No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (7)
  • For the D.I.Y Homeowner
  • July 28, 2020
  • Recommended Product

For a D.I.Y homeowner these will fair well to them. However, I am reluctant to recommend them to a professional who needs reliable and durable bits. For my needs though, these bits have proved good enough producing a clean hole that was easy. I've used these to drill holes into my studs, having no problems tackling those jobs. The coating on the bit has shown light signs of deteriorating after using them sparingly for 2 years. This is why I am reluctant to recommend them to a professional. However, as a D.I.Y homeowner to do projects here and there, these are a great cost saving alternative.

Video & Photo

Matters

24 out of 24 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Matters
  • I used the set to drill a hardened broken bolt...
  • January 15, 2019

I used the set to drill a hardened broken bolt out of an automobile front wheel spindle. I then used the bits to enlarge the hole for tapping. I drilled very slowly with moderate to heavy pressure and the drill bits performed flawlessly. I used the sizes from 1/4" through 1/2".

Steef

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Steef
  • Drill bits could not cut through aluminum....
  • September 08, 2020

Drill bits could not cut through aluminum.

Glen

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Glen
  • Excellent product. I needed to drill holes in old computer...
  • November 21, 2017

Excellent product. I needed to drill holes in old computer hard drives, prior to dispoasal, and the task was accomplished with ease.

Scott

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Scott
  • The bit set was getting a 5 star review, but...
  • July 30, 2020

The bit set was getting a 5 star review, but because the review would not let me submit the 5 stars without narrative. HD gets an overall 1 Star for forcing narrative where none was needed and making the entire purchase much less of a good deal. Happy?

HomeDepotCustomer

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • The drill bits were exactly what I needed. I couldn't have completed my job without them.
  • October 15, 2019
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

The drill bits were exactly what I needed. I couldn't have completed my job without them.

Brac4250

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Brac4250
  • Great purchase for the money.
  • July 03, 2016
  • Recommended Product

Drill bits did exactly as designed, cutting through steel and aluminum and wood cleanly. Did of course require the use of oil to prolong use of the bits, but that's standard. Broke two bits so far, and fortunately one of those had the additional same size bit. Granted it was aluminum I was drilling so how steady you keep the pressure direct to prevent stress fracturing from tilting the bit can take its toll.

Pros Good Size & Weight
  • DIY

na

Aiken, South Carolina
45 to 54, Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: na
  • 5 Star Review
  • April 22, 2017

Rating provided by a verified purchaser

Baysey

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Baysey
  • did the job....
  • December 05, 2017

did the job.

joe

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: joe
  • Cheaper than yellow/black or the red. The case is easier...
  • June 03, 2020

Cheaper than yellow/black or the red. The case is easier to use than others. Bits are sharp and work well.

Bingbangboom

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Bingbangboom