No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (16)
  • Not a gold color!
  • August 18, 2012

This paint is high end quality, covers well and even but the finish resembles more of a pukish green color. Not gold at all and somewhat ugly. I know this is supposed to be a hammered look but gold it does not look like. I was excited to try it out but the finish disappointed me. This color paint is two stars at best.

  • Pro

SexySamantha

Orlando, FL, USA
45 to 54, Male
8 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: SexySamantha
  • it's spray paint that I can't live without!
  • September 02, 2013
  • Recommended Product

I love the hammered metal look,,,it blends together do much nicer than just plain metal paint. I did my outside furniture, my antique milk cans, you name it, if needed a metal finish,,,this is what I used! However my BEST trick was using this paint to reinvent every light switch cover and outlet cover in our house! It took forever to get them all back in their places, but well worth the time and effort! It's also less expensive, and it works better than the same brands "big fancy can" paint!

Pros Very Adhesive, Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Dries Quickly, it looks awesome!

Video & Photo

  • DIY

GA
45 to 54, Female
7 out of 7 people found this helpful
more details...
  • Just what I needed
  • January 07, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I purchased this paint to use on the restoration of a 60 year old Shopsmith machine that has been in the family since new. This machine was in my basement during a fire that destroyed the home. The green hammered finish was how they came from the factory back in 1954 but the original paint has long been unavailable. Someone on the Shopsmith owners forum suggested the Rust-Oleum Verde Green was a good match, he was right! I was able to duplicate the original finish and ended up with a machine that looked as good as the day it came off the assembly line. I followed the application instructions on the can, the coverage was good,it dried quickly and covered the surface imperfections as it was supposed to. The only complaint is I only needed two cans to do the job but the only way I could order it was to buy 6 cans.

Pros Good Coverage, Dries Quickly, covered imperfections Cons had to buy 6 cans

Video & Photo

  • DIY

trtech

Pa
55 to 64, Male
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: trtech
  • No need to powder coat!
  • November 19, 2008
  • Recommended Product

This is a great product! I love the gloss, the color and the hammered look. I also bought the spray attachment that clips around the top of the can. It covers perfectly with no runs. Follow the directions exactly and you will have a great looking glossy paint job. Now the ultimate test! Surviving a chicago winter with all the salt and freezing rain. Ill keep you posted!

HappyCustomer1

Chicago, Illinois
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: HappyCustomer1
  • Makes old iron furniture like NEW!
  • April 05, 2015
  • Recommended Product

I have a 30+ year old iron patio set that was in need of either replacement or refurbishment. Cost told me to refurbish. I didn't know this product existed. Saw it and tried it on one table. Outstanding!! I have redone all of the other pieces and everyone who sees it thinks I bought new. My only suggestion is that if you are going to do over 10 pieces of iron furniture buy the trigger to keep your fingers from cramping. Saved me over $1,000 for 3 days work and $50 in paint..

Pros Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Dries Quickly
  • Pro

Macaroni

Fresno, CA
65 or over, Male
5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Macaroni
  • Superb finish and coverage in a can!
  • August 18, 2012

This paint is first rate. It covers well and even without much effort. The finish is beautiful and high end. It truly looks like hammered copper. One can goes along way so the value is very good. Highly recommended - 5 stars.

  • Pro

SexySamantha

Orlando, FL, USA
45 to 54, Male
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: SexySamantha
  • Nice finish
  • August 20, 2007
  • Recommended Product

The hammered finish is similar to the crinkle finish of electronics of the 50s. It covers well, but 2 coats are definitely required. When the first coat begins to "hammer" you'll see through to the base material, add the second coat and it looks great. Because of the "hammer" effect it is very tolerant of runs - you'll see them, but they aren't nearly as noticeable as would be if it were just gloss paint. I repainted a free refrigerator with it - it turned an eyesore into something I would actually use in my house.

oltruckag

Atlanta, GA
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: oltruckag
  • Best looking easy upgrade for your home. GREAT VALUE!
  • June 05, 2014
  • Recommended Product

Took all the wall plates off and gave them a lite sanding with 400 grit sandpaper. Put 2 medium coats of paint on them and let them dry overnight just to make sure the paint was durable before handling them too much. Next day the paint was dry and I installed them without any issues. Man, what a difference!!! If you are looking to add some spice to your home for next to nothing, do this!!! And did I say it was easy? Even a novice can tackle this project, no problemo. Rustoleum Hammered spray paint ROCKS!!!! The house had the easiest and best facelift ever, at under $6 this one will definitely score you some points with the honey :-) Recommended it to my best friend the next day, so YEAPPER! I WOULD recommend this to a friend with no hesitation. I have used Rustoleum paints for decades, so I know they put out a good product. Next project for this stuff... Paint my kitchen backsplash accent tiles to continue the hammered bronze look into the kitchen space.

Pros Very Adhesive, Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Dries Quickly, wow factor

Video & Photo

  • DIY

HandyAndy

houston, tx
55 to 64, Male
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: HandyAndy
  • Chic Transformation
  • September 16, 2013
  • Recommended Product

I bought this product to recolor a piece of reclaimed oil drum wall art that was a dark gray color. This paint went on smoothly, has a subtle hammered look and really brightened the piece. I purchased a single can at my local Home Depot, and was able to apply 3 coats with about 1/2 the can. I would highly recommend this paint.

Pros Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Looks High End, Dries Quickly Cons strong odor, wear protective gear

Video & Photo

  • DIY

Laylah

New Rochelle, NY, USA
25 to 34, Female
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Laylah
  • Color matches cap; but not hammered on bare steel
  • May 31, 2016
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

The color of the finished paint is an exact match of the cap. However, the hammered effect is minimal on steel. I had sandblasted all of my steel to bare white and clean. I don't know if that is why there was no hammered effect or not. I put two / three coats on most surfaces, allowing time to dry (12 - 24 hours) between coats. The only places that appeared hammered were the ones I got the paint on really heavy, almost to the point of running. I did not really care if the finish turned out hammered, I just wanted the Verde Green color. I bought two 6 pack cases and was very happy with it. I would definitely buy again.

Pros Dries Quickly, Easy to Apply, Easy to Use, Even Application, Good Coverage, Looks Great, Looks High End
  • DIY

Midwest, USA
35 to 44, Male
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...