Customer Reviews for NewAir Portable 50 lb. of Ice a Day Countertop Ice Maker BPA Free Parts with 3 Ice Sizes and Easy to Clean - Red

Internet #205504274

Model #AI-215R

  • FOR FAMILY HEALTH - Safe on BPA Free approved ice to use everyday
  • COMPACT DESIGN - Modern Portable ice maker fits on any countertop
  • NEVER RUN OUT - Powerful compressor produces 50 lbs. of ice a day

Customer Reviews

  • 4.5
    out of 365 reviews
  • 91% recommend this product
5star-icon276
4star-icon49
3star-icon6
2star-icon7
1star-icon27
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 365 reviews
Remanufactured Newair Ice Maker.
Nice beautifully large ice maker. Production is as it’s described to do. I love me purchase. I recommend this product.
by Yoda
Response from Customer ServiceJan 24, 2021
Hello, Thank you for the 5-star review. Thank you for choosing NewAir! Best Regards Customer Care
Great product
I brought this after my prior one stopped working. I love this product prior one ran 6 years non-stop. Cleaned and ran some more. I promise to give this one a rest when I'm not home, but I enjoyed coming home to fresh ice. Great product, durable.
by 1260BigGirl
Response from Customer ServiceJan 19, 2021
Hello, Thank you for the 5-star review and for posting your comments in regards to this product. We highly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing NewAir. Best Regards Customer Care
Great choice
I love this machine. I overworked the last one it lasted 6 years running daily. I will treat this one better but I like ice cold drinks.
by BigGirlIce
Response from Customer ServiceJan 11, 2021
Thank you for the 5-star review.Thank you for choosing NewAir!
The ice maker is easy to use. The self clean function is a dream come true.
The ice maker is easy to use. The self clean function is a dream come true.
by baddog6915
Best ice maker ever!
I bought this ice maker when my hubby de used to play golf instead of buying my bags of favorite ice (I hate using my fridge ice maker!). We LOVE this specific model. So easy to use, makes lots of ice if you continue adding water, we make some and keep the cubes in a freezer tub. Love it.
by mariel1951
Response from Customer ServiceMay 11, 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review of the NewAir AI-215ss. We are delighted to hear the unit has met your expectations. Thank you for choosing NewAir!
Best Portable Ice Machine
I absolutely love this ice machine!! The size of the ice cubes, the time it takes to make the ice cubes, the convenience and Sleek look and feel of it!!
by Neil Almeida
Response from Customer ServiceApr 20, 2020
Thank you for the 5-star review and for sharing your thoughts about the AI-215R unit.Thank you for choosing NewAir!
Great buy
This machine pumps out ice! I'm very happy with this purchase.
by PBuck
Response from Customer ServiceFeb 19, 2020
Thank you for your feedback on this NewAir product and we are glad you enjoy using the AI-215R-REM. Thank you for choosing us!
Pumps out ice!
Just received my 50lb ice maker and its cranking out ice! 2nd unit I have owned, first was the smaller unit that lasted a long time. I only drink cold drinks and use a lot if ice daily. The larger unit may be overkill for daily use but I got a remanufactured unit at a great price. Very good service also.
by PBuck
Response from Customer ServiceFeb 12, 2020
Awesome! I’m happy to hear that you are pleased with our customer service and thank you for posting your comments in regards to this AI-215SS-REM. Thank you for choosing NewAir!
So disappointed ☹️
I hate writing negative reviews, but this unit deserves it. Purchased June 4, 2019. Within 7 months metallic flakes began appearing on the plastic below the condenser and in the water tank and Ice. The flakes appear to be coming from the posts that the ice forms on. In the seven months that I have had I have run nothing but distilled water through it. Even scarier is how long was it flaking before I noticed it. So sad because I have loved this ice maker up until now.
by Shawnnacc
Response from Customer ServiceJan 23, 2020
Hi There, Thank you for contacting NewAir! I do apologize for the inconvenience you are currently facing with this product. Please give me a call at 855-963-9247 select customer service and ask for Christina. I will be happy to assist you with this matter and provide the best possible solution. Best Regards, Customer Care
I had one of these that lasted at least 5 years. I like this newer model more because it’s got th...
I had one of these that lasted at least 5 years. I like this newer model more because it’s got the cleaning mode on it. My last one I put the white vinegar and water in and washed it around with a cloth. The last time I cleaned the older one I pushed back on the tray trying to get further back for cleaning and I must have gone back too far because it wouldn’t work afterwards so I purchased this one. It makes ice faster also once it gets going. Slow to start but then it doesn’t take long to fill the ice bucket. Last one took longer but I liked it also.
by Linda
1 person found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 365 reviews