#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for RYOBI 160 MPH 520 CFM 25cc Gas Jet Fan Blower

Internet #206481707

Model #RY25AXB

Store SKU #1001845675

  • Jet Fan Design for Power Up to 160 MPH and 520 CFM
  • Variable Speed Trigger With Cruise Control for Superior Control
  • 25cc Engine Features Adjustable Clearing Power

Customer Reviews

  • 4.6
    out of 3,914 reviews
  • 94% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 3,914 reviews
She blows
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this because I’ve owned several other blowers and all the Pistons have cracked on me even with gas treatment I’m giving this one a try because Ryobi backs up their product with great service so I thought I can’t go wrong. Overall best blower I’ve had awesome power its what I need and then some. I also added an extra pipe for sharp shooting. The way it comes it’s too wide Of a hole but I took care of the problem lol
by Dadthelogman
broke after 2 seasons of use
this thing broke after using it's on its third season today. on the first season the nozzle broke off which only made it worse afterwards now the middle fan / shaft broke off as seen on pictures. I don't recommend it I don't recommend this.
by ness
Response from RYOBIOutdoorsMay 25, 2021
Hello, ness - We are sorry that your blower has stopped working! The blower is backed by a 3-year limited warranty and we'd encourage you to send us an email at reviews@ryobitools.com. We'd be happy to speak with you and see what we can do to resolve this issue. RYOBIOutdoorTools
Worst Product Ever
Bought 10/23/20. One tank of gas run through it. Recoil locked up 4/14/21. Home Depot requires $32 to access the problem. Pretty sure they can see the problem. 4 to 6 weeks to fix. Guy in tool rental admitted it is number one brand returned to be fix. Done with the brand and the store.
by Brian
Response from RYOBIOutdoorsApr 20, 2021
Hello, Brian - We're so sorry your blower is in need of repair! And we would appreciate the chance to connect with you about this experience! Will you please email us at reviews@ryobitools.com? We would love to help turn this around! RYOBIOutdoorTools
5 people found this helpful
More than expected.
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It's a beautiful blower, when I opened the box, I was in love, like OMG it's a transformer blower, haha, and when you turn it on it's the best sound ever.
by Alvarobs
Starts as stipulated, as a disabled vet with a left leg amputation I was concerned about doing it...
Starts as stipulated, as a disabled vet with a left leg amputation I was concerned about doing it while holding a walking stick. I managed to do the task around the yard and it was functional because of the power.
by Wizard
Excellent choice!
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I knew within seconds of using this blower that is was 100 times better than the one I had. I got the already premixed gas/ oil and the blower was super easy to start and handle.
by Poolie73
Lasted 1 year
This product ran very well for one year. When starting the blower this year, my wife noticed a loud rattling noise. Peices of plastic came through the blower tube. After inspection it appears that the reducer housing is attached to the housing by 4 small plastic fins that hold the fan in place. 3 of the 4 broke off and rendered the product useless. Very disappointing as we own other Ryobi tools. I would be very skeptical to purchase another Ryobi blower.
by yardpeople
Response from RYOBIOutdoorsMar 8, 2021
Hello, yardpeople - We're disappointed to read your blower is no longer working! And we'd love to hear more about this experience, so we can try to work towards a solution! If you would, please reach out to us at reviews@ryobitools.com. RYOBIOutdoorTools
3 people found this helpful
Excellent Product!!!
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had originally bought another blower but it didn't have the power that I was looking for. I returned it an bought the ryobi blower and it's more powerful and I use it on the daily. I would definitely recommend it
by Tony678
BIG BANG FOR THE BUCK
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This baby is amazing for the price and for comparable models. I bought this at the end of the leaf season this year when there were large piles. Our church parking lot was covered in leaves and I was able to blow everything off in about an hour. Hard to compare that to anything but all I know is I really like what I got and what I paid for in this. Great size, starts easy, strong air flow.
by Mikey C
Buy a different brand
The problem with this blower is it vibrated apart, wrecked 2 fans, burned the plastic that holds the tip fan in place where the bearing rests. First day using it, I lost 2 screws and that's after check all the screws before firing up this blower. I will admit, the first couple time using it it did move the leave better then any blower in its price range. The leaf blower only has 1-1/2 seasons on it and maybe 10 times using it. Very disappointing.
by Fixit
Response from RYOBIOutdoorsNov 24, 2020
Hello, Fixit - We are sorry to hear your blower is not working properly! We would love to connect and continue this conversation! If you would, please reach out to us at reviews@ryobitools.com. RYOBIOutdoorTools
3 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 3,914 reviews