No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (2)
  • beautiful fan
  • June 30, 2011
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This fan was easy to assemble and it looks beautiful. The downside is the air movement is low CFM. But I knew that when I checked the specs. But it does keep the air moving for the small area that we have it in. It is very quite.

6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
  • It's perfect!
  • August 04, 2011
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

The fan is very quiet and unobtrusive in my lilvling room and fits perfectly in its tropical setting.

Alicia

Nokomis, FL
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Alicia
  • quality a disappointment
  • April 29, 2014

I actually decided to return this fan prior to it being installed. When I opened the box I was disappointed to discover that the fan blades were plastic. I guess I expected wood or even metal. The blades were painted a dull brown that I couldn't justify putting in my room as it wouldn't beautify it. The price was reasonable but I guess you get what you pay for! I plan to buy a different Sahara fan that cost a bit more but is worth the price

Pros Nice Design
  • DIY

Holly

55 to 64, Female
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Holly
  • For me, the beatifully sculpted blades are the best feature.
  • October 11, 2011
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This is the perfect fan, attractive, quiet, good value, and easy to install. So happy to have found it!

BeachGirl

Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
55 to 64, Female
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: BeachGirl
  • Basic inexpensive outdoor ceiling fan
  • November 29, 2011
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

We bought this to install in our newly built outdoor covered pavilion. The installer, a professional electrician, did a great job installing it but he did ask how much we paid for it because it does wobble when its on despite his good installation. But for the price, we didn't expect perfection. Its a good basic ceiling fan and was one of the few we could find that was outdoor rated for a low price (we had spent all our money on buliding the pavilion). It looks good and the slight wobble doesn't bother us too much although we haven't used it for a long period of time yet since it was winter when we installed it. Hopefully its not an indication of long-term quality. We did have to buy a longer third-party downrod separately but it was not a problem to find.

LABACKYARD

Los Altos, CA, USA
35 to 44, Female
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: LABACKYARD
  • Economical and good looking!
  • June 14, 2012
  • Recommended Product

This fan is great for its value and cost. Looks fantastic and does the job. As for the other review that the fan "wobbles"---mine does not. My guess is it was not properly installed and/or not properly leveled and balanced. Balancing and leveling will eliminate the wobbling.

  • DIY

rayb

Piscataway Township, NJ, USA
45 to 54, Male
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: rayb
  • Not only does it add style to the room but it works!
  • July 09, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I was a little surprised to see a personal name that the item was shipped from and that it was in two boxes. I was skeptical and thought that parts would be missing but it was easy to install and works perfectly.

Pros Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Lots of Features, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design

Video & Photo

  • Pro

Blessing

Upper Marlboro, MD 20772, USA
55 to 64, Female
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Blessing
  • A great fan for indoor or outdoor use
  • February 20, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Unfortunately, this review will not help very many people because the white fan has been discontinued. It is a shame because it is a very attractive fan that blends into the ceiling in our living room and gives our Florida condo a tropical feel. We have the brown version on our lanai with the light kit and we really like it as well. If they br ing the white ones back I will get a couple more for the condo bedrooms.

Pros Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
  • Pro

Dave

Fort Myers, FL, USA
65 or over, Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Dave
  • This fan looks nice but doesn't provide any breeze. What a total waste. What good is a fan that d...
  • May 05, 2018

This fan looks nice but doesn't provide any breeze. What a total waste. What good is a fan that doesn't give you a breeze? We needed 5, installed 1, will be taking them back. The directions are terrible too.

Sk

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Sk
  • Love this fan!
  • September 04, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Great looks! Great Price! Love this fan! We looked at so many to choose the right look for our Florida home. Perfect choice!

Pros Easy to Assemble, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design

JeffD

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: JeffD