#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Samsung 5.0 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR

Internet #301176928

Model #WA50M7450AW

Store SKU #1002421112

  • 5.0 capacity means fewer washes and less time in the laundry room
  • VRT Plus technology reduces vibration 40% more for quiet washing
  • Self Clean keeps your laundry drum fresh and odor-free

Customer Reviews

  • 3.8
    out of 1,014 reviews
  • 57% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 1,014 reviews
Rust bucket
Samsung has been my go to appliance manufacturer for awhile. Well, not anymore. Top lid rusting out after 2years. Insane. Unbalanced load can cost you several gallons of water when washer tries to rebalance by refilling.
by dixondug
Response from SamsungMar 12, 2021
Hello, here at Samsung we value your time, and we appreciate your honesty in your review. We would like to look into any concerns you have with your appliance. For more assistance, please reach out to us on Facebook at (http://m.me/samsungsupport) or on Twitter at (https://twitter.com/messages/compose?recipient_id=18768513). When you message us, give them this number (1143067977) and it will help our team pull up your information. We look forward to hearing from you. ^Lena Samsung
Buyer Beware
This washer is only 3 years old and had major rusting and corrosion around the bleach cup.
by Disappointed
Response from SamsungFeb 24, 2021
Hello there! We are so sorry to hear that you have rust in your washer. We would like to speak with you to see what assistance can be provided. We can be reached via any of the following:
1. Facebook Messenger: http://m.me/samsungsupport
2. Twitter: https://twitter.com/messages/compose?recipient_id=18768513

Please use the following ticket number for your reference: 1143002643

Thank you for being the best part of Samsung. ^Nic Samsung
Top Rusting Out
As you can see in the attached pictures, the top is rusting out near the soap dispenser. This is causing our clothes to get rusty. Don’t buy this machine.
by TL
Response from SamsungFeb 11, 2021
TL ! Thank you for your feedback . At your earliest convenience please contact us via any of the following using ticket number: 1142954563
1. Facebook Messenger: http://m.me/samsungsupport
2. Twitter: https://twitter.com/messages/compose?recipient_id=18768513
Thank you for choosing Samsung.^Nic Samsung
Not heavy duty at all and loud when spinning
I can only put 5 towels in at a time before the drum starts beeping that it’s too heavy. Only 1 set of sheets can be washed.. And forget it if I put towels in with the sheets. I literally have to remove towels if I go even 1 over it will not spin. I purchased the large capacity to not have this problem but it defeats the purpose if I can only do light and small loads. Getting rid of this machine ASAP.
by Marq006007
Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
Hello there ! Thank you for sharing your feedback . I understand that your washer is louder than expected. I have provided a link that will shed light on the noises to expect from the washer.
(http://www.samsung.com/us/support/troubleshooting/TSG01001985/ )
Thank you for choosing Samsung^Nic Samsung
BUYER BEWARE!
I don’t even know where to start. This overpriced piece of metal is junk. In less than two months, I have had to replace the control panel ($250), call service to open the top because the machine couldn’t unlock itself after a full cycle ($100), and now I am on my hands and knees, with towels, drying my floor because the washer has started leaking from the bottom. I’m cringing thinking about how much this will cost. This washer has LITERALLY one job - wash my clothes - and it cannot. Don’t waste your time and money.
by Kk
Response from SamsungFeb 2, 2021
Hello Kk! We are sorry that you your washer is now leaking. I have provided a link to assist with those concerns.
(http://www.samsung.com/us/support/troubleshooting/TSG01000977/)
Thank you for choosing Samsung. ^Nic Samsung
2 people found this helpful
DON’T WASTE YOUR MONEY
Worst piece of junk we have ever bought. Does not clean clothes. Just tried washing some bedding and parts never even got wet! I am running it through again hopefully it will at least do more this time. LOL
by patrat
Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, patrat. Here is a link with some trouble shooting steps to help get better cleaning performance from your washer (http://bit.ly/2WMf2em). ^Lo Samsung
2 people found this helpful
Shame on you Samsung
This is the worst washing machine I have ever owned! I have only had it for just over one year and the sensory board has gone out! The replacement part is over $250 with installation! I called Samsung customer service and they told me I should have bought the extended warranty!! I am so disappointed!
by BA22
Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
Hello BA22! Thanks you for your feedback. I see that after having your pitcher replaced you're still having issues with leaking. We would love to speak to you to see what assistance can be provided. We can be reached via any of the following using ticket number: 1142389523

1. Facebook Messenger: http://m.me/samsungsupport
2. Twitter: https://twitter.com/messages/compose?recipient_id=18768513 ^Nic Samsung
2 people found this helpful
Large Capacity!
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] i have had no issues with mold or smell. i perform the self clean cycle when the washer tells me to (awesome feature). the basket is deep and shorter people might need a step stool to reach the bottom. i’m 5’7” and i can reach the bottom. the touch panel was giving me issues, like not selecting the button i pushed until i did it for the umpteenth time.it did break down two weeks ago at the ripe old age of 2 years and 4 months. it was the board. thank god i had extended warranty or i would have been irate and been writing a more colorful review. just notice that the cap in the center of the barrel is broken and i need to replace now. it’s painted chrome but is plastic.
by Bear
Mold and rust!!!
DO NOT BUY!!! After a year and a half of usage, mold grew in the impeller/agitator. It's a poor design if you ask me. They put a thin steel cover over a plastic piece and it doesn't drain well. So no matter what you do, mold will grow in between. It will leave you with mold on your clothes. Poor paint and rust protection also. Rust developed under the lip around the tub. Not like the good ol days where your washer lasts you for 20+ years anymore. Do a recall or something Samsung!
by Yeng
Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
Hello, Yeng! Thank you for taking the time to share your Samsung washing machine experience. We completely understand your frustration. Here is a link to a troubleshooting guide that will help resolve your concerns https://bit.ly/36Pg6Xk ^Ty Samsung
3 people found this helpful
Settings
Don't buy this washer you have to reset the temp number of rinses speed and soil level after every wash. The kids throw their clothes and push start. So every wash is getting washed I'm hot because it always returns to hot temperature setting. So much for being efficient...
by Ladonna
Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
We greatly appreciate your feedback! ^Ty Samsung
3 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 1,014 reviews