No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (3)
  • This product has been an absolute disappointment. Set up hethe lock and the wifi work for about ...
  • April 02, 2018

This product has been an absolute disappointment. Set up hethe lock and the wifi work for about two weeks. We lost the ability to open and close the lock. We contacted customer service that asked us to update to the newest firm ware and then reset the lock. We did this and the lock worked again for about a week. Now the schlage wifi adapter will not connect at all. I cant open and close the lock with my phone. Warning if you are looking at buying this adapter you should ask your self why buy a product that has the company name on it but has no instructions on the website and when looking up on youtube they show 3rd party products. I would give this product two thumbs donw.

01

12 out of 12 people found this helpful
more details...
By: 01
  • Schlage wi fi adapter is junk. They also...
  • April 25, 2018

Schlage wi fi adapter is junk. They also don’t support it with customer service. On hold for over 30 min. Junk junk junk.

  • Pro

HomeDepotCustomer

5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • I had 2 schlage Sense door locks (with plans for a 3rd) connected through my Apple TV but my wife...
  • June 15, 2018

I had 2 schlage Sense door locks (with plans for a 3rd) connected through my Apple TV but my wife has an Android Phone so the only way she could also have remote access to our door locks was for me to purchase this additional product. My humble 2Bd home is about 1250SF excluding the basement. This product, that I paid extra money for when I already had a working system through my AppleTV, does not have enough range to reach both my front and back door locks despite being located almost exactly halfway between the two. I used to be able to use my locks remotely, but now that I have purchased this additional product, I cannot. Furthermore, it is limited to two locks! I have a 3rd exterior door and had every plan to add a Schlage Sense to this door as well. I am not even sure buying another one of these would allow me to connect another lock to me app. This product was clearly rushed to market without adequate engineering review or product testing. It is a complete failure in all ways. I have my house blanketed with WiFi but that doesn't help me at all with my locks because each lock needs to talk to this device and it lacks the range to do so. What am I supposed to do? Buy a separate $70 adapter for each of three locks? Would multiple WiFi adapters even work with the app if I did that? Unless Schlage can fix this problem, I'll have to replace $600 worth of installed locks AND still buy a third lock. I was strung along by the promise that this product would eventually work with Android products as well as Apple. I invested in my second lock under that false promise. This product does not work. At all. Don't buy it. Its complete garbage.

Greg

5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Greg
  • Never could get it too work. ...
  • April 24, 2018

Never could get it too work.

HomeDepotCustomer

5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • Easy to install. Took a little while to get it...
  • December 18, 2018

Easy to install. Took a little while to get it set up on WiFi with the app but it’s been operating great so far. I’ve remotely (130 miles away) locked and unlocked the door and programmed a new code.

SP

4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: SP
  • I was sold an open box item. It would connect...
  • May 29, 2018

I was sold an open box item. It would connect to my network and then drop it. Tried several times before returning.

Hamish669

4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Hamish669
  • Nice Lock
  • November 12, 2016
  • Recommended Product

Nice Looking on the outside part. A bit bulky on the inside part. Easy to install. After setting it up with the app it worked once and then the app couldn't find the lock anymore. Went to the app store and read reviews on the app and found instructions from one reviewer who explained how to reset the lock and now the app has worked so far without a glitch. I thought the app would work through wifi so I could lock or unlock it to let someone in if I were away from home but that only works if you have an Apple TV. Otherwise it only works by bluetooth which means you have to be in close range. In that case, I won't bother with the app because it's just as easy to punch in your code to unlock it. But it is a great lock and works well.

Pros Easy to Install, Nice Design, Stylish
  • Top 250 Contributor
  • DIY

JoeFromOH

Warren, OH
45 to 54, Male
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: JoeFromOH
  • Technology meets Lockability
  • November 28, 2016
  • Recommended Product

First I will get my questionable concern/complaint out of the way. In the installation instructions the backup key is shown on page two of "package contents" and then again on page 12 number 12." Keep the key with you in case you get locked out". It doesn't even tell you to test the key in the first place. The reason I bring this up is I installed a similar style lock from a different company, got it all put together stuck in the key and it would not turn the dead bolt. Called the company and they sent a whole new lock. First thing I did was try the key, it worked, programmed in the code and......and I could actually program my existing key that opened 4 other locks to" key itself" to the new lock. With the Schlage you either have to take it to a locksmith first and have it re-keyed or have them come out. In the users guide the key is mentioned on page 4 and say's see page 14. And they only give you one key. If you only have Android , either get Apple or depend on the key pad or the key. OK, if you got this far you are probably wondering why I gave a yes recommendation. Besides my concerns above. I would only depend on the key pad and key anyway. So as far as the actual installation, the instructions are superb as far as how to install all the components depending on your set up you have now. Read the book and make notes and then compare the illustrations to what you see and proceed accordingly. I have a insulated metal door I pre drilled small pilot holes for that part. When it comes to installing the reinforcement plate and the strike plate you have two (2") screws that must be installed in the door frame I am sure you don't have this long of a screw now so prepare for the additional depth of the screws. Start to finish took it about an hour, key works keypad works I am happy. One last side note, being this is a battery key pad and will be easy to forget to monitor the batteries, and nothing against the included Duracell's, I installed Eveready Gold for this application.

Pros Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Sturdy Cons only one key
  • Top 500 Contributor
  • DIY

BEAU4U

TAMPA,FL
55 to 64, Male
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: BEAU4U
  • Small, easy to hide and easy to setup. Only reason...
  • March 06, 2018

Small, easy to hide and easy to setup. Only reason it isn't 5* is because you have to buy it in the first place in order to get your locks to use wifi.

Adam

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Adam
  • Took me less than five minutes to install. Works perfectly.
  • February 21, 2018
  • Recommended Product

Took me less than five minutes to install. Works perfectly.

JB

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: JB