 reviews