#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Roundup 24 oz. Ready-to-Use Weed and Grass Killer

Internet #100043452

Model #500309020

Store SKU #781738

  • Convenient, no-mix formula
  • Use anywhere from vegetable gardens to driveway cracks
  • Guaranteed to kill weeds to the root

Customer Reviews

  • 3.9
    out of 3,847 reviews
  • 75% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 3,847 reviews
Please Don't buy this product
In simple words don't buy it. The places I sprayed even started getting more/more weed growth. I never had weed there before. Wanted to get rid of grass, but now have to deal with weed. It's a total scam.
by Haqfaisal
Response from Roundup TeamOct 26, 2020
Our apologies that you didn't get the results you expected after using Roundup Weed and Grass Killer. Weeds typically begin to show signs of wilt in 1 day; allow 1 - 2 weeks for complete control of the weed. We recommend that weeds not be cut for two days both before and after the product application to maximize leaf surface and absorption. Reapply 2 weeks after initial application, especially on viney, woody or waxy plants. We do offer a product guarantee which we would be happy to extend to you. Feel free to contact us at 1-800-332-3111. Refer to this review when calling. roundup
Spray Nozzle is 100% garbage
This newer design with the on/off dial on the spout is a joke. After one pull of the trigger, you have to wait a few seconds or so before you can squeeze it again. I can barely get a dribble out each time. Ended up pouring the roundup into a tank sprayer and threw this roundup container in the garage.
by Littlestump
Response from Consumer Services Oct 20, 2020
We are sorry to hear that you had a poor experience with Roundup Weed and Grass Killer. Potentially the siphon tube and sprayer simply needs to be re-primed. You can achieve this by holding the container higher than the sprayer and press the trigger several times. We want you to be aware that we do back our product with a product guarantee. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you would like to speak further about this. You can reach us at http://tinyurl.com/mx3ua3u
Have used this product for a very long time on my driveway and never have weeds growing out of th...
Have used this product for a very long time on my driveway and never have weeds growing out of the cracks, always a clean look. I always try to purchase when buy one with the pump and get the refill free great deal.
by wingnut
Unfortunately I was TOTALLY looking forward to trying this product!! Unfortunately it fell short!...
Unfortunately I was TOTALLY looking forward to trying this product!! Unfortunately it fell short!! I love the cup to keep the spray in one spot and that works great!! But the actual spray does not kill anything!! I am sooo disappointed!!!
by Mari
Response from Roundup TeamSep 27, 2020
We apologize that you were not thoroughly satisfied with Roundup Weed and Grass Killer. This product can take up to 2 weeks to completely kill the weeds to the root. However, you should see some signs of wilt and yellowing in 24 hours. We are dedicated to providing consumers with high quality products at a value price, and if we have not done that in this case, we would like to discuss this with you directly and have the opportunity to make it right for you. Please reach out to us at 877-220-3089 at your earliest convenience. roundup
I REALLY LOVE IT! IT WORKS REALLY FAST.
I REALLY LOVE IT! IT WORKS REALLY FAST.
by TITIBOOBOO
It seems that it doesn't kill as well as it used to. Maybe they have made the old standard weak...
It seems that it doesn't kill as well as it used to. Maybe they have made the old standard weaker as they have come out with some Premium versions. It does still eventually kill the weeds, but normally requires a couple applications. Also, the sprayer on this version, which has the battery operated wand with the snap on cone stinks. I have had 2 of them just quit spraying. I think the way the wand tri folds it ends up kinking the line. I called the company and they did send me a new one, which I haven't tried yet, as it took a while, so I bought another one with a pump sprayer, and not a tri fold. The one that quit working, I did try to prime it, also blow air through it, and it eventually started leaking through the trigger. I took it apart and couldn't figure any other reason than the kinking that would be keeping it from spraying. Even when it did work, it was a very light spray. There are 3 settings and they are all fine, so if you have some large areas to treat pack a lunch. But I am still a customer and will continue to buy it.
by Ajab6257
1 person found this helpful
I had a problem with the sprayer, so I had to pour the Roundup into another bottle in order for i...
I had a problem with the sprayer, so I had to pour the Roundup into another bottle in order for it to spray properly. The product worked great!
by Dawn
2 people found this helpful
The refill bottle of Round Up acted differently than the same product that came with a sprayer at...
The refill bottle of Round Up acted differently than the same product that came with a sprayer attached. This refill stuff moved me to contact Monsanto to complain and request a compensation for the damage it did. It says on the jug " kill the weeds, not the lawn". Yeah, right. It burned up everything that it touched.. My yard looks awful, and I've spend over a $100.00 trying to restore it ( spot damage was extensive). Not that I don't think it works, but that it works like a wolf in sheep's clothing.
by Bill
Response from ScottsCustomerCareAug 9, 2019
We are very sorry for the issues you encountered with Roundup Weed and Grass Killer. This is a non selective weed killer and will kill anything that is green and growing. If you have any questions or would like further assistance, please contact us at 877-220-3089 and one of our representatives would be glad to assist you. We hope this experience has not caused you to lose faith in our product, as we use reviews like yours to maintain and improve the quality product that you and other consumers have come to know and love. Scotts
Full strength in sprayer it killed every weed along the sidewalk and in the gravel. Use rubber gl...
Full strength in sprayer it killed every weed along the sidewalk and in the gravel. Use rubber gloves and a 95 respirator. Then shower immediately afterward..
by
1 person found this helpful
The ready to go aspect of this Roundup product is so convenient. It did start to kill the weeds w...
The ready to go aspect of this Roundup product is so convenient. It did start to kill the weeds within 3 hours. This is well worth the price. It keeps the mowing edge clear of grass and weeds so it is an easier job mowing my curved edges. This picture of the edges 2 1/2 days later!
by sunshine
1 person found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 3,847 reviews