No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (17)
  • Efficient, simple design
  • August 12, 2014
  • Recommended Product

Draws 9 watts as measured by my power angel. Nice, incandescent style color temperature. A wonderful replacement.

Pros Easy to Use, Compact, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation

Video & Photo

  • DIY

HomeDepotCustomer

Ohio
25 to 34, Male
12 out of 12 people found this helpful
more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • Bright light
  • July 22, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Have not used this type of bulb before now. It is bright and, thank heaven, it does not look like a coil. One problem is, they cannot be used in an enclosed fixture such as a ceiling fixture with a tight fitting globe. More is the pity.

Pros Eco-Friendly, Clear Instructions, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Installation Cons cannot use in all lighting fixtures

Video & Photo

  • DIY

Nancy

Kerrville, Texas
65 or over, Female
12 out of 12 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Nancy
  • Wonderful light quality & color, great price, will be buying more.
  • January 17, 2014
  • Recommended Product

I purchased four to populate a ceiling fan in my living room. The light quality is great, the color is extremely close to incandescent. I did not experience the buzzing that others have noted, except when I dimmed them down to nearly nothing. This fan controller (harbor breeze with remote) allows you to dim down to near zero light, where the decorative incandescent bulbs that used to be in the fixture would ring. This is not nearly where I plan on running them though, so no worries for me or anyone who doesn't care about the most dim of mood lighting.

Pros Compact, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation Cons buzz at very low dim
  • DIY

Chris

Columbus, OH
35 to 44, Male
10 out of 10 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Chris
  • Great LED bulb
  • January 16, 2014
  • Recommended Product

Wanted to upgrade the lighting in my family room to LED. I purchased (2) SlimStyle bulbs for the table lamps. Really impressed. The design is certainly unique, but the "flat" bulb delivers a great light quality. Nice warm color. It gives light all around and fills the lamp shade completely. No noise at all. Just opened the package and it worked. At this price, will certainly purchase more.

Pros Easy to Use, Easy Replacement, Nice Design
  • DIY

BigMac

NJ
35 to 44, Male
8 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: BigMac
  • Bang for the buck
  • January 17, 2014
  • Recommended Product

I have this light bulb at my desk at work. It is great. I have a small lamp shade over it and there is no dark spot from the seam on the side, contrary to the experience of the cNet reviewer (good article). People have been coming by my desk to check it out and they all love it. This product is great and when you consider the price it is an amazing value. I hope my utility offers rebates soon. I did the math and having it on for 9 hours a day on work days this bulb will save me $11.00 a year.

Pros Compact, Eco-Friendly, Stylish, Great Dimming, Very Bright, Nice Design
  • DIY

LEDfan

Seattle, WA
25 to 34, Male
7 out of 7 people found this helpful
more details...
By: LEDfan
  • great value
  • November 05, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

excellent light output. I bought 2 and found how well they performed and that the slim style was not a distraction so I have bought many more. The best value i have found in led light bulbs so far!

Video & Photo

  • DIY

Dave

Dayton, Ohio
65 or over, Male
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Dave
  • Even better than expected . . .
  • August 12, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Truly instant on, no noise that my 46-year-old ears can detect, decent coverage pattern -- seems pretty similar to a conventional light bulb -- and a moderately warm white light. If they last a few years and are as efficient as advertised, they'll represent a really great deal at the discount price that HD has been offering in-store. Nice bonus -- these seem sturdy and unlikely to shatter. We had the old spiral fluorescent lights in our basement until I dinged one while putting a way an aluminum stepladder and had the bulb burst and send glass and (presumably) mercury dust everywhere. Trying to get it cleaned up safely was a nightmare. Very happy to now have these LEDs in place.

  • Top 500 Contributor
  • DIY

Chris

Kensington, Md.
45 to 54, Male
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Chris
  • Goo light, nice colour.
  • January 28, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

These LED's are a good replacement for 60-75W bulbs. The light is bright and warm, without any harsh glare. The energy use is close to the specs, thus far, they don't get more than warm, but I'll have to wait quite a while to see if the life-span rating is close. Good purchase, will buy more.

Pros Easy to Use, Compact, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Installation, generates very little heat.
  • DIY

Iarwain

texas
45 to 54, Male
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Iarwain
  • Super Warm, Super Bright, Super Slim!
  • May 06, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This has been the most useful and adaptable LED bulb I have ever purchased. The warm yellow light is appropriate for virtually every room in my home. The bright light that this slim bulb casts, exceeds my other, more expensive bulbs, by far. The design of the bulb has allowed me to put a much brighter light source in hard to fit fixtures like shallow ceiling fan fixtures.

Pros Compact, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design
  • DIY

SomeMumblingBum

San Antonio, TX, USA
35 to 44, Male
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: SomeMumblingBum
  • Excellent bulb at a very reasonable price
  • December 10, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

The quality of the light produced is very good. The only question is how long will the bulb last. The longevity of LED bulbs very much depends on the temperature at which they are operating. These bulbs are much more temperature sensitive than fluorescent bulbs or the old style incandescent bulbs. For that reason it is not advisable to operate these bulbs in closed ceiling lamps. I have changed the ceiling lamps to open screen lamps in order to improve air circulation so the bulbs run at the lowest possible temperature. Overall, this is an excellent product. Future will tell whether the bulb will last as long as promised. The good news is that there is no mercury inside the bulb. The bulbs are also shatter proof since they do not contain any glass.

Pros Easy to Use, Compact, Eco-Friendly, Great Dimming, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
  • DIY

Robert

Jersey City, New Jersey
65 or over, Male
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Robert