#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Samsung 4.5 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam and AddWash Door in Black Stainless, ENERGY STAR

Internet #206978142

Model #WF45K6500AV

Store SKU #1001799590

  • Add forgotten laundry after the cycle begins with AddWash
  • Super Speed washes a full load in as little as 36 minutes
  • 4.5 cu. ft. capacity gets more laundry done in less time

Customer Reviews

  • 4.2
    out of 746 reviews
  • 79%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 746 reviews
Awesome!!!...
Awesome!!!
by
Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
That's wonderful to hear HomeDepotCustomer! Thanks for being a part of Samsung. ^Shifa Samsung
  • Verified Purchase
Awesome!!!...
Awesome!!!
by
Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
That's awesome HomeDepotCustomer. We are glad to be part of your home. ^Shifa Samsung
  • Verified Purchase
I love it!!!!
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] i have the set and i have nothing but great things to say about it. thank you samsung!
by
Response from Samsung CaresNov 5, 2019
Zero complaints are what we like to hear because we strive to give our customers top-notch quality and performance with each product. Thank you for being part of the Samsung family. ^Cat
    • Recommended
    4 Star Review
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Do you like to smell sour and musty all of the time?? You will if you buy this washer. In order...
    Do you like to smell sour and musty all of the time?? You will if you buy this washer. In order to combat this, I have to pour tons of detergent directly into the drum, always use "presoak", and only wash clothes when I will be home to take them out IMMEDIATELY when they are finished -- which is about 1 hour 40 mins because of the pre-wash etc.
    by
    Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
    Hello there, I realize your experience has been less than ideal, and I'd like to help change that. I want to help you by providing this link: (https://bit.ly/2OSQNur) page # 61, with great tips for getting rid of bad odor from your Samsung washer. Thank you for being a part of the Samsung family! ^Shifa Samsung
      3 found this review helpful
      Very good, the only item is the ability to change...
      Very good, the only item is the ability to change the finished sound to something different or a shorter run, can only turn it off or use the current one.
      by
      Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
      We're so glad you like it, Dennis! Thanks for taking the time to leave us such positive feedback. ^Shifa Samsung
      • Verified Purchase
      1 found this review helpful
      This is an excellent washer for cleaning clothes. Lots of options.
      This is an excellent washer for cleaning clothes. Lots of options.
      by
      Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
      Hey pert, thank you for sharing your positive experience! I am confident your new Samsung washer will continue to delight you with its wide range of features and beautiful design. ^Shifa Samsung
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      6 found this review helpful
      5 Star Review
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      What an amazing washer. This was a huge upgrade from my prior Samsung washer! I am happy I chos...
      What an amazing washer. This was a huge upgrade from my prior Samsung washer! I am happy I chose this model.
      by
      Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
      Hello Lisa! This washer has a beautiful black stainless steel design and large capacity, it is an upgrade to any laundry room! Samsung is honored to be a part of your home! ^Lena Samsung
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      This washer/dryer set is amazing. So glad I bought...
      This washer/dryer set is amazing. So glad I bought them. They look great and they do an outstanding job of cleaning and drying. Thanks to all the features I quit using softener and dryer sheets which I worry about the chemicals in things so that's super awesome. And my husband has a dirty job and he said that his clothes feel really clean, so that's saying something. Would recommend to anyone.
      by
      Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
      Thanks for the wonderfully detailed review, Sandra! I am confident your new Samsung washer will continue to impress! Thanks for the personal recommendation. We love hearing from customers like you! ^Shifa Samsung
      • Verified Purchase
      Bad marketing and wrong practice
      i have to buy adapter and never mentioned in site or in fine print.
      by
      Response from Samsung CaresSep 20, 2019
      I definitely understand how frustrating it can be when results and expectations don't quite meet. You are a valued customer and your experience matters to us. We are continually improving our products and services, and your feedback is vital to that process. Thank you for being a Samsung customer! ^Cat
        Washer broke down working 1 week. Service call took 10...
        Washer broke down working 1 week. Service call took 10 days. After 3 hours unit needed to be replaced. Have to thank HD for fighting w Samsung. New unit coming today. Will update review based on his replacement goes.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        6 found this review helpful
        4 Star Review
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        So far so good ...
        So far so good
        by
        Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
        It is great to hear from you. Thank you for choosing Samsung! ^Perez Samsung
        • Verified Purchase
        So fun, we love them! ...
        So fun, we love them!
        by
        Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
        Hey, Kfamily! We're so happy that you've found the perfect washer for your home. Thank you for choosing Samsung! ^Perez Samsung
        • Verified Purchase
        The washing machine is leaking and Samsung is not sending...
        The washing machine is leaking and Samsung is not sending out a repair person for 6 days.....6 days without laundry is a terrible inconvenience.This is a terrible experience. I will do everything that I can to avoid Home Depot in the future
        by
        Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
        I apologize that this has been a less than ideal experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Your feedback helps to make the Samsung experience better for everyone! ^Perez Samsung
        • Verified Purchase
        8 found this review helpful
        Leaking just over a year
        this is a nice looking washer machine i got after my 7 year old samsung die, just started leaking on the front by the bottom of the door. just over a year. i will be my last samsung washer machine.
        by
        Response from Samsung CaresJul 8, 2019
        I realize your experience has been less than ideal, and I'd like to have the opportunity to change that. If you are still having issues with your washer leaking, I would love to talk to you more about this situation and assist you with getting service set up. Please feel free to reach out to me directly via one of the following options and reference ticket number #1140023341. 1. Facebook Messenger: http://m.me/samsungsupport 2. Twitter: https://twitter.com/messages/compose?recipient_id=18768513 3. Toll-free call (Mon-Fri: 9AM-6PM EST): 1-833-REVIEW8 (1-833-738-4398) We thank you for being a part of the Samsung family. ^Cat TMS Ticket #: 9759
          Not completely silent, but will totally clean your clothes like never before. Steam cycles are wo...
          Not completely silent, but will totally clean your clothes like never before. Steam cycles are wonderful. Without changing my laundry soap, took out more of the dirt, dust, allergens and smell from my drapes - using less water. Completely sold on this model. Added the SmartConnect module and now it talks to my smart home.
          by
          Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
          So glad that you have tagged teamed with SmartHome to knock out those allergens for a healthier home. Thank you for selecting Samsung for all your laundry needs. ^Cat Samsung
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          Bedding washer problem
          my add wash front load washer is shaking baddle while using bedding cycle. it threw 1 litter detergent bottle to the floor. this bottle was on the top of the machine
          by
          Response from Samsung CaresJun 26, 2019
          I realize your experience has been less than ideal, and I'd like to change that. I want to help by providing you this link to an article with information that addresses your concerns: • Washer Vibration: http://bit.ly/2Q4hU2D Thank you for being a part of the Samsung family! ^Cat
            Nice large bin. Holds a California king comforter perfectly...
            Nice large bin. Holds a California king comforter perfectly
            by
            Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
            Hello Robbie! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your large washing machine! Welcome to the Samsung family! ^Lena Samsung
            • Verified Purchase
            1 found this review helpful
            Not only is this it beautiful, it is so very...
            Not only is this it beautiful, it is so very easy to use. I particularly like the sanitize setting. If you wash mop heads, sweep heads, or anything that has to do with cleaning, this setting is for you. It does a great job with washing and steam sanitizing.
            by
            Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
            You made an excellent choice Gapeachsaw! With a large capacity, great features and a beautiful design, you'll continue to enjoy doing laundry with your new Samsung washer for a long time to come! Thanks for being a part of our family. ^Shifa Samsung
            • Verified Purchase
            1 found this review helpful
            Samsung False Advertising-Not a SmartHome product!
            This washer/dryer set needs an adapter to be “smart” and the adapter is not available for purchase, anywhere. Not online, not in stores. NOT anywhere. This is clearly negligence by Samsung. I purchased this set in fall of 2018 and the machines themselves work great. However, I had narrowed my research
            by
            Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
            Hey gailheartslfk! J&J International is Samsung's official parts distributor for customers purchasing Samsung parts or accessories. To place an order you can go online at www.samsungparts.com (https://bit.ly/2JFHSZM), or by phone at 800-627-4368. J&J's hours of operation are 9:00 am - 8:30 pm EST, Monday – Friday. Thank you for being a part of the Samsung family. ^Lena Samsung
              • Recommended
              6 found this review helpful
              Exactly what I wanted. ...
              Exactly what I wanted.
              by
              Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
              We're excited for you Shirley! It's great when you can find something that fits all your needs exactly. Thanks so much for choosing Samsung! ^Shifa Samsung
              • Verified Purchase
              I like the ease of the dials . Much easier...
              I like the ease of the dials . Much easier than my old machine. Love the little extra door for adding clothes !
              by
              Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
              Thank you for the fantastic review, Luseelou! It isn't always easy to find the right fit and the right look! I am glad you did with your new Samsung washer! ^Shifa Samsung
              • Verified Purchase
              5 Star Review
              Rating provided by a verified purchaser
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Fast and efficient...
              Fast and efficient
              by
              Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
              Hey Elisa! We appreciate your five-star review. We're thrilled to know Samsung has added a little something special to your laundry experience! ^Shifa Samsung
              • Verified Purchase
              PLEASE DO NOT BUY!!! Have had this washer for less than 4 months and it already stopped working....
              PLEASE DO NOT BUY!!! Have had this washer for less than 4 months and it already stopped working. Machine just shuts off after a minute. On top of that dealing with Dish who they use for their warranty has been a nightmare. Over a week since it stopped working and it is still not fixed.
              by
              Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
              I definitely understand your concerns, and appreciate the feedback. You are already on right track, service is already set up to get the issue resolved. Thank you for being a Samsung customer! ^Shifa Samsung
                4 found this review helpful
                I had a Samsung Washer for 11 years prior to recently purchasing this model to replace it. I pur...
                I had a Samsung Washer for 11 years prior to recently purchasing this model to replace it. I purchased this model for it's features and in hopes that it would be nice quality for the price. 2 months into owning this washer the rubber piece on the outside ripped when a shirt was caught in between. After calling Samsung, they denied covering this under warranty, even to though the rubber seal is cheaply made. So 2 months into purchasing this, I'm having to spend another $300. I would not recommend this product and will not buy any Samsung products after my customer experience.
                by
                Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
                I realize your experience has been less than ideal, and I definitely understand. You are a valued customer and your experience matters to us. We are continually improving our products and services, and your feedback is vital to that process. Thank you for being a Samsung customer! ^Shifa Samsung
                  6 found this review helpful
                  I purchased this set at the three year mark the motherboard went on the washer. I have also had m...
                  I purchased this set at the three year mark the motherboard went on the washer. I have also had multiple issues with the pulley on the dryer after the 1 year warrantee expired. Samsung customer support isn't helpful. Don't purchase these, if you do, get the 5 year warrantee. Samsung should stick to TV's, their appliances are really bad.
                  by
                    4 found this review helpful
                    We love this washer from the moment it was installed....
                    We love this washer from the moment it was installed. We have been running it constantly, not a day has gone by without it being used at least once. The clothes have been coming out cleaner than with our old washer. So many different cycles to choose from and we have used most of them. The size of the drum is perfect for fitting our king size comforters. It gets them clean and smelling fresh. Overall we love everything about this washer. I was also easily able to set up the wifi connection with the USB hub. No issues. The app is simple to use. Now we have have most of our new Samsung appliances hooked up. Some are not smart home compatible. Thanks for making a great washer.
                    by
                    Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
                    That's fantastic, CW! Thanks for taking the time to tell us how much you love your new Samsung washer! I'm thrilled to know Samsung has added a little something special to your laundry experience! ^Shifa Samsung
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Showing 1-30 of 746 reviews