No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (15)
  • Amazing floor for the price
  • March 11, 2014
  • Recommended Product

We bought this floor to do our two living rooms along with our kitchen. The installation was pretty easy providing you have all the correct tools and have some knowledge of how to cut and lay it. This floor was a no brainer for the cost and the life time warranty and it comes with the pad on it already. We also have two dogs and they run all over it with out no scratches at all. It looks and feels like real wood and is so easy to clean. We did, how ever, glue the edges by our door and "water" areas like around the sink and fridge so no water can get under the floor onto the pad. I highly recommend this floor if you're on a budget but want your home to look like you spent the big money on real hardwood floors.

Pros Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Effective

Video & Photo

Tash

29 out of 29 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Tash
  • Looks Gorgeous
  • September 17, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

We have had Pergo flooring in past houses and loved the durability and appearance (especially with 4 active kids and a dog). So when it came time to upgrade our current home's flooring in our Kitchen and main living area, we decided to go with Pergo. We installed about 620 sq ft ourselves and have had it down for about 1 month and we are extremely happy with it. If you are a DIYer and looking to install yourself, I would encourage you to do so. Our job was large (5 rooms) and in hindsight, I probably bit off a bit more than I was planning for, but it sure felt great when the job was finished. Some important things to consider: - Home Depot offers a very reasonable pro-installation package so don't hesiitate to use it. But if you have the time (I took 10 days off work to do this and it took all of that) and the know how, go for it. - Even if you decide to do-it-yourself, have Home Depot schedule a pro to come in and measure. They will give you a recommended materials list (Square Footage, moldings, etc) that you can use when you pick out what you will need. They will pad the Square Footage a little so you may buy a little extra flooring, but you can easily return any extra to the store for credit. - Strongly recommend a table saw if you are considering this project. You will have to trim the length of some of your planks to fit and a hand-held circular saw would be difficult to do long, straight, cuts. -The planks snap together fairly easily. If you have an open area to do, like an open room, it installs easily. The more fixtures you have to work around (counters, doorways, sinks/toilets) the more it ups the degree of difficulty. Doors can be especially tricky to get the flooring under the door jams. Special tools like Trim Saws and Jig Saws are strongly recommended if this is the case. -Buy the installation tools seperately in the store. The quality is much better. The combo pack of spacers, tapping block, and pull bar is a little cheaper quality. -And lastly, buy the flooring in the store, not online. The online delivery times quoted are not accurate. 2 weeks ended up being 4 weeks. That makes it hard to plan your project and plan the time off if required. If your store doesn't have enough, have them check other Home Depot stores in the area.

Pros Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great Cons online order delivery times
  • DIY

Lender6

Michigan
24 out of 24 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Lender6
  • Great product, easy to install & withstands the test of time
  • April 20, 2014
  • Recommended Product

I am a contractor & literally have installed miles of this type of flooring & all of it from the home depot. I have yet to have an unsatisfied customer & the flooring that I installed 20 plus years ago looks like the day I installed it. It works on a multitude of surfaces. It is cost effective both money & labor wise. I push this product because my customers are always happy & that is key to my business

Pros Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Effective, easy to install over a multitude of surfaces
  • Pro

CJC5

Orleans MA. 02653
55 to 64, Male
24 out of 24 people found this helpful
more details...
By: CJC5
  • obsessed
  • July 01, 2016
  • Recommended Product

After waiting 2 months because its on back order (we placed our order in store so dont wait for it to come back in stock online if you REALLY want this floor!) We're having this installed now! We didnt use HD for installation sonce we knew someone that would do it for half the price. Absolutely in LOVE with the rustic feel! If I have any complaints I'll be back LOL I really just wanted to post some pictures because that was my main go-to when selecting this floor. (I'd always check back to see if there were any new reviews) We are covering 1500 sq ft using transitions in the bedrooms and bathrooms but as you can see we have it open through the majority of the house. Hope this helps!

Video & Photo

Sammy

18 out of 18 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Sammy
  • Look no further!
  • October 21, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I absolutely love this floor. It has the look of hardwood but the durability of laminate and it's so easy to clean. We have a German Shepherd which is why we went with Pergo. The box had a Great Dane so we figured it was a good choice and we were not disappointed. We installed it ourselves and were more than pleased with the ease of installation and quality of this product. We had minimal scrap and had no issues with chipping when cutting. We get so many compliments on our floors and people are always surprised to find out its laminate. I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a product that's going to give you the most bang for your buck!

Pros Feels Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End

Video & Photo

  • DIY

ErinS

Ashland City, TN
35 to 44, Female
15 out of 15 people found this helpful
more details...
By: ErinS
  • Beautiful & Expensive looking
  • March 11, 2014
  • Recommended Product

we watched the pergo installation video which didn't give a realistic expectation of installation. It took us 2 weeks to remove all the baseboards, trim door trims, remove existing carpet and install 1600 sq. ft. of the pergo xp coffee. It was so worth it. No one can tell it's not 100% wood and it cleans up nicely. My only problem with the product is that it's already dusty in the house doing the work but the product comes out of the packaging also dusty so be prepared if you have allergies. I would buy this product again!

Pros Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Modern
  • DIY

Minameala

Millsboro, DE
25 to 34, Female
10 out of 10 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Minameala
  • High Quality, Good Looking
  • May 17, 2016
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I'm no carpenter, but after purchasing a couple inexpensive tools to add with the installation, and reviewing the tips available online from Pergo, I was able to complete two rooms over two weekends. I'm sure that persons with a bit more experience could do it more quickly. The flooring looks gorgeous, exactly what we had hoped for. When properly installed, it has the look and feel of hardwood flooring. The texture adds to it's appearance, furthering its real wood look. The wife and I are very, very pleased with the product and with the changes it has made to the rooms.

Pros Looks Great, Looks High End, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy Cons no cons as of yet

Video & Photo

Kman

Naples, Fl
8 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Kman
  • Great Flooring-Rich, Dark, Rustic Style!
  • April 25, 2016
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This flooring is looks awesome, even better than I expected! This is my first time using laminate flooring and I couldn't be happier. It has the authentic texture and patterned look of real wood. I can't speak to ease of installation, I had Home Depot install (and would highly recommend this as well) but it seemed to go smoothly. Beautiful flooring!

Pros Looks Great, Looks Like Wood

Video & Photo

ktmcd987

6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: ktmcd987
  • Beautiful Flooring
  • July 16, 2015
  • Recommended Product

We purchased a home that needed a total renovation done on it. Purchased this flooring for our living room/dining room/kitchen and hallway .. Wish now only 9 months later we would have laid it in all three bedrooms as well, considering how poorly $$$$ carpet is wearing. Everyone compliments it the second they walk in our door. Very easy to lay as well .. Did drop a can opener on the floor from counter height and it did nick the top off so it is not 100% nick proof and also some of the seams where the boards bunt together is peeling, but we bought a furniture marker in the same color and color in those areas nicely. Overall great product, easy to clean!

Pros Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks High End

Video & Photo

  • DIY

TheCakerator

MI
35 to 44, Female
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: TheCakerator
  • best floor everrrr!
  • April 22, 2016
  • Recommended Product

I m first time home owner and doing floor for the first time also, so abusolutely no experience. I am also a perfectionist, so spent a looot time comparing. I was not sure if its gonna look beautiful until the last minute. I hired homedepot contactor to install it and when it was done - I WAS THRILLED!!!! It's so beautiful!!! Looking elegant, highend, and very good quaility!!!! Thats exactly my type, so i am in love with pergo and this coffee colored floor! I dropped real wood furniture and my furniture got a dent but the floor was nothing damaged. I have two cats, and its so far no scratches or anything after four months. I also found it very easy to clean- i just spray the wood/laminate cleaner, any brand, and mop it. Its very coffee color and i think its a little bit dark- i would go with the other popular pergo the lighter one next time, but for now i am loving this rich looking also. I think it goes well if you like light color wall, and have enough light in your house. I recommend it to anyone prefers a darker floor, coz it looks so expensive and good.

Video & Photo

angiesweet

5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: angiesweet