No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (1)
  • Osmocote Plus is the BEST
  • June 05, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I've happily used Osmocote fertilizer for indoor plants for years. So when I found this version of Indoor/Outdoor Osmocote at Home Depot, I rushed out to get some for the garden. And this is part of the result: flourishing tomato plants just in May. There WILL be tomatoes this Summer! (Even my Kitty wanted to be in this photo!)

Pros Multi Use, Great Quality, well-known brand name, now for outdoor plants as well
  • DIY

mburnettt

San Leandro, CA, USA
55 to 64, Female
7 out of 7 people found this helpful
more details...
By: mburnettt
  • Nice to get Osmocote on sale.
  • May 15, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Have used this product for years on all our plants with good results. It makes fertilizing a no-brainer.

Pros Multi Use, lasts most of the season.
  • DIY

Meezer

Jacksonville, FL, USA
65 or over, Female
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Meezer
  • Osmocote
  • May 23, 2017
  • Recommended Product

My Wave Petunias and Cabaret Calibrachoa are amazing. With the Osmocote added at the time of planting, I did not fertilize for 2 months. I give it 5 Stars, but it will only let me give 4 stars.

HomeDepotCustomer

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • Been a long time user of this plant fertilizer for a good many years in FL & NY. Makes my fruit ...
  • May 12, 2019
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Been a long time user of this plant fertilizer for a good many years in FL & NY. Makes my fruit trees bare a very large harvest, Plants seem to thrive on it.

FIGO

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: FIGO
  • excellent product.
  • April 30, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I have been using this product for years. It is easy to use and there's no danger of burning the plant. I've put it in the hole when planting and also have mixed it into the top layer of soil. The small granules provide a steady release of nutrients. ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective!

Pros Great Quality

Shekador

Walworth, WI, USA
25 to 34, Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Shekador
  • For Planted Aquariums
  • January 12, 2017
  • Recommended Product

This stuff has long been widely accepted by aquarists as a good cheap DIY form of root tabs, safe for fish and critters. The only "problem" is that it floats, so bury appropriate amount under plants using gel caps (purchased separately) or freeze them in ice cubes.

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
  • Product does perform as state in a smart release.
  • May 13, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This plant food does provide a continuous supply of nutrients for the flowers and shrubs as stated. Excellent value for the price.

Pros Great Quality

Larrylenz

Florida
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Larrylenz
  • I love love love this plant fertilizer!!!!! I have never...
  • June 20, 2020

I love love love this plant fertilizer!!!!! I have never gardened before and this product is the reason why I don't have a brown thumb anymore. I started my first bed this year and wasn't sure how to use it. So I only put this in a few plants during planting and didn't know what to expect. It sure did tell me how well it was working after a month or so because the plants started blooming like crazy. I was shocked. They are stil going strong after two months and don't show any signs of slowing down. Unfortunately the other plants I didn't use this on began to wilt and look like they were dying. I had an aha moment to sprinkle some around the bed not knowing if it was a good idea. Then it rained and all of a sudden they came back to life as if I planted it with the fertilizer initially. I'm so glad I picked this product up because it gave me the confidence to not give up on planting.

DIYMom

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: DIYMom
  • I worked in greenhouses where we used this with all the planters we filled.
  • May 29, 2020
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I worked in greenhouses where we used this with all the planters we filled.

Flowerman

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Flowerman
  • I have been using Osmocote for years at the advice...
  • June 10, 2020

I have been using Osmocote for years at the advice of a master gardener. The roses especially love it.

GrammaB

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: GrammaB