#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Samsung 5.0 cu. ft. High Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam and AddWash Door in Black Stainless, ENERGY STAR

Internet #206972896

Model #WF50K7500AV

Store SKU #1003879984

  • Add forgotten laundry after the cycle begins with AddWash
  • 5.0 cu. ft. capacity gets more laundry done in less time
  • Super Speed washes a full load in as little as 30 minutes

Customer Reviews

  • 4
    out of 422 reviews
  • 75% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 422 reviews
Repair parts not available
We have had this washer for 4 years. When washing clothes, the spin cycle sounds like a jet engine. I called a repair person to look at the washer. He said it needed new bearings and the main seal needs to be replaced. He said it wasn’t an uncommon repair but kind of unusual for a 4-year-old machine. He looked all over for parts but couldn’t find them anywhere. He even looked for used parts. Apparently, Samsung stopped making the washer and the replacement parts are unavailable so I’m out of luck. It’s bad enough that the machine needs to be repaired after 4 years of light use (we have 2 washing machines) but the fact that I can’t even repair it is ridiculous. This washer was not a cheap and it should have definitely lasted more than 4 years. Samsung needs to stand behind their product. I will not be buying Samsung in the future. I’m very disappointed.
by Emily
Response from SamsungFeb 12, 2021
Hello Emily! We are sorry to hear that your washer is not working after 4 years. At your earliest convenience please reach out to us via any of the following for further assistance.
1. Facebook Messenger: http://m.me/samsungsupport
2. Twitter: https://twitter.com/messages/compose?recipient_id=18768513 ^Nic Samsung
Bought this product in March 2017, by March 2020, needs to be replaced. I DO NOT RECOMMEND this ...
Bought this product in March 2017, by March 2020, needs to be replaced. I DO NOT RECOMMEND this washing machine. THE NOISE, NOISE, NOISE!!! The appliance sounds VERY loud when on the spin cycle. It sounds like a jet engine is taking off. We adjusted the feet to level it out (Samsung's website said that's usually the problem). BTW - Adjusting the feet to level the machine was a horrible - full Saturday project -- that involved disconnecting all the hoses and climbing over and behind the machine multiple times, and trying to see under the machine, scraping your knuckles repeatedly on the tile floor, with your head and a flashlight on the laundry room floor to see. After a wasted Saturday leveling out the machine, there was absolutely NO IMPROVEMENT in the noise. We called an appliance repairman, and paid $100 to be told that the machine needed a $600+ repair. The full drum and bearings needed to be replaced, and the parts are on an 8 week back-order. He said all the new washing machines die around 3 - 3 1/2 years, so we'd be better off buying the cheapest machine we can find (assume that it too will die after 3 - 3 1/2 years), and calculate the cost as "cost per load". THE STINK The stink that others reviews mention definitely exists with this machine. You do have to leave the door open (great when the laundry room is a common entrance to our home from the garage). The clothes do not smell fresh, so we added Febreeze to the laundry. THE SOAP DISPENSER Like others report, the fabric softener doesn't drain well into the load, sometimes not at all. I have had two front loader washing machines, and I'm back to a top loader/agitator model. I don't need something fancy, which for all the settings, you can't actually soak your clothes like a top-loader. I don't need blue tooth custom programmed wash cycles, I just want a machine that works.
by JennS
Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
Thank you for bringing this to our attention, JennS. Samsung support would love to speak with you further to see what we can do to get this resolved. Please reach out to us via either of these outlets and reference ticket number 1142440472.
1. Facebook Messenger: http://m.me/samsungsupport
2. Twitter: https://twitter.com/messages/compose?recipient_id=18768513. ^Lo Samsung
2 people found this helpful
Door boot seal got torn after just 18 months
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] disappointed that after just 18 months this washer was leaking and damaging my new floors because the boot seal was torn. it tore at a critical point, at the bottom that is continuously impacted by the flow of water as the machine runs. why is this part so flimsy and easily worn out for a machine that costs so much. so disappointed
by Beno
Response from Samsung CaresAug 25, 2020
Hello, thank you for bringing this to our attention. Your opinion matters to us! If you would like to have service to resolve this issue, please use the following link. (https://www.samsung.com/us/support/service/locations/) We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. ^Ty
Rust and Gasket problem
I started using this washer in November 2018. From the very beginning we had problems with the door, not realizing the gasket was loose. The gasket and the metal spring holding it in fell out and finally in January 2019 the repair was done. We just have to get this repaired a SECOND time now, waiting for the repairmen to come back. During 2019 fall we were wondering why we had brown stains, Rust stains, always the same long shape on our light colored garments. These stains kept getting longer and we realized that the SEAM of the Drum is showing corrosion. We have pictures of it, in front and back of the seam. I had a repairman come by, under my extended warranty, and check this out. He would not even look at the seam, he said: it is stainless steel and impossible to rust. I showed him all the white shirts that are discolored, and now he had to call Samsung, showing them the stains. After several minutes he tells me that Samsung wanted to know which detergent i use. I showed him one of several, Eco. The answer from Samsung: you cannot use plant based detergents, you need to use others.....i use all kinds of different detergent as well as Bleach. Really? So today i just found another white shirt of my husband with a Rust spot in the white wash. I am very unhappy with this expensive appliance that is destroying my clothes. Do not buy this washer, if you buy it get the extended warranty.
by STL
Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your Samsung experience! ^Ty Samsung
1 person found this helpful
Edge -ledge detergent drawer Deteriorates
My machine is less than two years old. I dry the drum after every wash and remove the detergent drawer every three or four months to wash and dry. Mold will grow inside this drawer. Bleach must have accidentally spilled on the Chrome area on the edge of the ledge that the drawer slides into. It is now starting to rust and it’s deteriorated. So now I have to jump through hoops to try to repair this immediately. I never had this problem with any previous washer that I have ever owned Just be aware of this situation. What a mess
by Disappointed
Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
Hey there, I realize your experience has been less than ideal, and I definitely understand. You are a valued customer and your experience matters to us. We are continually improving our products and services, and your feedback is vital to that process. Here is a link http://bit.ly/2ssxImE to assist you with finding a local certified Samsung service center. Thank you for being a Samsung customer! ^Shifa Samsung
1 person found this helpful
Cleans very well. A little loud when on high spin. Tremendous amount of room. Put king size bed c...
Cleans very well. A little loud when on high spin. Tremendous amount of room. Put king size bed comforter in and had room to spare.
by Rjv2000
Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
We are so proud to make your life easier, Rjv2000. Thank you for being the best part of Samsung. ^Perez Samsung
Samsung appliances are GARBAGE now. I only got the same washer again not to break my set and matc...
Samsung appliances are GARBAGE now. I only got the same washer again not to break my set and match with the dryer. They use cheap components. I would buy LG in a heartbeat if I could splurge on a brand new set. The supposed "metal" components, specifically spider arms are not coated appropriately and literally get eaten up by water and soap over time. The joke is that Samsung did not even have components and instead it had to be bought back. DO NOT BUY SAMSUNG GARBAGE and if you have to FOR THE LOVE OF CLEAN CLOTHES, BUY THE HOME DEPOT WARRANTY PLAN!!! Not sponsored by anybody, just a family who needs to have a working washer so they don't feel like they are living in the dark ages.
by Ybewiz
Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
Thanks for leaving a review, Ybewiz! Your opinion matters to us! Samsung is continually improving its products and services, and feedback like yours helps us do that! ^Shifa Samsung
5 people found this helpful
At 1 year and 3 weeks old (just out of warranty) the drum spontaneously exploded/disintegrated! ...
At 1 year and 3 weeks old (just out of warranty) the drum spontaneously exploded/disintegrated! After no one at Samsung believed us, 3 technician appointments and waiting 15 days for new drum, the machine was now making horrible noises and shaking wildly at the spinning cycle. Samsung finally agreed to refund us the money despite it being out of warranty. Loved many things about this washer but not that it always smelled "moldy" inside and NOT that the drum exploded!!! Will never buy a Samsung washer again (washers made in Vietnam)!!
by Mettedk
Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
I realize your experience has been less than ideal, and I definitely understand. You are a valued customer and your experience matters to us. We are continually improving our products and services, and your feedback is vital to that process. Thank you for being a Samsung customer! ^Shifa Samsung
6 people found this helpful
Greate brand.
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Only SAMSUNG,best brand,big name, Greate qualiti,I love it.
by Ak2017
You may not know this but Consumer reports rated this this top "front loading" washer in the buyi...
You may not know this but Consumer reports rated this this top "front loading" washer in the buying guide, that is why I chose it. I will be very honest, this machine is a bit smarter than I am. Many more options than I knew were available to wash clothes. I do need to read the owners manual. I have washed about 5 loads with it and I was able to navigate through a simple selection with which to do it. I must say it is so quiet. That is very pleasing to me since the washing machine I had picked up at the same time this one was delivered was literally like a jet engine taking off in my laundry room every time it hit the spin cycle (I won't tell you the brand, but I will never buy another and it starts with "M") This machine does not buzz at me, it plays pleasant little tunes when the wash is done. I like the little add a door, I use it, after the wash is done, to make sure the machine "dries" out completely so I don't have trapped water spoiling in the tub.
by shereenC
12 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 422 reviews