No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (8)
  • Outstanding Rug Cleaning Machine
  • August 02, 2016
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I spent several months reviewing rug cleaning machines and checked consumers report. Consumer report didn't show this rug doctor model so I just read all the review for other machines and this rug doctor model. I even went to the stores and checked the three most popular machines. I decided on this rug doctor model. I had not cleaned my carpets in our home for 5 yrs so to say they where quite dirty. This machine was ready to us right out of the box and and very easy to use. This rug cleaner did a outstanding job, better than I was expecting. It made my carpet look like new. I highly recommend this machine.

Pros Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Good Size & Lightweight, Great Value, Looks Great, Lots of Features, Nice Design, Performs Well, Strong Suction Cons solution tank could be larger, dirity water tank could be larger

RonC

Lake City, FL.
65 or over, Male
9 out of 9 people found this helpful
more details...
By: RonC
  • I've finally found the one!
  • September 16, 2015
  • Recommended Product

In my house I have 2 cats, a dog, and 2 unintentionally messy kids. With cats that have hair balls, to dirty dog paws, I'm using a carpet machine at least 2 times a week................. I had a base level Hoover carpet cleaner for the last 10 years, and It wasn't performing as it once did. So I started on my search or a replacement.................... I borrowed my father in laws Hoover Max extract dual V. It did an ok job cleaning. I didn't like the spinning brushes. It just didn't get the carpet stain clean. I would spot treat and use a hand brush first, and then use this carpet cleaner. I did however love how dry the carpet was compared to my old one. So I kept this cleaner on my short list.................. My next carpet cleaner was a hair infested houses dream. The Bissel Deep clean Pet deluxe. I loved all the features about it. It had attachments for spots that I would even have to get the machine dirty. The steps cleaner handle had 3 settings, with a very large housing for the water and the bad water. I didn't have a problem with the single tank. It made cleaning easier and dragging around easier. The power brush on the main unit cleaned like I'd never seen before. Cleaning the machine was the best. Took 5 min to have spotless and put away. It had one very major problem. The suction power was so low. My carpet was wet for days. I even tried to use less water. And put a fan on after. But I had to face reality, and return it. If I could only have this one with a stronger suction.................. So I went back to the Internet. I then started to read about the rug dr. Deep cleaner. I got the reviews, it sounded nice. It had the 10 amp motor, and a 12 row power brush. It was a lot more then I wanted to spend, but I took a chance. I opened it up and used it on a 10 day old cat vomit spot, that I missed. And WOW is all I can say. The carpet was so fluffy, and clean, and mostly dry already. It dried in about 2 hours to walk on it without noticing the moisture. The carpet felt new again. So soft and clean. I was so impressed I have started cleaning the whole house 1 room at a time. It's never been this clean. My wife thought I was delusional at first, but then she was playing with the dog in a clean room and she was sold. "It feels new again!" Like I didn't point it out the first time. And it still cleans up pretty easy. The large tank has a big opening to drain and get in to clean it without hassle. If it could hold more water to last longer would be better. But, the clean water tank is designed that I can fill it up in my bathroom low faucet so I don't have to go far........................ Worth every penny. I would absolutely suggest this to anyone who needs a carpet cleaner. You won't be sorry..................... On a side note HOME DEPOT online order went very smooth, and in my house sooner then expected. Just wish I didn't have to pay shipping. I'm cheep, no apologies for that. But you won't find this in any store. I know, I went to all of them. Spent more in gas looking then just getting it shipped the first time I saw it.

Pozi

8 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Pozi
  • Great Results!
  • May 10, 2016
  • Recommended Product

Bought this unit after watching many reviews and comparisons to other highly rated machines. My cleaned carpets looked better than when I have used professionals. I love using this Rug Doctor. The cord is long and the suction is great. I usually go over carpets twice bc I am a little OCD so very damp when finished but you could use just suction to draw out more water after cleaning. I have 3 dogs and 9 parrots so I deep clean regularly. My carpets are low pile commercial grade. The rest of house has hard wood with room size riugs and Rug Dr does not leave water underneath so I can clean them right over the wood. I will mention that the tanks need emptied/filled 3 times in a 14'x 15' room. Also, machine cannot be used on wool carpets, There is a warning in the directions. These are the only cons. It's actually fun to use so I don't mind cleaning frequently and it does a fantastic job!

CiCi

8 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: CiCi
  • Good customer service
  • August 18, 2015
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I ordered a rug doctor deep carpet cleaner on homedepot.com and the first one sent did not spray. I talked to customer service and they sent another cleaner right away and discounted the price. It was easy to return the first cleaner to my local home depot. The replacement cleaner works great, as good as the ones that you can rent for 35 bucks a day and I own it. i consider the rug doctor a good purchase-plenty of cord to do the job. The upholster attachment works great too.

Pros Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design Cons small reseviour size
  • DIY

buckofama

west virginia
45 to 54, Male
7 out of 7 people found this helpful
more details...
By: buckofama
  • We are a household of two adults, four children (all under the age of 11), dog, cat and a lot of ...
  • August 16, 2017
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

We are a household of two adults, four children (all under the age of 11), dog, cat and a lot of carpet. When it comes to carpet cleaning it's either been rent a rug doctor or call a carpet company. Renting a Rug Doctor comes with paperwork and waiting in line while the Carpet Cleaning Company comes with a service upgrade sales pitch. Researched personal carpet cleaners extensively and they vary from inexpensive to ridiculous prices that warrant starting your own carpet cleaning company. Found this one along with the great reviews and decided to give it a try. This carpet cleaner is phenomenal. The agitator is robust, you can choose to have the spray on or off so that you can use the agitator to scrub heavier stains/areas without saturating your carpet. The vacuum is amazing, it pulls up the majority of the cleaning fluid and you can easily see if you need to continue to go over the areas that you have sprayed solution on. The attachments included have become my favorite part of this wonderful cleaning machine. Initially, I was concerned that the container which holds the cleaning solution was too small as I was gung-ho on cleaning the entire house. However, once I cleaned the entire house - which took less time that I thought - I learned that the container is the perfect size as I now use the attachments to hit small spots and easily maintain the carpet. It's ease of use and ability to clean to my OCD satisfaction necessitated a review. Should you have pets I advise you to purchase the pet cleaning solution - the enzymes in the formula break down the stuff you don't want in your carpet and eliminate any odor. In addition, the oxi steam clean solution is excellent for those high traffic areas. Quick and easy to fill (measuring cup built into the lid!) as well as empty. My only complaint is that my relatives are always borrowing it...

rashguard

6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: rashguard
  • Good cleaner
  • September 12, 2015
  • Recommended Product

I've had this cleaner for 3 months and I've used it about 6 times. I have rented the smaller model rug doctor machine several times and this model is just as good, may even work better. My carpet was pretty dirty in a high traffic area. The first pass made a drastic difference. I went over the same area 2 more times and each time the waste water was noticeably cleaner. Now I use it a couple times a month to stay on top of the high traffic area. The carpet is also much softer again. I have not used the hand tool yet so can't comment on that

Pros Easy to Use, Performs Well, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
  • DIY

Brian

6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Brian
  • works great
  • September 13, 2015
  • Recommended Product

Works great, without a doubt the best carpet cleaner I've ever used. This machine outperformed the three carpet cleaners I had in the past and worked better than the rentals I've used. The suction claim is absolutely true carpet dried quickly.

Pros Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Strong Suction, Great Value, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design Cons Noisy
  • DIY

brian

illinois
45 to 54, Male
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: brian
  • Awesome carpet cleaner
  • July 21, 2015
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Love this carpet cleaner. Bought it after I took back a bissell unit which was awful

Pros Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Strong Suction, Easy to Empty Filter
  • Pro

Unclemike100207

Matthews NC
45 to 54, Male
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Unclemike100207
  • Rug Ductor
  • January 12, 2016
  • Recommended Product

This is an awesome rug shampooer. It feels really heavy until you try to shampoo. It is so light and easy to maneuver.You dont even have to do the usual second swipe to pick up the water because it does such a good job on first swipe. The brushes are the best, like a vacuum, instead of the little round ones that eventually dont spin. Removing the clean and dirty water tanks is a breeze. I have had several shampooers over the years but this one beats them all.

6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
  • Simple but effective
  • July 21, 2015
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I bought this carpet cleaner based on other's reviews. While it doesn't have a lot of features, I can tell you it works very well. I'm amazed at how much dirty water it picks up and how dry the carpet is compared to other home use carpet cleaners I've used in the past. I would like a slightly bigger clean/dirty water tanks. It would be nice to have a simple device to show you when you're out of cleaning solution, but you can just look at the tank. Over all I am super happy with my purchase. It does the job better than those home rental units for sure.

Pros Easy to Use, Performs Well, Strong Suction, Easy to Empty Filter Cons Size & Weight, Noisy, carry handle feel flimsy
  • DIY

Jimbo48236

Grosse Pointe, MI, USA
45 to 54, Male
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Jimbo48236