No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (5)
  • Poor Design
  • August 23, 2014

You shouldn't have to make amendments to install a $100+ flush-mount light fixture. After buying and installing the matching vanity light, I ordered this one right away. Total disappointment. The style matches the vanity light I bought, that's the only thing good I have to say about it. When you spend over $100 on a flush-mount light, you expect a degree of quality and user friendliness. The $30 light I replaced was of better quality and design. Maybe I just got a "bad egg" but the bolt that is threaded on both ends (Part "P") for mounting the bulb cover to the base was either an 1/8" too long or the nut/cap that goes on the end (Part "U") wasn't threaded deeply enough so that the decorative washer (part "T") dangled loosely. I had to use one of the nuts from my old fixture to fix the problem of it dangling. In addition to that, the old fixture I had before only required removing 3 parts in order to change the light bulbs (end cap, decorative washer to hold the globe, and the globe itself). This fixture has 6 things to remove to change a lightbulb, 7 if you count the nut I had to add to the fixture to secure the part I mentioned (end cap "U", decorative washer "T", included nut "S", washer "V", another large washer that supports the globe "R", and the globe "Q"). I would have returned it but it was such a pain to install in the first place that I didn't want to take it all back apart and box it back up. I get frustrated every time I look at it, but hopefully that will pass and hopefully I won't have to change a bulb for a very very long time! At least it matches the vanity light that I really do love.

Pros Stylish Cons faulty design

Video & Photo

  • DIY

Hawfrey

Austin, Texas
35 to 44, Female
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Hawfrey
  • Installation not easy - but looks terrific
  • January 10, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Channel holding shade too short - managed to rearrange fixture to accomodate

Pros High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design Cons Difficult to Assemble

TerAli

BC
55 to 64, Female
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: TerAli
  • Beautiful high quality light.
  • March 04, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This light is unique and stunning. It is also bright and easy to install.

Pros Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
  • DIY

LJbath

NY
25 to 34, Female
1 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: LJbath
  • 5 Star Review
  • January 17, 2018

Rating provided by a verified purchaser

HomeDepotCustomer

more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • Quality fixture
  • August 18, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

As beautiful as the 3 light version I purchased for my bathroom I only wish there was a smaller single light flushmount available.

Pros Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish Cons larger than what i wanted but will keep it

margie

mesa, az
more details...
By: margie
  • 4 Star Review
  • June 13, 2019

Rating provided by a verified purchaser

HomeDepotCustomer

more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • Quite nice, very pretty; matches the lights over my bathroom mirror. This one is over my shower.
  • February 22, 2018
  • Recommended Product

Quite nice, very pretty; matches the lights over my bathroom mirror. This one is over my shower.

Video & Photo

HappyRefinisher

more details...
By: HappyRefinisher
  • Looks great!
  • August 02, 2015
  • Recommended Product

This is a very elegant looking light with proper metal finish, the California Prop cancer warning is a little disconcerting, and was a bit tricky to install.

Pros Looks Great

Video & Photo

  • Top 1000 Contributor
  • DIY

Cove

NJ
25 to 34, Male
more details...
By: Cove
  • Awesome
  • September 07, 2017
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This light was easy to install. It is larger, so check the size for your area. The light is of good quality. It matches the Vanity light perfect. If you have a frosted bathroom window, it looks awesome!

Bathroom

Edmonton, AB, Canada
more details...
By: Bathroom
  • Looks great, very bright since it has 2 bulbs and...
  • March 12, 2019

Looks great, very bright since it has 2 bulbs and clear shade. Shade diffuses the light so you can't make out the shape of the light bulbs. Brushed nickle finish matches other fixtures and switch plates with similar finish. Since I was hanging it by myself, it was difficult to slot the screw heads through the base and rotate into position while holding all in place against the ceiling, would have been easier with an extra set of hands but never the less it is up and works great.

Karen

more details...
By: Karen