No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • Recommended
  • December 11, 2010
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I used this Framer on one project with my brother and had very few problems. We were nailing quarter round telephone posts as decorations on a stand. He held them up and I nailed. A few times it was hard to get the gun to fire the first time. Just took a little practice to get it right the first time. The nails are a little had to find in different sizes. HD had 3 inch nails, but my next project will need smaller nails. I'm looking for them now on other web sites. Highly recommended. Much better than swinging a hammer all day.

  • DIY

Sideburner

San Antonio, Tx.
5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Sideburner
  • Great tool and price for a home owner
  • April 13, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

The tool arrived faster than I expected. I have already used it on some remodeling work in the basement, works like a charm. My only complaint would be the instructions are not very precise regarding the depth adjustment and how to properly adjust it to achieve the desired nail depth.

  • DIY

gardener

Georgia, USA
55 to 64, Male
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: gardener
  • Fantastic Tool for the Money.
  • March 05, 2012
  • Recommended Product

Best 90 dollars I have ever spent. This Air Gun works great. I used Hitachi nails in it and they worked flawless. I should have purchased this years ago.

  • DIY

Bruce

Layton, UT, USA
45 to 54, Male
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Bruce
  • Excellent framing nailer for the price
  • March 20, 2012
  • Recommended Product

A little stiffer feel than a really high end nail gun, but what do you expect for the price? Overall, if this is in your budget, it is $90 well spent and you will thank yourself for purchasing this versus doing your project the old fashioned way.

  • DIY

David

Keizer, OR, USA
25 to 34, Male
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: David
  • Great little nailer
  • April 11, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Easily adjusted and lightweight. Good for trim. Price was certainly good for the quality I think I have with this unit. I would recommend this.

mimsand

4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: mimsand
  • This is a tough nailer that not only is extremely affordable, but has taken 3 years of work abuse
  • January 06, 2017
  • Recommended Product

This is a tough nailer that not only is extremely affordable, but has taken 3 years of work abuse

ATX

4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: ATX
  • An excellent product for the price. Not disappointed in the purchase as my first nailer.
  • February 11, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I usually go with the reviews on products that are 4-5 stars. I wasn't disappointed. This nailer is almost $100 cheaper than in-store rivals and I don't know that it doesn't perform as well. The only comment I could make is make sure the air compressor is adequate otherwise it will miss-fire when it falls below recommended levels. I started with a 3 gallon meant for a brad nailer and home depot got another 170 for a 20 gallon; BUT..it made all the difference in the world

  • DIY

Aardvark

4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Aardvark
  • Excellent value, but some nails off center.
  • October 23, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I originally found this nail gun while searching for other brands of nail gun, specifically the big name brands in framing nailers. After reading the reviews I decided to give it a try. Having ran a few hundred nails through this nailer, I am pleasantly surprised. It is very lightweight for those awkward angles you may find yourself in. Loads easily and without tools, and has an easy depth adjustment. HOWEVER, I have found that some nails are not driven perfectly straight. If you are running nails in a T-joint in framework, I have had several shoot off to the side and out the other stud. Additionally, even with consistent air feed, it does sometimes have inconsistent depths. But all in all, I only knocked off one star because as a tool that gives you all the functionality of a popular brand nail gun, but at less than half the price, you can't complain much.

Pros Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
  • DIY

WithoutATrace

Boise, ID
25 to 34, Male
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: WithoutATrace
  • For the occasional user (homeowner) the NuMax Framing nailer is a very good value.
  • February 14, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I have had no jams with this product after shooting over 500 nails. The only "problem" I've encountered is when a strip of nails is short (5 nails or less) they seem to get angled too steep and the nose safety will not retract. This is solved simply by inserting a full clip to align the remaining short strip.

  • DIY

Rich

Columbus, OH, USA
55 to 64, Male
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Rich
  • Works Great
  • December 12, 2010
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Fast shipping by HD, gun works perfect and is lightweight, drives 3.5 inch nails fully in! What more could you want.

tsix

4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: tsix