No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • Hard to load nails
  • August 31, 2015
  • Recommended Product

I've had this gun for a couple of weeks, so I can't comment on durability. However, here are my initial reactions: 1. The opening in the slot to load nails is really short, so to get a strip of nails in, you have to load them in at an angle and kind of wiggle the nails in. 2. The gun quits firing when there are 3 nails left. Every time. I can't get it to shoot the last three nails. 3. The nail slot only holds 2 strips of nails barely. This is a problem because when there are 3 leftover nails from the previous strip, the spring won't close. So you have to load two strips, shoot a nail, then release the spring.

Cons nail slot not long enough

Jeremy

6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Jeremy
  • A great nail gun at a great price
  • March 03, 2012
  • Recommended Product

Used this yesterday for the first time, and shot about 1,000+ nails (3.25" framers) with zero problems and no jams....and it worked great off a 3 gallon pancake compressor at 95 pounds of air pressure. Plenty of power here! I'm not sure how it would hold up in commercial use, but for an occasional user like myself, it is perfect. I also got a great deal on a 4,000 count box of Grip-Rite nails at Home Depot.

  • Pro
  • DIY

manny

Binghamton, NY
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: manny
  • Great value
  • April 03, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This is my first nailer and I'm using it to build a shed. The manual was a little inconsistent regarding placement of a filter, regulator, and oiler, so I had to look that up separately. My compressor (and don't most?) already have a regulator, so not sure why a second one would be needed. It also didn't specify how many drops of oil to use (if not using an oiler). As with other reviewers, mine will not shoot the last 3 or so nails. But if you slide 1 or 2 more sticks of nails in, it'll finish them off. I have the same problem with both 3-1/2 and 2-1/2" nails. I've been using HItachi nails. Mine will also not drive in toenails all the way, so those need to be finished off with a hammer manually. Not sure if this is common for other nailers. Fit and finish are pretty good. No problems out of the box. Only shot through a few hundred nails so far, but everything works fine. I do get occasional jams, but none requiring unhooking and removal of nails. If the gun fails to fire, try pulling back the slide and releasing it again. This seems to tap the nails back in place. It might be that the spring is a little weak, which may also cause the problem of it not shooting in the last 3 nails. Overall, excellent value for the money. Highly recommended. BTW, I use this with an 8-gal compressor with 4.5 SCFM @ 90psi. This keeps up with the nailer just fine. I don't do too much sustained rapid firing though, but it seems plenty enough.

  • DIY

justlettersandnumbers

California, USA
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: justlettersandnumbers
  • Best nail gun for the price.
  • March 20, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I rarely use a nail gun but have a few projects I wanted to finish around the house and decided if I could find one for under $100 it would be worth it. There were two guns I found for this price and after reading the reviews on the other I decided to give the numax a try. I couldn't be happier with my purchase. It seems well built and drives the nail completely into whatever I'm working with. My only complaint is it does not have a hook to hang it on a ladder or a rafter.

HoneyDoer

6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: HoneyDoer
  • Very reasonable priced
  • March 06, 2012
  • Recommended Product

Used it to shore up some floor joist, worked like it was supposed to.wished it could have had a shorter nail track ,hard to fit between joist,great to keep around for odds & ends.

  • Pro

Bean

65 or over, Male
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Bean
  • As other reviews stated, good nailer for the price. Shot about 1000 nails so far without a proble...
  • September 26, 2017
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

As other reviews stated, good nailer for the price. Shot about 1000 nails so far without a problem. Many negative reviews is because this nailer stops firing with about 5 nails left in the loader, not a mid fire and not broken. Just add more nails and you're good to go. Cons, this nailer is a little heavier than others I've used, and has a much more kick than average. No matter the setting, this won't always sink nails either especially when toe nailing, likely due to the kick back. Overall, a good nailed for the money and occasional user.

Video & Photo

Joe

6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Joe
  • I love this inexpensive Nailer, I accidentally dropped it 14 ft to the ground and I figured it wa...
  • December 10, 2017
  • Recommended Product

I love this inexpensive Nailer, I accidentally dropped it 14 ft to the ground and I figured it was done. However I was quite surprised to find it worked perfectly, no issues at all. I does not jam and puts the nail in sufficiently .

Video & Photo

Kephorseman

6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Kephorseman
  • very nice for the DIY
  • March 06, 2012
  • Recommended Product

Iv'e only ran a couple hundred nails through it so far so my opinion might change with time. I have not had any issues with this framer so far , not one misfire or jam. It drives the 3'' galvanized nails I have with no effort.It runs well off of my little two gallon compressor.With the price and performance so far I feel I have made a great purchase.

  • DIY

Lloyd63

Tn
45 to 54, Male
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Lloyd63
  • Can't be beat!!
  • March 20, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I used this nailer to build a storage room about 10x10 I also used a small compressor I had bought several years ago. As long as the compressor can hold 90lbs you're good to go. I used 3 different types of nails in the gun without a hitch. This is an excellent product for the one-timer or DIY person.

  • DIY

Gulfcoaster

Biloxi, MS, USA
65 or over, Male
5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Gulfcoaster
  • i actually got the nail gun two days before it was promised. It works as good as any of the much ...
  • February 07, 2017
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

i actually got the nail gun two days before it was promised. It works as good as any of the much more expensive nail guns I've purchased in the past. Unclear just how long it will last but I'm just a weekend warrior so it will probably last long enough for the low cost. Have built a shed with it so far. Worked great!

Video & Photo

Nickname

5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Nickname