No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (16)
  • Good but misleading dimensions
  • December 03, 2012
  • Recommended Product

The interior dimensions of this storage shed is 39.5"Hx52.5"Wx25.5"D. The dimensions in the description are approximate external dimensions. Be careful, especially if you are storing a generator that is 27" deep...

Pros Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Nice Design Cons misleading dimensions

JimM

23 out of 23 people found this helpful
more details...
By: JimM
  • Excellent quality. Unclear instructions.
  • December 26, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This product is perfect for keeping my trash out of the paws of Rocky Raccoon and family. That's way I purchased it. The folks at Home Depot unpacked the box to get it into my SUV. That was really appreciated. Thank you Home Depot. The only problem I had was with the instructions from Rubbermaid. Being a handywoman, I assumed it would be a piece of cake to put it together. And it would have been if the instructions provided by Rubbermaid were more clear when it comes to putting the 2 back panels together. I even called the customer service number on the instruction sheet to help me. The rep gave me instructions which sounded good on the phone but didn't work either. The problem was "sliding the 2 back pieces together." The instruction diagram indicated to push the two pieces together. That wasn't working. I called my neighbor. He did it in minutes. It seemed you had to lay both pieces down on the ground (which I did) but, instead of sliding the pieces together horizontally so you would push the pieces together, you needed to slide one piece UP into the other so the groves catch. Once together the shed works like a charm and looks good too. It is well constructed and so easy to use. Hope these instructions help the next purchaser.

Pros Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Nice Design Cons unclear instructions

Video & Photo

ShellArtist

Danbury, CT, USA
65 or over, Female
11 out of 11 people found this helpful
more details...
By: ShellArtist
  • Very pleased with over 10 years of reliability
  • October 30, 2012
  • Recommended Product

I have owned this shed for over 10 years. The Eastern Hurricane just ripped it apart yesterday. The tab that holds the pad lock has ripped off the door due to the wind. I have been very pleased with this product, I use it to store my push lawnmower, hose and gas trimmer in it at my summer home. I plan on buying a new one this weekend. Everything I store in it has stayed dry too.

Raymond

Barnstable, MA, USA
55 to 64, Male
8 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Raymond
  • Poorly engineered product
  • June 23, 2016

I purchased the product as an "Condo Association allowable" outdoor storage unit for my beach house. It warps easily in the sun causing misalignment of the door panels and roof consequently the doors fall off. It does not provide adequate protection from the elements, insects or animals as a result of the engineering issues. In fact, I have had to reinforce the door assembly with steel rods to keep the unit in tact. I have always felt Rubbermaid was a reliable product, this has certainly changed my opinion. Suncast makes a similar product but a bit more expensive; given the choice I would buy the Suncast.

Pros Easy to Assemble Cons Appearance, poorly engineered

HomeDepotCustomer

Ocean City, MD
55 to 64, Male
8 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • What I thought it would be. Perfect fit for my purposes
  • March 15, 2016
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

The shed was easy to put together (maybe 29 minutes) and when I modified it with pegboard it is very versatile and functional. love it.

Pros Looks Great, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Good Size & Weight, Sturdy

Video & Photo

bassman

River Ranch RV park
55 to 64
5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: bassman
  • We are very satisfied.
  • May 05, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

We are very satisfied. It arrived quickly. It was easy to assemble and looks good when finished.

b9man

Cypress, TX, USA
55 to 64, Male
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: b9man
  • Great, IF they send you the right thing
  • July 10, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

The product is great. It is incredibly easy to assemble and looks nice. It would be nice if the shelf holder would accommodate a larger shelf. You are limited to a shelf about 8" wide. You will probably want to take a razor along some of the edges to clean up some sharp spots left behind in the molding process. 4 stars because its kind of pricey for a small molded plastic shed. Its almost a third the cost of getting a full size shed. However it looks like it will hold up well and perform its job.

Tux1

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Tux1
  • Sturdy shed
  • January 24, 2017
  • Recommended Product

Simple to assemble,pieces are large but click into place. Assembly is easier with 3 people, two to hold pieces at the right spot and the other to apply pressure so it clicks into place. Shed is plastic and it is very sturdy.

Brand84

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Brand84
  • Excellent, Inexpensive Protection: Quick & Easy Set-Up
  • January 22, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

When the instructions said it would only take a few minutes to assemble this unit, I doubted it. So I checked my watch and got started. It was true, and I'm no handyman. The only thing that slowed me down was an occasional sip of coffee. I needed to protect a few summer items from this winter's snow, ice and sleet, but wanted to maintain easy access. Now that the storms are here... mission accomplished. This was a great buy and solved my problem perfectly. I may place another one underneath my deck, too, as it's completely weather-proof.

Pros Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Lots of Features, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design

Video & Photo

Donald33

Central New Jersey
55 to 64, Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Donald33
  • Great storage shed
  • February 23, 2016
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Fantastic and good-looking outdoor storage shed. Sturdy (although it felt a bit iffy as we were putting it together) and seems to be waterproof. Plenty of interior room and I like the 2 front doors. Didn't give it 5 stars because the metal rod that's supposed to keep the top up doesn't work very well at all!

Pros Looks Great, Durable

Video & Photo

allisons

San Diego, CA
25 to 34, Female
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: allisons