No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (1)
  • Very nice little belt sander
  • March 29, 2015
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Handles nice, easy to change belts and align them. Works just like my larger belt sander - if you don't keep it moving, it will eat into the wood. :) SURPRISE! Works better than the big one because it is much lighter, and gets into places the big one can't. Dust collection was pretty good although I had to use some tape to keep the hose from falling off. Since this sander is shorter, you may have a tendency for it to rock a little more than the big one. After using it for a while, I got over that. The motor seems strong enough and in those places I beared down a little it didn't slow down much at all. I'm glad I bought this and I will probably use this one even more than the big one - especially on the small projects.

Pros Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight Cons none really...

Lambdarad

Glendale, AZ
65 or over, Male
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Lambdarad
  • Runs hot. Belts available online only.
  • June 09, 2015

This tool runs hot. It has always run hot. I never hold it by the body, on the grip, where you are supposed to, unless it is a really short job. I hold it by the front handle and by the strain relief for the cord at the very back end. Belts always break at the seam, which I expect to be due to heat failure and the belts don't last long. If the belts are directional, I do pay attention and put them on correctly. I cannot buy replacement belts from any manufacturer at Lowe's or Home Depot. I have to order them online. That is a real turn off! I would not recommend buying this tool unless it has some features than you cannot find in some other sander. It is powerful for a small tool. So, it is powerful, when you have a sanding belt to put on it.

Pros Powerful Cons no belts in store ever., runs hot very hot.
  • DIY

foggymtnbreakdown

Overland Park, KY
55 to 64, Male
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: foggymtnbreakdown
  • Nice belt sander, but....
  • May 01, 2015
  • Recommended Product

Nice belt sander and easy to handle with one hand for small projects. Bad news is Home Depot doesn't sell the belts for this sander, and this size 2 1/2" x 14" is hard to find. Have to buy online.

Pros Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight Cons no belts at home depot
  • DIY

hounddog

CT
55 to 64, Male
5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: hounddog
  • I have used the sander for years. This one replaces...
  • February 22, 2017

I have used the sander for years. This one replaces the one I've worn out. Because this sander can be used one-handed, it is an excellent choice for trim work adjustments.

Stew

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Stew
  • Belt?
  • January 10, 2014
  • Recommended Product

Good machine yet The Home Depot doesn't Stock the Belts for this. Lowes has them not very smart if they sell this machine there.

Pros Easy to Use
  • Pro

Pancho

RGV
65 or over, Male
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Pancho
  • Great small belt sander for home use.
  • June 16, 2015
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This small belt sander works great and is small enough that it is easy to use and handle. For most non-commercial home jobs this is the perfect size belt sander and at a great price.

Pros Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight

Richard

Durham, NC
65 or over, Male
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Richard
  • Easy to use
  • September 10, 2015
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Very easy to handle on a job and can get close to edge and borders.

Pros Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight Cons gets hot, difficult to order belts
  • DIY

Bobh

Blaine, MN 55449
65 or over, Male
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Bobh
  • Great Belt Sander for small jobs!
  • February 25, 2015
  • Recommended Product

This is a great belt sander if you have smaller jobs that need completed. It is very lightweight and easy to operate with one hand as well making it great for work on smaller pieces that require more finesse. It is true Lowes and Home Depot do not stock many of the belts but those can be found online at a very cheap price. I sent off for 30 belts recently for about $2 per belt and was able to select whatever grit I desired. I highly recommend this sander.

Steve

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Steve
  • Belt sander that's easy to control
  • January 13, 2017
  • Recommended Product

I am a 60 year old woman, I paint sets and props for movies and TV shows, I often have to prep walls that are uneven. This sander is perfect for grinding down seams. Chews through wood or plastered surfaces far better than my orbital disc sanders. It's extremely easy to handle, I can hold it above my head with one hand. I liked it so much I bought a second one, even though the first one still works perfectly after six years. I read in a couple other reviews that the sander gets hot, I have not found that to be the case. I've never really ground seams for any longer than about five straight minutes. If you have small hands or have had trouble with belt sanders being unruly and cumbersome, this is definitely the sander for you. Packs a lot of punch. The only drawback I can see is the belts are only available online, but you can get a five pack for seven dollars.

TerriLee

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: TerriLee
  • A great utility sander
  • June 07, 2016
  • Recommended Product

The sander arrived on time and in gear order. I'm very pleased with its size and simplicity of operation. A great product. However, it got four stars for Home Depots availablity of replacement belts . They are not in the stores and I could not find them on the wed site. I ended up going to Amazon for replacement belts. If your going to sell the tool you should have easy access to replacement material; especially a tool like a belt sander that requires frequent replacement parts.

grumps46

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: grumps46