No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • Awesome paint!
  • February 14, 2019
  • Recommended Product

Received a free sample of thia paint and it covered beautifully with one coat! Looking to buy more of this to finish other projects. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Regel

Salt Lake
25 to 34, Female
more details...
By: Regel
  • beautiful color true to sample shade
  • September 12, 2017
  • Recommended Product

I was very pleased that this product gave smooth even coverage because I wasn't sure that one gallon would have been enough to complete the entire room but it did! There were two different shades (lime green and violet) that were being painted over and the PPG Timeless interior paint +primer with only one coat provided complete coverage with no difference in shade despite the color underneath. The odor was not strong but did linger for several days. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Tilt

Weston, FL, United States
45 to 54, Female
more details...
By: Tilt
  • Great one coat paint!!
  • October 08, 2017
  • Recommended Product

I got this paint about a month ago after being fed up with the ugly original colors of the walls (Since the house was built in 1980 it had wallpaper wrapped paneling). We prepped the walls then primed them. Since we wanted some texture to the walls, we added paint texture additive to the paint and it worked wonderfully! The paint covered well in one coat and made the whole house look up to date! I would definitely buy this paint again! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

DIYer

Nevada, United States
25 to 34, Female
more details...
By: DIYer
  • Not one coat paint!
  • November 02, 2019

I bought this paint because of one coat guarantee. So disappointed!

Carl

Fl.
55 to 64, Male
more details...
By: Carl
  • Flat is not flat... it has a sheen
  • July 20, 2020

i love the manor hall exterior paint. but this was a very bad choice. HD mixed it a ceiling paint and we bought it in flat. Its terrible. you can see every roller mark on the ceiling as it is not a true flat paint.

mikect64

connecticut
more details...
By: mikect64
  • Great paint
  • September 12, 2017
  • Recommended Product

I bought it with an intent to paint the whole living room and I painted our tables. The paint is smooth and dries well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Mich

Odessa, TX, United States
35 to 44, Female
more details...
By: Mich
  • Not always a one coat paint - buyer beware!
  • June 18, 2019

I bought this from one of the big box stores 8 months ago. I opened the paint, stirred it fully and painted over cleaned walls. The problem is that if you are painting a dark color over a light (beige) wall, it will not cover in one coat with either high quality roller or a brush. The brush will leave strokes and the roller will not cover up the lighter paint underneath, regardless if you keep a high-loaded brush/roller or not. It requires a second coat. I have done a lot of painting in my time and I always strive to use high quality paint and high quality applicators. I will never buy this paint again.

MikeC

Rockville, MD
35 to 44, Male
more details...
By: MikeC
  • Complete one coat hide
  • August 29, 2019

That is so false the one coat hide and coverage. It took us 3 times and sometimes 4 for full coverage. Was not pleased at all with the paint and never will use it again.

kaykay

Green Forest AR
35 to 44, Female
more details...
By: kaykay
  • PPG Excellent Exterior Paint
  • September 18, 2017
  • Recommended Product

I used PPG exterior flat primer paint in one to paint my deck spindles and rails which were originally a darker brown stain. The PPG exterior flat in artist's copper coveered it up in a single coat! I am tickled with this paint's performance! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Candywhite

Hominyok
45 to 54, Female
more details...
By: Candywhite
  • Not a one coat wonder!
  • September 27, 2017

PPG Timeless eggshell interior paint and primer in one took at least 3 coats to cover a light wall. The claim that is low odor paint in my experience I could still smell the paint after 2 days. The application was smooth and easy to apply. It did take a while for the paint to dry but overall no streaks on the wall. It was easy to clean up with soap and water. I personally would not recommend this product it was overall disappointed at the performance and the quality of the paint. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jen rockstar painting

Orlando, FL, United States
45 to 54, Female
more details...
By: Jen rockstar painting