No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (2)
  • Great concept but you have to tear off in small...
  • June 27, 2017

Great concept but you have to tear off in small pieces. If you try to use for seams, then it has a tendency to tear on its on. We were trying to use it for underlayment and ended up throwing it away half way through.

SCUBAGIRL

7 out of 7 people found this helpful
more details...
By: SCUBAGIRL
  • The beginning of the roll applies well, the last third of the first roll is impossible. The tape ...
  • December 05, 2017

The beginning of the roll applies well, the last third of the first roll is impossible. The tape keeps ripping unevenly and is very difficult to find the end piece and correct, only to happen again and again. Second roll never was good from the get go, same problem. I switched to duct tape far more effective and easy to use.

Video & Photo

Tigsa

5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Tigsa
  • Just regular tape
  • September 12, 2017

I thought this was a special tape for using as underlayment for flooring. However, it is no different really than duct tape or shipping tape. In fact it says it can be used for shipping tape. I would not spend the money on something like this again, when I could just use regular tape.

4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
  • Tape didn't stick as well as It should. ...
  • May 03, 2017

Tape didn't stick as well as It should.

Jackie

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Jackie
  • Not very sticky at all....
  • January 15, 2019

Not very sticky at all.

Curt

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Curt
  • Works well (it's tape that does what other tapes do) but it's pricey. I mostly used masking tape ...
  • August 09, 2018

Works well (it's tape that does what other tapes do) but it's pricey. I mostly used masking tape because the tape doesn't seen to affect the performance of either the underlayment or laminate floor. Once the laminate is laid out correctly on top of the underlayment, the tape that you use doesn't seem to affect it. If you spill water on the laminate floor and are worried about the tape underneath, you probably did something wrong. I used masking tape without issues on one of my previous houses and the floor was just fine after more than 3 years. The one step I wouldn't skip is the underlayment, use it! Even the cheap stuff works well.

jortiz185

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: jortiz185
  • Ok
  • March 01, 2017

Hard to get it started off the roll. I will not buy it again.

Danny

4 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Danny
  • Perfect for the job
  • August 15, 2017
  • Recommended Product

This product ROBERTS UNDERLAYMENT TAPE is the the best product for any underlay job that requires taping seam I strongly recommend this.

Johntea

3 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Johntea
  • 1 Star Review
  • January 03, 2018

Rating provided by a verified purchaser

Biw

more details...
By: Biw
  • It was tape and it was stickie. For my...
  • March 14, 2017

It was tape and it was stickie. For my application it worked great

Booyaa

more details...
By: Booyaa