No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (1)
  • Works Great and Nice Product
  • May 07, 2013
  • Recommended Product

I was concerned about buying this due to an extremely negative review. Yes part of the outer body on the valve is plastic but I can't imagine how it could ever crack or break... unless perhaps someone slips and tries to catch their fall by grabbing the water handle....? The handle is a bit stiff in that it doesn't turn smoothly like I'm used to with other brands, but it works great.

Pros Durable, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern

kkoppy

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: kkoppy
  • Wish there was a metal option
  • June 26, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I was nervous buying this after I read the review of it breaking, but it was the only option for the tub/shower unit we purchsed. So far I haven't had a problem. Installation was easy, good instruction, and luckily if it does, or when it does crack it can be changed pretty easily. That was also why I opted for the valve with stops.

  • DIY

mainer

Maine, USA
25 to 34, Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: mainer
  • Price Phister
  • October 24, 2012

This was the worst faucet I ever bought. Then I had to purchase a whole valve assembly just to tear it apart for the guts. And it was all plastic and lasted only 2 weeks. I had to go buy a competitors with a well known name and I can get replacement parts for, NEVER BUY PRICE PHISTER AGAIN!!!!

Pros none Cons Weak Water Pressure, Difficult to Install, guts are all plastic, not easy to get replacement parts
  • Pro

davy524

Akron, OH, USA
35 to 44, Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: davy524
  • Do not buy a Price Pfister Shower Valve
  • January 20, 2012

This shower valve has cracked at the gray plastic part, twice, in my shower and will cause leaking. Do not buy this shower valve. I am looking for a metal alternative if possible, but the gray part in the picture is a very cheap plastic that will crack. You will be sorry.

Video & Photo

Divo

15 out of 17 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Divo
  • My experience with this particular product purchase was terrible.
  • July 17, 2012

Product is probably OK. Having to order three different parts to get one complete assembly is nuts.

Post

2 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Post
  • Low product quality. Looks good, fails early.
  • December 23, 2013

used one of these in a bath remodel 2 years ago. it's a spare bath, so the shower was use <10 times, but now have a houseload of family/guest, and the balancing cartridge failed, so only scalding water available. if I'd bout a cheap valve, I would blame myself, but I bought what I thought was a quality product. Evidently I shouldn't have bought Price Pfister, the quality stinks.

Pros Looks Great Cons internal cartridge failure after <10 uses.
  • DIY

DougV

Summit NJ
45 to 54, Male
1 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: DougV
  • Good value- Great for the price.
  • March 26, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Versatile with a good selection of available trim designs.

Pros Easy to Install
  • Pro

BobW

West Hills Ca
more details...
By: BobW
  • Crap...
  • April 02, 2019

Crap

Jimmy

more details...
By: Jimmy
  • Very Good product
  • June 03, 2016
  • Recommended Product

I brought a new set a few months ago, it has worked great. No problems, easy to install . Very happy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Cool1958

Whittier, CA, United States
more details...
By: Cool1958
  • Pfister was great to talk to and gave me the...
  • April 16, 2019

Pfister was great to talk to and gave me the correct valve to purchase. The valve has been installed but the shower is still under construction.

  • Pro

Beth

more details...
By: Beth