No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (22)
  • Problem with echo solved
  • February 25, 2015
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I moved into a new office and was having a lot of trouble hearing people when on the phone due to echos. I installed these acoustic sound absorbing panels and the problem was solved. They arrived undamaged and came with necessary hardware. It comes with two parts per panel but i only used one to allow pivoting. The most complicated part was trying to get the second panel aligned and level with the first as the system works by first attaching a sharp point to the wall and then impaling the panel on the hardware.

Pros Performs Well, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Good Shape, Great Value, High Quality, Light Weight Cons Difficult to Install

Video & Photo

  • DIY

salesguy

Asheville
35 to 44, Male
11 out of 11 people found this helpful
more details...
By: salesguy
  • Perfect product to absorb sound
  • December 09, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

We had just completed building a new office space when everyone noticed that there was an echo in the room when anyone talked. I went on line to Home depot and searched for a sound solution. This was the product that they recommended. We ordered them, installed them and the echo and the sound level in the room changed as soon as they were hung on the wall. Which was a very quick and easy install. Thank you for finding the correct solution.

Pros Performs Well, Easy to Install, Great Value, Light Weight
  • Pro

Nicky

Mantua , New Jersey
55 to 64, Male
10 out of 10 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Nicky
  • Functional. Does smell for a while after opening.
  • January 10, 2016
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Panel ordered in black. Looks good, made of the right stuff. A very functional product. BEWARE: Product smells bad for a long time after opening the package. I would suggest planning to leave them outside and spray them down with Febreeze. After 4 days of doing so, the smell was mostly gone. After another week, there is no noticeable smell.

Cons bad smell

Hebra

18 to 24, Male
8 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Hebra
  • Noise complaints have stopped
  • July 05, 2016
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I have a rental unit in the basement and the stairwell leading up to the main house was an echo chamber for noise doing up and down. I lined the stairwell ceiling with these panels and the complaints from the tenants in both parts of the house immediately stopped. Very pleased.

Cons easily damaged in shipping
  • DIY

Kevin

Washington, DC, USA
35 to 44, Male
7 out of 7 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Kevin
  • Great for lowering unwanted sounds and echos
  • April 28, 2017
  • Recommended Product

Excellent product for killing sounds. This installation was in an office environment where the two workers talking on the phone interfered with the other's ability to work. Really cut down the background sounds by what seemed to be about 25% Installation was a breeze with just four clips that screw into the wall per panel and the panels just press onto those clips. This installation, with unpacking, setting up and measuring, took under one hour. Don't drop them while unpacking and installing. Be careful about the corners of these panels as they are the weak point of the product.

Pros Easy to Install, Good Shape, Light Weight, Multi Use, Stylish

Video & Photo

  • Top 1000 Contributor
  • Pro

BUNKY

Boca Raton,. Florida
65 or over, Male
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: BUNKY
  • Excellent sound absorbing panels, paintable option makes them more discreet
  • May 21, 2017
  • Recommended Product

I have a home office with a tile floor and relatively bare walls, and the sound reflections were noticeable, particularly when recording any audio, so I wanted something to reduce sound reflections. The fabric covered version of these panels worked and looked great on my walls, but I used these paintable panels to hang from the ceiling. I first painted them the same color as my office and ceiling (a very light tan / off white). I would definitely recommend following the instructions for painting this panel (see the video for instructions) and using a full width, thick nap roller. I initially tried using a small foam roller, but that produced lines where slightly more primer and paint was applied at the edges of the small roller. I repainted the panels with a full size thick nap roller, and the results were much better. Don't skimp on the roller and you'll get great results. The panels come with mounting clips to mount them on walls, but there are no instructions or hardware for ceiling mounting. The panels aren't particularly heavy, so ceiling mounting hardware doesn't have to be very heavy duty, but I didn't want them falling on my head if one came loose. After thinking about possible options for ceiling mounting, I came up with the idea of attaching some 1/4" plywood to the back of the panels using construction adhesive. I then purchased some metal eyes, metal hooks, and small chain from Home Depot. I pre-drilled and screwed the eyes into the panels, and I pre-drilled and screwed the hooks into the studs in my ceiling. The small length of chain allows the panels to hang down from the ceiling, making them easy to install, and theoretically providing a little more sound absorption. See my photos on how I attached the hardware and hung them from the ceiling. Hanging the first panel from the ceiling by myself was far more tedious than I thought, but after I figured out a technique, the other panels were easy to hang. I think the painted panels look great, and the color match with the ceiling makes them more discreet than a colored fabric panel. With these panels on my ceiling and several others on the walls, my office sounds dramatically different. The mid and high frequency reflections are virtually gone now, and when I walk out of my office, the sound reflections I never noticed before are now very obvious. I can now record audio in my office with a dynamic microphone and it sounds great. Phone calls and Skype calls are also much better, as my office is quieter overall. These panels are not designed to prevent external sound from entering a room (they are not "sound proofing"), but they do a fantastic job reducing sound reflections. One warning: When you unpack the panels, they have a very strong odor. Because I had 10 panels, the odor was so strong that I had to set them all outside for a week. After a week, the smell had reduced to the point where I could bring them inside. After sitting another week indoors, the odor was no longer detectable.

Pros High Quality of Material, Light Weight, works well

Video & Photo

  • Top 500 Contributor
  • DIY

L111

Los Angeles
35 to 44, Male
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: L111
  • nice, light and easy to install. very minimum burden
  • March 07, 2016
  • Recommended Product

I ordered 3 packages/6 panels total for my bedroom. It was very easy to install (if you have 2 people). #1. the package includes screws with a *rare* thread did not require plastic finger head and goes well and *clean* into the standard plaster wall of my apartment (standard brick building 1960-70 built). Automatic drill was very useful. #2. just press and the acoustic wall panels easy and solid hooks into the nail hooks, as manual describes. #3. the color was white and clean, and the panels came undamaged and straight.

  • Pro

ak

NYC NY
35 to 44, Male
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: ak
  • Not quite what I expected
  • April 28, 2017

First of all, I want to emphasize that these really work to absorb room sound. I got them for my dedicated 16' x 33' listening room. I measured the room energy time curve (ETC) both before and after adding the panels. The first reflection energy was reduced from -16.5dB to -19.9dB. Since dB is a logarithmic measurement, that's 1/2 the sound intensity of the reflection compared to not having the panels. Energy reductions were also observed for all following reflections. The product description says "paintable fabric". I wanted white panels, so I thought I was getting white fabric that could be painted. They are not fabric, they're covered with a medium-weight paper. Since I still wanted white panels I didn't try to paint them. They had a strong chemical odor that took several weeks to dissipate. Finally, these have to be shipped, and despite a heroic amount of packaging that looked undamaged when they arrived, 3 of the four corners were damaged and one of those badly enough that the paper was torn. If you decide to order these, I recommend using ship-to-store to minimize handling and then unpack them completely in the store and inspect them. Heavy duty drywall screws and "impaling" clips were provided, 4 clips per panel, 2 screws per clip. Installation went smoothly by following the instructions. Make sure that each clip is level and that each pair of clips are level with each other, then hold the panel level before pushing onto the clips. While I can't recommend the 4'x4' paintable panels, I can highly recommend the the same product in the smaller fabric covered panels. I also got 2'x4' fabric panels. They arrived in excellent condition and were less awkward to handle and install, and work just as well.

Pros Easy to Install, good sound absorption Cons lingering chemical odor
  • Top 100 Contributor
  • DIY

Camano

Camano Island, WA
55 to 64, Male
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Camano
  • It looks great and helps wonderfully with the sound. We have a room in our church that use to be...
  • February 28, 2017
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

It looks great and helps wonderfully with the sound. We have a room in our church that use to be a garage. We have been using it for our fellowship hall like potlucks, party's and for our kids program. The sounds was terrible everything would bounce off the walls. We purchased these and installed and what a difference with the noise level and not to mention looks good too. see our photo... Very happy.

Video & Photo

JillyWilly

5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: JillyWilly
  • Calms the space
  • April 23, 2016
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I purchased several panels of Owens Corning 24 in. x 48 in. paintable rectangle Acoustic Sound Absorbing Wall Panels (2-Pack). I am in the process of creating a dedicated 2 channel listening room. I needed some sound deadening on the wall to improve the acoustics of the environment. These panels can be purchased in different colors but I chose white paintable to match my wall since I already had some designer bass traps to help absorb sonic echos. They work very well, allowing a much better controlled presentation of the music. The price is reasonable and they were very fast and easy to install.

Pros Easy to Install, Easy to Use, Easy to Work With, Economical, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, High Quality, Light Weight, Performs Well, Quiet, Reliable, Seals Well, Stylish

Video & Photo

  • DIY

averageguy

central Illinois
55 to 64, Male
5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: averageguy