#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Rheem Performance 50 Gal. Short 6 Year 36,000 BTU Natural Gas Power Vent Tank Water Heater

Internet #307249495

Model #XG50S06PV36U0

Store SKU #1004653821

  • Can vent up to 150 feet: See specification sheet for max. lengths
  • Features multiple venting options for inexpensive installation
  • Restricted in CA and UT – see disclaimer below

Customer Reviews

  • 4.6
    out of 72 reviews
  • 80% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 72 reviews
Great product, easy installation...
Great product, easy installation
by
    Curbside service is a breeze!
    Ordered on line, curb side pick-up was a breeze. All went smoothly.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
        This water heater is working great after being installed for...
        This water heater is working great after being installed for a few weeks. It was easy to install and heated up rather quickly.After installing it I figured I wouldn’t have hot water until the next morning since I installed it rather late in the day. After a few hours the water was hot enough to shower.
        by
          by
            Works great and was easy to install and setup....
            Works great and was easy to install and setup.
            by
              Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
              Rating provided by a verified purchaser
              by
              Response from RheemDec 15, 2020
              Thank you for choosing Rheem for you water heating needs and for taking time to review this product. We are happy to see you are enjoying your new Rheem Water Heater!


              Jennifer rheem
              • Verified Purchase
              1 found this review helpful
              New Water heater works great....
              New Water heater works great.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Keep tripping out
              Have had this water heater for 1 year now. Works great when its running like it should. Every now and then it will trip out on low pressure failed open then locks its self out. (I would say about 6 times now). Sucks when you get up at 5 am for a shower and you have freezing cold water. Turn it off then back on and it starts right up.
              by
              Response from RheemMay 17, 2020
              Hi Jim,

              Please call at 866-279-4566 between the hours of 7 A.M. and 7 P.M. CST and one of our experienced analysts will be happy to assist you with any questions or concerns you have about you water heater.

              Jennifer rheem
                2 found this review helpful
                So far, so good. Easy to install and it is keeping up with our hot water demands.
                So far, so good. Easy to install and it is keeping up with our hot water demands.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                I’ve had this product installed for less than 2 weeks and the sensor has failed twice already, so...
                I’ve had this product installed for less than 2 weeks and the sensor has failed twice already, so it won’t work and we have no hot water. I’ve removed every possible flammable substance from my basement and it still won’t work. I can’t live this way!
                by
                Response from RheemOct 17, 2019
                Hi Carolyn,

                I hope you were able to call Technical Support at 866-279-4566 for assistance. We are here between the hours of 7 A.M. and 7 P.M. CST and happy to help with any questions or concerns you have.

                Jennifer rheem
                • Verified Purchase
                7 found this review helpful
                Showing 1-30 of 72 reviews