No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (5)
  • Deer Resistant and Dainty
  • June 12, 2017
  • Recommended Product

I consider myself a seasoned gardner but I have not encountered this very attractive plant before. It shipped in a very sturdy cardboard container, undamaged and in-flower. I was pleased to note the health and general vigor of the plant/leaves and that it was sufficiently watered and the pot/dirt were bagged and tied to keep it moist. The flowers, as the name suggests, resemble snowflakes. They are abundant and dainty. This plant is rated for zone 5-8 to -20 degreesF and can be planted in sun or part shade. The mature size is 1-2ft all dimensions so it could work well in many spaces and is often used in landscaping as it spreads in a low neat mound. The info sheet described it as having burgundy foliage in fall and deer resistant. I did some research and found this to be originally cultivated in Japan and brought here. Some have despaired that the blooming time is too brief(Spring only) but I recommend this lovely plant for its unique interest in the garden and the profusion of bloom.

Pros Good Shape, abundant blooms, hearty

Video & Photo

  • Top 1000 Contributor
  • DIY

Signet

Northern Bergen County NJ
45 to 54, Female
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Signet
  • A great addition to our landscaping
  • June 14, 2017
  • Recommended Product

OMG it is growing and has tiny buds already!!! I was concerned by the temperature here in Pennsylvania and it seems to like it here so far. It looked small but in good condition when I got it and it is a very healthy specimen. It is thriving and I am excited to smell its flowers and so are my hummingbirds. Plant arrived alive and very healthy. We planted outside with mulch and the plants are doing fine. The packaging was also very good. It was packed wonderfully and came in a secured box with air holes. Would definitely recommend & may order another!

Pros Durable, Strong, Stylish

Video & Photo

  • DIY

Valley Township, PA
45 to 54, Female
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
  • Beautiful!
  • May 23, 2017
  • Recommended Product

The shrub arrived promptly and was packaged so that no damage occurred in shipping. It looked healthy and even had some blooms on it. My only complaint is that the shipping instructions should have mentioned that you need to unpack this right away so that it can breathe. The plastic wrap was so tight that my shrub almost suffocated before I realized why it was looking so bad after just 1 day. Once I opened it up and watered it, it began looking much better within just a couple of hours.

Pros Good Shape, Great Quality, Vibrant Color Cons need better instructions for unpacking
  • DIY

xrandall

Fort Worth, TX
45 to 54, Female
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: xrandall
  • Well packaged and very healthy plant
  • June 09, 2016

This is the fourth plant we have purchased from P&m nursery..First of all the packaging was very constructed that it arrived without any damage.This shrub has white flowers in the spring and red foliage in autumn. Excellent as a mass planting or in the border.Best in moist, well-drained soil.Apply a controlled release fertilizer in spring.Trim if needed after flowering.This plant is also deer proof. You cannot not go wrong purchasing from this nursery.

Pros Durable, Great Quality, Good Shape, Strong, Vibrant Color
  • DIY

mrd75

Springwater, NY, USA
65 or over, Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: mrd75
  • Colorful focal point
  • May 23, 2017
  • Recommended Product

I planted my snowflake deutzia yesterday, watered, and gave it some compost to help it take root. The plant arrived healthy and well packed. The instructions are very helpful in placement on the soil type necessary to thrive. The deutzia is a spring bloomer and already was awash with white blooms. I look forward to next spring to enjoy a bounteous burst of blossoms. I also look forward to see the fall color. This will be a great anchor plant to decorate around. Large, but not too large; about 2' in diameter when mature.

Pros Easy to Install, Good Shape, Great Quality
  • DIY

Bill

Berryville, Va
55 to 64, Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Bill
  • just beautiful!
  • June 09, 2016
  • Recommended Product

This is such a lovely shrub! it arrived in perfect condition, with blooms and buds everywhere. I transplanted into a large pot, and it's doing wonderfully. The flowers are gorgeous, and looks great flanking the stairs with the matching cherry blossom shrub. Proven Winners does an excellent job shipping, and I feel comfortable ordering from them, knowing that whatever I receive will be in peak condition.

Pros Good Shape, Strong
  • Top 250 Contributor
  • DIY

CoastalClass

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: CoastalClass
  • The plant was a nice size and looked healthy but...
  • June 19, 2018

The plant was a nice size and looked healthy but droopy when it arrived. We planted it the day it arrived. The plant never perked up and soon appeared to be failing. We contacted Home Depot for advice and the plant was replaced in a courteous friendly manner. The new plant is thriving. Thankyou!

Shadey

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Shadey
  • Great little bush.
  • June 08, 2017
  • Recommended Product

Bush arrived a little beat up due to post office. But it rebounded well which shows the quality of the shrub. The dirt was wrapped in plastic which held in moisture well during shipping. I can't wait until it blooms! This shrub is great quality and looks amazing. I was surprised how dense the foliage was. It makes my current shrubs look bad. I will have to order more!

Pros Durable, Easy to Install, Good Shape, Great Quality, Sharp, Strong
  • DIY

BumDIY

Fort Smith, Arkansas
35 to 44, Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: BumDIY
  • 4 Star Review
  • June 05, 2019

Rating provided by a verified purchaser

HomeDepotCustomer

more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • Beautiful plant! Don't regret buying my Yuki Snowflake Shrub. Would recommend to anybody to purch...
  • August 01, 2017
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Beautiful plant! Don't regret buying my Yuki Snowflake Shrub. Would recommend to anybody to purchase.

Aza

more details...
By: Aza