No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • Great Coverage, Great Color
  • September 13, 2017
  • Recommended Product

I was very impressed with the coverage of PPG Timeless. The pictures don't show it well but the hallway had glue all over the walls from wallpaper I removed. I couldn't get it off so I sanded it a little and then just painted. The paint covered the glue and left the walls with a very smooth and even finish. I chose a light color (Touch of Grey) because the hall has minimal lighting. When I opened the paint, I thought it looked white, not grey and was worried I should have gone darker. Once the paint dried, it was the perfect color and was very true to the fan deck sample color. I included a picture showing the paint wet on the left side and dry on the right side. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Itzsome

Green Bay, WI
45 to 54, Female
more details...
By: Itzsome
  • Incredible paint!
  • September 07, 2017
  • Recommended Product

We are in the process of preparing our home to put it up for sale in the near future. My husband and I built 23 years ago and three children, three dogs and three cats later, we realized out basement needed, very badly, a facelift. The kids, over the years, had roller bladed down there, set up a recreation room, played pool and generally had a great time. Unfortunately, it showed on the walls. My middle son, in his creative years, had anointed the white with crayon, magic marker etc... Its a large area and my husband hated the idea of having to prime the entire space before painting. He decided to just use your paint first and see what happened. What happened was that every bit of that "graffiti" was covered in just one coat! Not only did it cover but it looked beautiful! We were very impressed! I would recommend your paint to anyone! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Airtools1

Roaming Shores, Ohio United States
55 to 64, Female
more details...
By: Airtools1
  • 1st 1 coat coverage I've ever had!
  • May 08, 2018
  • Recommended Product

I've used many different brands at different price levels and have never been as pleased with the coverage I got out of this paint. I took my time and rolled it nice and easy trying to cover (over a slightly darker color) in one coat. It flowed perfect, covered great, and was very low odor. I used the Wooster PRO-DOO-Z FTP 3/8" roller covers and a Wooster Alpha brush. I will not hesitate on using this product again! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Daddydoitall

Saginaw, MI, USA
45 to 54, Male
more details...
By: Daddydoitall
  • Love this paint...so easy to use...Great results!
  • September 11, 2017
  • Recommended Product

I love this paint and this color (Boston Creme). I painted my main family room and connected hallways and it came out so nice. I previously had "Parmesan" color and it was very light and kind of blending into the framework. Looked okay but nothing special. The PPG Timeless Boston Creme was awesome. It went on so easy, one coat was all I needed. It didn't leave streaks, didn't drip and covered the surface completely. It really pops on the walls. When you walk into the room you can notice the color and how well it works with the white trim around the room. Reflects nicely in the sun. Did leave a paint odor for a couple of days, but I also wasn't able to open my windows because of the extreme humidity outside. I would absolutely get this paint again and probably will for other rooms in my house that need freshening up.

Gino Corleone

Boston, MA, United States
45 to 54, Male
more details...
By: Gino Corleone
  • Great Coverage
  • September 07, 2017
  • Recommended Product

I did the ultimate NO NO ... I painted unsanded paneling. Absolutely love how this turned out. Great coverage from start to finish. Satisfied a very impatient 9 year old. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Lauries4114u

Hereford, PA, United States
45 to 54, Female
more details...
By: Lauries4114u
  • PPG eggshell enamel paint.
  • September 20, 2018
  • Recommended Product

Purchased it in July, thought about brand BM, but decided to try it and the coverage was good.

JanP

06854
65 or over, Male
more details...
By: JanP
  • Awesome coverage!
  • September 04, 2017
  • Recommended Product

I signed up to be a PPG Insider and this is my first product I've tested. I was very pleased with the way this product covered the wood on my shed. This building has been outside in the elements for at least 8 years and was way overdue for some paint! I put one coat on and this paint completely covered the building with just one coat! I will definitely use this product for any future paint projects I have. Thanks PPG! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Mikethursby

Concord, GA, United States
45 to 54, Male
more details...
By: Mikethursby
  • Great coverage
  • February 14, 2019
  • Recommended Product

This paint covered so well. I used in my kitchen, dining room and sun room. I initially applied two coats to the sunroom and got tired before I finished the other two rooms but one coat was enough. I left the other two rooms with one coat and they both looked just as great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Cibrown13

Greensboro, NC
35 to 44
more details...
By: Cibrown13
  • Terrible
  • November 17, 2019

Always bought glidden premium and thought we try their 1 coat. We picked a 1 coat color and took it home to paint the room. 1st off when you had a paint run you couldn't fix it cause it was like painting metal you had brush marks. Has you paint not 5 minutes later this is sometime your cutting in. 2nd the one coat is a joke, painting a medium tan to a green. 1 coat will cover bit it's not the same color has if I painted white. Not a happy camper, in this case I dont believe you get a better product for the little more in price We have painted rooms before and this is the first time we bought timeless

Unhappy camper

Concord, NC
45 to 54, Male
more details...
By: Unhappy camper
  • Junk...gets dry in tray in a few hours
  • August 05, 2019

I used other paints, i will leave left over in the tray with the brush overnight in a plastic bag wrapped tied and never had a problem of pilling off the tray to make a mess on the wall.But this PPG is of no good, unless you are speedy gonzalez or wash the tray a few times a day, it will make a mess on the wall. I will never buy this. One coat...yeah, sure, you wish.

Upset33

Virginia
55 to 64, Male
more details...
By: Upset33