No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (1)
  • Deco plank fireplace wall
  • January 05, 2016
  • Recommended Product

I have never done anything like this before, did my entire fireplace wall, and it is striking. Easy and looks beautiful. The different types if wood are very forgiving. Only you will know where the mistakes are!

  • DIY

Cynthia

12 out of 12 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Cynthia
  • Beautiful
  • August 24, 2016
  • Recommended Product

These are stunning.I love the old forest pewter.Nice distressed look.Really changed the feel of my bedroom.

Pros Easy to Install, Great Accent, Looks Great, Modern
  • DIY

menahdog

Rockford,Il
45 to 54, Female
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: menahdog
  • I had ordered these in the past and received them in the 24 inch size only and the boxes i receiv...
  • December 06, 2016

I had ordered these in the past and received them in the 24 inch size only and the boxes i received this time had some in the 24 inch and a bunch in much smaller pieces. I was able to make it work but the end result was not a s nice as i had finished with on the previous project. This time in the box there were also a much larger percentage of really thin pieces. Quality is just ok now compared to what I had experienced before. I will be looking for another supplier for this type of wood.

  • DIY

ChLung

35 to 44, Female
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: ChLung
  • Easy to install. Was not aware the length of the...
  • May 24, 2017

Easy to install. Was not aware the length of the boards were not all 24" there were more 6" pieces than 2' Also the thickness claimed to be 1/2" and they ranged from 1/2 to 3/16" . Many boards cupped after installing but settled out, not quite straight but added to the character of the style of wood

Mikeyd

5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Mikeyd
  • 5 Star Review
  • April 04, 2017

Rating provided by a verified purchaser

HomeDepotCustomer

4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • I was skeptical that it would look as clean as the online photos but they nearly always sink up t...
  • August 15, 2017
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I was skeptical that it would look as clean as the online photos but they nearly always sink up to each other so well that you can't see between the planks. You will definitely need a table saw to make length-wise cuts for the bottom and top rows if you follow the best practice of popping a chalk line somewhere in the middle (to be level) and applying your first row there like they recommend. I thought the price was too high at first but the look was worth it. I totally recommend these. There is a larger version of the same planks but I think the smaller have a more modern look. Word of advice, if you plan on hanging anything on studs, mark those prior to application, then once you get there with the installation, mark it on your planks so you can find where to drill later.

Video & Photo

Radiohead34

4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Radiohead34
  • Very easy to work with....
  • February 28, 2017

Very easy to work with.

HomeDepotCustomer

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • Loved the product but now out of stock ...
  • August 15, 2017

Loved the product but now out of stock

Rosendo

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Rosendo
  • Love this
  • August 15, 2017
  • Recommended Product

Absolutely love this product I ordered many more for my kitchen wall It looks amazing

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
  • Love it!
  • August 23, 2017
  • Recommended Product

Added a nice touch to my boring wall. I love the colors but you need to play around the pieces. Some have same color tones in same box so I opened them all and tried to layout and spread the nice colored pieces. I used nail glue gun instead of the double adhesive tape. I think it works better.

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...