Customer Reviews for Progress Lighting Briarwood Collection Two-Light Flush Mount

Internet #302701269

Model #P350039-143

Store SKU #1003560930

  • Painted wood accents add industrial style in your hallway
  • Use vintage bulbs to enhance open-bulb design
  • For additional sizes and styles, shop the Briarwood Collection

Customer Reviews

  • 124 Customer Reviews
  • 4.6 out of 5 stars overall
84% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(91)
4star-icon(19)
3star-icon(8)
2star-icon(5)
1star-icon(1)
Attribute Ratings
Appearance
5.0
EaseOfInstallation
4.0
Quality
3.8
Value
3.8
Sort By:
Beautiful light, terrible install
My husband and dad both had difficulty installing this light. The instructions are terrible, they don’t say much at all. I wish we would have read these reviews first to get an idea how to install, would have saved us time. We didn’t realize the screws had sets on the metal plate. When we first put them in the plate they moved around when we tried to get the light on, making it impossible to line up. The light itself is heavy and awkward to hold while you’re installing the top. Overall it was very difficult. Looks good though.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from ProgressLightingAnswersJanuary 14, 2021
Thank you for providing your feedback Nikki. We are sorry to hear that you have experienced issue with the installation instructions that accompany the Briarwood Collection 2-Light Flush Mount. If you have any installation questions or concerns that we can assist you with, we welcome you to reach out to our Progress Lighting Technical Support Team as we would be more than happy to assist you. We will also provide your concerns to our product management team for review.
Looks great in my hallway
Looks great in my hallway
Was this helpful?
0
0
Looks great in foyer
Looks great in foyer
Was this helpful?
0
0
Pro: - good aesthetics - great lighting with the right bulbs - rigid construction Cons: - poor in...
Pro: - good aesthetics - great lighting with the right bulbs - rigid construction Cons: - poor instructions for installation - difficult to get flush with ceiling - poor mounting system Installation for this flush mount is by far the biggest drawback and would be forgivable if the diagram was helpful. To center this correctly, I used thread tied to the bottom of the mounting bolts to help guide the fixture into place. Overall, fair product with some poor design elements and a technical writing staff that must have had the product and installation instructions described to them over the phone.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Love it. We purchased several lights from the Briarwood collection for our home. We are very ha...
Love it. We purchased several lights from the Briarwood collection for our home. We are very happy with the update.
Was this helpful?
0
0
It is a very light update to our entry way....
It is a very light update to our entry way. The fixture was easy to install. It is relatively light and very bright. Love it!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Installation was easy in 1 room but not the other. It wasn't because of the product. The can ligh...
Installation was easy in 1 room but not the other. It wasn't because of the product. The can lights that they put in our laundry room made installation very difficult but we got the light installed and it looks great!!
Was this helpful?
1
0
Ontario
Nice light, great look- just
Customer review from logo
Great looking light, really love the flushmount, it's installed in a powder room. I put the black smoked led Edison bulbs, looks amazing! One star less for the overall quality of the painting/seam joints.. not the greatest and it's an open fixture so you see everything when you look up at it, but it's a rustic looking light, so it blends in a bit. I still had to find the "best" side to face the doorway when you walk in. Otherwise, lost a star too for the price imo should be around $40-50 max, compared to what it is. Still love the look of the light. Mine is the whitewashed one. But nice light overall!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Purchased for my kitchen. Looks great and provides plenty of...
Purchased for my kitchen. Looks great and provides plenty of light. I used clear bulbs instead of the yellow tinted ones shown in the picture and it looks great. Easy installation, except for lining up the screws in the mount with the fixture was a bit tedious.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Wanted to update my entryway light inside the house. This actually matches the Briarwood antique...
Quality :
4
Value :
4
Wanted to update my entryway light inside the house. This actually matches the Briarwood antique bronze 5 light chandelier light that I installed at the same time in my dining room. My entryway is standard 8' ceiling do I definitely wanted this flush mount light. Easily covers a standard 4" circular opening for standard electrical box as the base is 11" square. Fixture is only 6" tall and looks great. The 40 watt Edison Vintage Amber lights give a great ambiance when coming into the house. Hardest part is lining up the fixture mounting screws from the top down through the insulation. The openings are threaded so you just have to get them started from the top through the insulation to where they will line up for you to screw the bottom cap on. Just take your time. Great look!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers