#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Samsung 4.5 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam and AddWash Door in Black Stainless, ENERGY STAR

Internet #206978142

Model #WF45K6500AV

Store SKU #1001799590

  • Add forgotten laundry after the cycle begins with AddWash
  • Super Speed washes a full load in as little as 36 minutes
  • 4.5 cu. ft. capacity gets more laundry done in less time

Customer Reviews

  • 4.2
    out of 746 reviews
  • 79%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 746 reviews
Have only had my new machine 3 days, but so...
Have only had my new machine 3 days, but so far i am satisfied. Definitely like the "Add a piece" door on front of machine. Very convenient.
by
Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
Customer satisfaction is our main goal. Thank you so much for choosing Samsung. ^Shifa Samsung
  • Verified Purchase
Very disappointed
I got this washer less than 2 years ago. It gets stuck on spin cycle going from 8 min back to 12 mins and so on. One load it takes 4 hours of running time. I did everything pooosible: clean, clean the filter, calibrate, use less clothes, nothing fix this problem. I so wish I would love this washer but I am more than frustrated. A hundred other people are having the same problem, read reviews on "Washer WFK6500A stuck on spin cycle" . Samsung should recall this washer
by
    I had the earlier version of this product and it started leaking all over my garage after having ...
    I had the earlier version of this product and it started leaking all over my garage after having it for a little over 2 years. The repair will cost be 500 dollars. Not reliable! I've heard from several people since buying my washer that samsung has the least reliable washers... wish I wold have known that before.
    by
    Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
    Hi, erwph. We are always happy to help. To further support your concerns I'm including the link to the troubleshooting guide (https://bit.ly/2OhtmLp) to resolve the issue. Thank you for choosing Samsung. ^Shifa Samsung
      6 found this review helpful
      BE FOREWARNED: This machine and its companion dryer ARE NOT WIFI COMPATIBLE out of the box. You w...
      BE FOREWARNED: This machine and its companion dryer ARE NOT WIFI COMPATIBLE out of the box. You will have to buy a Smart Laundry Adaptor ($26/ea), that is currently sold out or on back-order at Samsung.com (since Jan 2019) and they have no information about its future availability. It IS however available at Samsung Parts Distributors (which is not Samsung) for a whopping $100/ea plus S&H ($226). P.S. WE had to inform our local BestBuy of this, they had no idea. Yet they still advertise it as Wifi Compatible with no mention of the additional purchase necessary nor its availability. Samsung.com does too, going even further to say all you need is to download the app.
      by
        3 found this review helpful
        I am content with my washer in general. The rubber tubing around the door has a tear in it. Clo...
        I am content with my washer in general. The rubber tubing around the door has a tear in it. Clothes do not get as clean as they would with traditional washers. Clothes have a smell to them I guess this is with all high efficiency washers due to amount of water used?
        by
        Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
        Hi Mama, we are glad you are content with your unit. Here are a few links that include troubleshooting steps to help with the maintenance of your unit, so it performs efficiently. Thank you for choosing Samsung. ^SuSu

        https://bit.ly/2RljEGo- smell in laundry
        https://bit.ly/2sTCwkU- cleaning debris filter Samsung
          • Recommended
          Works great, no issues. Make sure to get the delivery and set up, this sucker is heavy!
          Works great, no issues. Make sure to get the delivery and set up, this sucker is heavy!
          by
          Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
          Hi Elrod, having a working unit is a huge weight off your shoulders! Thank you for choosing Samsung to help with your laundry needs. ^SuSu Samsung
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          Samsung at its best
          The best washer and dryer I have ever used Very efficient in les than 1 hour. Holds two of the normal load
          by
          Response from Samsung Support TeamApr 28, 2020
          Hello Heathy Options, thank you for your review. Be sure to try turning on the Super Speed option to complete a full load in 36 minutes without compromising cleaning performance! We sincerely appreciate your feedback and will share this with our team. Thanks again! JR Samsung-EN_CA
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          Washer
          I waited 3 months to post this review so I would have time to use and evaluate the product. I must confess, I am in love. This washer is super quiet and the clothes are clean. It is the easy to use. A consumer will not have problems with this washer if they follow directions on clean the unit and the filters.
          by
          Response from Samsung CaresMar 14, 2019
          So happy to hear that you are loving your dyer and all the features that make life easier. Thank you for selecting Samsung for all your laundry needs. Welcome to the Samsung family. ^Cat
            • Recommended
            We've had it less than a week, so take the...
            We've had it less than a week, so take the review with a grain of salt. But so far, it's an amazing washer. It has infinitely more settings than the last one, and it's very state of the art. My wife loves the wool setting, although be VERY careful to follow the directions or you may end up with damaged goods.Other than that, I have no complaints. Great product.
            by
            Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
            We're so glad to hear how happy you are with your new washer, Jim! Samsung is honored to be a part of your home. Thanks for sharing your positive experience. ^Shifa Samsung
            • Verified Purchase
            I'm really having a great time using my new washer...
            I'm really having a great time using my new washer and dryer .. easy to use.. looks great .. I hope they last me for some time cause I really love them ..
            by
            Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
            Hello Mystore88201, We really appreciate you taking the time to sit down and write out all the details of your experience so far. We definitely want all of our customers to enjoy their appliances and to have many years of use. Thank you for being the best part of Samsung. ^Shifa Samsung
            • Verified Purchase
            Bought this dryer 13 months ago. It started leaking right at the one year mark and was not eligi...
            Bought this dryer 13 months ago. It started leaking right at the one year mark and was not eligible for a return. Just to have somebody look at and repair this machine costs at least $300. This rating is also for Home Depot who does not stand by their products. I should have bought it somewhere else
            by
            Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
            Hello Bob, I understand your frustration with this. For further assistance, please contact Samsung Customer Support via one of the following options:
            1. Facebook Messenger: http://m.me/samsungsupport
            2. Twitter: https://twitter.com/messages/compose?recipient_id=18768513
            3. LiveChat or Email: https://www.samsung.com/us/support/#contact_us_for_support
            4. Toll-free calling: 1-800-SAMSUNG
            ^Shifa Samsung
              8 found this review helpful
              after 2 years, I am still happy with this product. Dry out seal on the door after each use, you w...
              after 2 years, I am still happy with this product. Dry out seal on the door after each use, you will be good for couple of years. If you live in a hard water area, I suggest to invest a water softener system to keep investment such as washer, water heater keep going to longer time.
              by
              Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
              We definitely agree with you, Dave! It's pretty awesome to find an appliance that not only performs well but also has tons of great features. We're thrilled for the opportunity to be a part of your home, thanks! ^Shifa Samsung
                • Recommended
                I want my Bosch back.
                We moved to a newly constructed house and I had ot leave my old washer and dryer behind. WE thought the samsung would be perfect for our beautiful new laundry room. Boy how wrong we were. 1) Washer does not clean anywhere near as effectively as my old one which was 10 years old. Clothes seem dingier after a year of washing in this machine. 2) Front "add wash" feature is rather silly. You have to stop the washer full stop before using the little front door, at which time you might as well open the large one. The little front door frequently smells awful, and I was told by a repair man that we need to wipe it down after every load. So this great "time saving" washer now requires me to open the useless little door and wipe it down after every load? 3) No real control. Do not be fooled by the buttons - you can't change some of the setting depending on which cycle you choose. For example, if you want to wash something on extra hot, with low spin - good luck finding that setting. Normal won't allow me to go above warm. ?Heavy duty lets me do really hot, but I can't do no spin. I just want to select the combos I want - not something that someone at Samsung decided was optimal. 4) Leaks constantly ... had service person in as it was constantly triggering our wet floor alarm. Was told it's normal that it's just the "overflow" . seriously - normal for a washer to leak? 5) Thought we would use the notify system - nope never use it - never. The only thing I like about this washer is the little song it plays when it's done. (a song which drives my husband batty btw ;)
                by
                Response from Samsung CaresFeb 13, 2019
                I understand how frustrating it can be when results and expectations don't quite meet. You are a valued customer and your experience matters to us. We are continually improving our products and services, and your feedback is vital to that process. Thank you for being a Samsung customer! ^Cat
                  I've had this washer for 3 months and it's started leaking. Was professionally installed and now ...
                  I've had this washer for 3 months and it's started leaking. Was professionally installed and now I have to deal with Samsung to get it repaired. My old washer was a $200 piece of junk but at least it lasted 8 years without any issues.
                  by
                  Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
                  Hi Steve, you are a valued member of the Samsung family and your experience matters to me! Thank you for taking the time to share that feedback. ^Shifa Samsung
                    7 found this review helpful
                    5 Star Review
                    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                    by
                    Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
                    Hello, HomeDepotCustomer , thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us feedback. ^Shifa Samsung
                    • Verified Purchase
                    5 Star Review
                    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                    by
                    Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
                    We couldn't be more thrilled to hear this. It's a great honor to be a part of your home! ^Shifa Samsung
                    • Verified Purchase
                    5 Star Review
                    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                    by
                    Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
                    We're so glad you found what you were looking for with Samsung. Thanks for the honor of being a part of your home! ^Shifa Samsung
                    • Verified Purchase
                    5 Star Review
                    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                    by
                    Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
                    Splendid to hear, Elena! It's an honor to know Samsung has found a place in your home. ^Shifa Samsung
                    • Verified Purchase
                    4 Star Review
                    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    5 Star Review
                    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    5 Star Review
                    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    3 Star Review
                    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                    by
                    Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
                    Having an energy star washer does indeed help with reducing the electric bill. Welcome to the Samsung family. ^SuSu Samsung
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Excellent washer, we have very hard water and this machine...
                    Excellent washer, we have very hard water and this machine cleans better than the one we had previously and all of the settings work better than expected
                    by
                    Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
                    We believe in building quality products and make every effort to meet all customer expectations. Thank you for choosing Samsung. ^Shifa Samsung
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Amzging !!! If you wish to have real hot water supplied to the unit regardless of where your hot ...
                    Amzging !!! If you wish to have real hot water supplied to the unit regardless of where your hot water tank is, or squeeze all water out of big comforters without having balance problem while spinning, get this one! My 13 year olf front loader could only spin at medium speed if I wash comforters. This unit can spin at the highest with no problem. Somehow, it adjusts the load in a few seconds to be balanced. Also, my hot water supply is not hot due to the laundry room being far from the hot water tank. My old one was filled with 'cooled' hot water even when I set it to be hot wash. This unit heats itself I think. The laundry is hot when I check the temperature in mid cycle. I considered getting recirculation pump just so my laundry is washed in hot water not 'cooled' hot water supply. This unit solved my problem. So happy with this unit! A bit noisier than LG I had. My guess is there is less insulation to keep quiet in order not to make it so wide. It is fine with us. We still don't hear it in the bedroom right above it.
                    by
                    Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
                    Hot water is a definite plus when washing clothes, Circle! Glad to hear that your unit Is working so efficiently for you. Thank you for choosing Samsung to be a part of your household. ^SuSu Samsung
                      • Recommended
                      1 found this review helpful
                      It’s louder than the LG top loader we used to...
                      It’s louder than the LG top loader we used to have
                      by
                      Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
                      Thank you for the great feedback. Samsung is always looking for ways to improve our products and services. ^Bri Samsung
                      • Verified Purchase
                      Aftet 4th laudry it starts leaking...
                      Aftet 4th laudry it starts leaking...
                      by
                      Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
                      Hi ND, I realize your experience has been less than ideal, and I'd like to help change that. I want to help you by providing this link for water leakage: https://bit.ly/2OhtmLp with great tips and tricks on maintaining your Samsung washer. Thank you for being a part of the Samsung family! ^Shifa Samsung
                      • Verified Purchase
                      6 found this review helpful
                      My last washer was a Samsung and I loved that...
                      My last washer was a Samsung and I loved that machine. We have had this one for about one month and love it!
                      by
                      Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
                      Susi, thank you so much for your wonderful review and for your loyalty to the Samsung family. I am beyond thrilled we were able to impress you with this model washing machine. ^Bri Samsung
                      • Verified Purchase
                      Samsung Fails its customers again...
                      We bought this washing machine and dryer combination for our first home and didnt have any issues up until, of course, the manufacturers warranty expired. We had someone come out that wasnt from Samsung, since we didnt want to waste any more money on Samsung or any of its products, and this gentleman tried to order the control panel we needed to replace. There was nothing we could have done to damage this control panel, it just randomly started taking hours and hours to wash a load of laundry. Manufacturing defect, likely. Anyways, its been a month and a half now, and the gentleman that was trying to order the new part from Samsung was notified that this part WAS ONLY BEING SHIPPED TO SAMSUNG MAINTENANCE TECHS BECAUSE IT’S ON BACKORDER. That indicates that this is a COMMON ISSUE and is undoubtedly the MANUFACTURER’S FAULT and theyre making customers pay for it. Come on, Samsung.
                      by
                      Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
                      Hey there Brandon, I would love to help here! Feel free to check out the following link to find a local authorized Samsung service center. https://www.samsung.com/us/support/service/locations/ ^Bri Samsung
                        5 found this review helpful
                        The washing machine was delivered and installed by Home Depot delivery team in a very professiona...
                        The washing machine was delivered and installed by Home Depot delivery team in a very professional manner. They calibrated the machine and tested it before they left. Only seven (7) days later the machine stopped working!. Samsung Helpline provided troubleshooting - all of which failed. They have arranged for a service call but unfortunately it will be over a week without a working washing machine and during the holiday season.
                        by
                          5 found this review helpful
                          So far so good! Quiet machine and clothes are cleaned well!
                          So far so good! Quiet machine and clothes are cleaned well!
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          • Recommended
                          Showing 1-30 of 746 reviews