No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • Couldn't get items out of case without pliers or injuring...
  • January 07, 2020

Couldn't get items out of case without pliers or injuring my fingers. Poorly designed case.

David

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: David
  • cheap
  • May 01, 2020
  • Recommended Product

Im just a honey do carpenter. But even with the small amount of carpentry i do these bits dont last.... at all. Used for a couple hours and went through 2 bits. Straight in and out of holes... broke so easily.. very poorly made.

hoot

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: hoot
  • Drill bits strip after a couple uses....
  • January 31, 2020

Drill bits strip after a couple uses.

Thomas

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Thomas
  • You get what you pay for.
  • July 05, 2020

So I got this set and was hesitant to review it before I got some *real* use to it. At first I was very impressed with the quantity of pieces I recieved, they all looked and felt solid. This past weekend was the first time I got a chance to really use them and see their worth. For starters, these are not quality bits. I added screen to my porch and bent/stripped every single one of the 5 PH2 bits. They bend VERY easily, and are ruined after a few screws. Now onto the drill bits. I broke 2 different 1/8th" drill bits by drilling 4 holes, so overall, I think this set looks better than it functions. Take this how you'd like, but if you really want a quality set, that will last as long as you need, this set isn't the one. You get what you pay for and I was wondering why I got a 300pc Drill and Drive set for less than $50, after my first project with them, it became very apparent.

Daniel

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Daniel
  • Some of the bits are not the best and they...
  • January 08, 2019

Some of the bits are not the best and they have many things that I would not even consider getting but the size of the kit for the price is what you are paying for. Honestly if they got better bits for Philips screws it would be a great kit.

POLO

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: POLO
  • Cheap and poor quality
  • May 11, 2020

The price for this many bits seems fantastic, but you really are getting what you pay for. Nearly every bit 1/8 and under has snapped on me, after drilling about 20 holes in softwoods (resulting in damaged products at times and tons of time loss). Others have gone dull almost immediately in oak. The screw bits loose their edge quickly and start cam-out. The long spade bits warped resulting in wobbling. There are other combo sets out that are a bit more expensive but far more worth it. 2 stars only because of the price and the case is nice.

  • DIY

Sirschuster

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Sirschuster
  • The set is nice I have used some of it...
  • December 12, 2018

The set is nice I have used some of it but some of the bits don’t hold up to torque other then that nice set

Michael

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Michael
  • I got an email for Home Depot. I saw there...
  • January 10, 2019

I got an email for Home Depot. I saw there were Ryobi special savings. bought this drive and drill kit as a Christmas present for my dad. My dad loved the kit. Thank you for sending me an email about Ryobi special savings.

Katrina

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Katrina
  • Perfect!!
  • February 19, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This was a great purchase. It placed everything in one case. No complaints.

Pros Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
  • DIY

John

Florence, SC, USA
35 to 44, Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: John
  • The plus is that there are so many items organized in one place. No more fishing around several ...
  • December 16, 2019
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

The plus is that there are so many items organized in one place. No more fishing around several drawers to find my drill or driver bits. As long as I return them to this case, I will have them at my fingertips. The negative is that many of the items are of inferior quality. I was quite disappointed when two of the square drive bits literally twisted when I used them to drive screws into construction lumber that had hardened from age. I didn't expect much at this price but even that, is less than I expect from Ryobi. I'd recommend this for light, homeowner use. Pro grades are great but usually too expensive and overkill for the couple of uses over time that most homeowners are going to utilize them. These kinds of "kits" are the better value as long as we realize going in that they will have a limited number of uses before breakage or failure.

  • DIY

tjh

55 to 64, Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: tjh