No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • Good product
  • April 09, 2016
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Read reviews, used Natural Cedar and on an old cedar slat fence after pressure washing. Tried different roller thicknesses and the 1-1/4" was the one that worked best, runs and overlaps are invisible. It didn't cover as much area as advertised on old wood but the stain looks good and keeps hoa off my case.

Pros Easy Instructions, Easy to Apply, Even Application

sully1

georgia
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: sully1
  • GREAT, GREAT PRODUCT
  • May 16, 2016
  • Recommended Product

After three years my deck still looks new. You cannot make a mistake applying Ready Seal, I think I may let my Labrador Retriever do it next time. Great product, Ready Seal is all I will ever use for exterior stain/sealer. Thanks Ready Seal.

Pros Easy Instructions, Easy to Apply, Easy to Use, Even Application, Good Coverage, Good Protection, Looks Great, High Quality of Material Cons can't think of any.
  • DIY

Papa

SC
65 or over, Male
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Papa
  • Good product
  • November 03, 2015
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

As a home improvement pro for many years this product works very well...however I would highly recommend applying this product with a staining pad or brush. Would not advise to spray.

  • Pro

Danno759

Hartford, ct
55 to 64, Male
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Danno759
  • Best Purchase EVER!
  • March 16, 2016
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I've tried just about every brand from the cheapest to some of the most expensive and NOTHING is even close to how AMAZING this product is! I wish I'd known about this before

Pros Dries Quickly, Easy Instructions, Easy to Apply, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Even Application, Good Coverage, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
  • DIY

DIYGrandma

SW Missouri
45 to 54, Female
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: DIYGrandma
  • Worth the price
  • July 01, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This stuff is not cheap, but it is worth it. Goes on easily, looks great, and is very forgiving; if you make mistakes they don't show. Only downside is for HD. The coverage listed is 800 sq ft per gallon, my experience was 125, and that is what the manufacturer stated on the product. So be aware that you might need more than you think, but it's worth it to have the best looking fence in town.

Pros Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Looks High End, Dries Quickly Cons expensive
  • DIY

AverageDIYer

Midwest
25 to 34, Male
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: AverageDIYer
  • Easy use
  • October 07, 2014
  • Recommended Product

We put this stain on my back deck and it was easy working with it. Did put two coats on the floor, but since the stain soaked into the wood well, we needed only one coat for the railings. Used the 5 gallons for 400 sqf. Very satisfied so far. After the rain the water beaded up very well.

Repropro10

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Repropro10
  • I finally found the right stain! I had previously stained a new deck (after aging for 9 months) t...
  • May 08, 2019
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I finally found the right stain! I had previously stained a new deck (after aging for 9 months) that sits in full sun all day long with Olympic’s top stain. Within 6 months it was starting to peel/chip and within 17 months it was a complete disaster. After power washing to remove most of the remaining stain and then sanding the entire deck, I was determined not to be doing it again in less than 2 years. After searching multiple websites and reading hundreds of reviews, I decided to give Ready Seal a try. What a positive difference. The stain was extremely simple to apply and very forgiving, no wet on wet application required. You could literally see the stain soak in so you know it penetrated...should solve the peeling stain dilemma. I applied 2 coats using a brush for most areas and a pad for the floor boards. As the reviews stated, the color of the deck has lightened over the first couple of weeks. It looks phenomenal, my next door neighbor has already asked what I used because he now wants to use it. My initial review of this product is all very positive. I would buy it again without hesitation. The only unanswered question at this point is how it wears. Now if we could only get Home Depot to stock it so you don’t have to special order it.

Video & Photo

Fan

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Fan
  • Wonderful Product
  • October 29, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I was looking for a product that was easy to use and did not have to be reapplied yearly. This product exceeded my expectations. It is very used friendly - if you drip it does not show, it goes on easily, and it soaks into the wood giving it a waterproof barrier. It does not have be be reapplied for 2 to 3 years. The only negative about this product is the plastic ring that is on the can when it is shipped. It is very difficult to remove. I absolutely love this product!!! I even used it on my outdoor wood furniture. It brings out the grain of the wood beautifully.

Pros Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End
  • DIY

Iggy

Edgerton, Wisconsin
65 or over, Female
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Iggy
  • Great stain!
  • October 22, 2015
  • Recommended Product

This stain is not cheap, but it's well worth the price. Our fence was badly in need of some TLC, and this stain did the trick. We sprayed it on and now it looks good as new.

Pros High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great

Video & Photo

  • DIY

Sheri

DS, Texas
45 to 54, Male
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Sheri
  • as advertised except...
  • November 23, 2014
  • Recommended Product

Easy application, great color, wood just drinks it up. Only complaint is I ran out too soon before 1st coat was complete. Staining 225' of split rail. Should have been enough to complete. All aces other than that.

  • DIY

wayngrove

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: wayngrove