#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Scotch-Brite Multi-Purpose Scrub Sponge (3-Pack)

Internet #205609738

Model #MMMMP3

Store SKU #482231

  • Versatile sponge intensely scrubs tough mess off your utensils
  • Cleans without causing scratches on your vessel surface
  • Wavy design easily fits in your hand, offering you a firm grip

Customer Reviews

  • 4.8
    out of 2,222 reviews
  • 70% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 2,222 reviews
Poor quality, not what I expect from Scotchbrite
This sponge falls apart within days, and leaves bits of blue sponge everywhere. Sponge is not nearly as dense as previous versions. This comes across as a cheap knockoff. Something has changed and we will no longer buy this product, despite having bought it for over 15 years.
by AngryinNC
Response from PACE Social CareSep 30, 2021
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review on the Scotch-Brite(TM) Non-Scratch Scrub Sponges. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-846-8887 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. When calling, please reference Case #27224336. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
    Quality has gone down the drain.
    I've been using the same sponge for years and bought these recently and they all detached. Every one of them! Wondering why the quality has gone downhill!
    by sbadtz
    Response from PACE Social MediaSep 22, 2021
    So sorry to hear you had trouble with the product! Thank you for taking the time to rate & review this Scotch-Brite Brand product. We’d like to learn more about your experience. Please call us at your earliest convenience, toll free at 1-800-846-8887 between 8am and 4pm CST so we can assist you further. When calling, please mention reference number 27034779.
      different from before
      I have been using scotch brite the blue ones for years and years and always very happy with them even after using them for a onth. But recently they get smelly after 10 days and fill the kitchen sink with very bad odor even if they are dried.
      by mahgol
      Response from PACE Social MediaAug 3, 2021
      Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-364-3577 Mo-Fri 7am-5pm CT, and mention reference #25674560. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
        Gone downhill
        I had been buying these for decades. They recently reduced the thickness of the sponge and they fall apart more quickly. The sponge splits now, and the blue scrubby pad peels off the edges. I wish companies would stop trying to “improve” on what works.
        by Gidget
        Response from PACE Social CareMay 21, 2021
        Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review on the Scotch-Brite(TM) Non-Scratch Scrub Sponge. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-846-8887 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call. When calling, please reference Case #23646241.
          Left blue bits
          With a new sponge, I had to keep chasing blue bits down the sink. Used a lot of water just getting rid of those.
          by Doxie
          Response from Social CareApr 22, 2021
          Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear of the trouble. We do not expect the product to be as described. Please connect with our team at 1-800-846-8887 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
            Disappointed in Quality
            We have been using these sponges for years. Over the last 6 months, price has gone up, the sponges are definitely not as thick and fall apart very easy. Sponges last half as long as they used do. Disappointed. These were our go to sponge, but unfortunately we will need to reconsider.
            by
            Response from Social CareMar 22, 2021
            We are sorry to hear you are having trouble. Please contact our support team so we can gather more information to better assist. Our team can be reached at 1-800-846-8887 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT.
              Great all purpose kitchen sponge. Does not fall apart like...
              Great all purpose kitchen sponge. Does not fall apart like some other brands do. Long lasting, good value.
              by PAULA
              • Verified Purchase
              Quality has gone WAY down
              I have been using these blue sponges to wash dishes for 15+ years and the quality has been great, but in the last year I have purchased a couple packs of them and within a week or so the scratch pad part of the sponge has been coming off of the sponge part. They are completely falling apart which had not happened in the past. There is also an obvious difference in the thickness and density overall. These sponges have lost the quality they once had and I can no longer use them....dissapointing.
              by Aubrei
              Response from Social CareFeb 23, 2021
              Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-846-8887 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
                Scotch-Brite multi purpose is ok. BUT IT LITERALLY DISINTEGRATES IF USING BLEACH! Oh, well can't ...
                Scotch-Brite multi purpose is ok. BUT IT LITERALLY DISINTEGRATES IF USING BLEACH! Oh, well can't be perfect. Pricing and delivery time were amazing.
                by JMICHESUNSHINE111
                • Verified Purchase
                Great product at reasonable price
                Great product at reasonable price
                by HomeDepotCustomer
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended Product
                Sponge is flexible and easy to hold. Scouring side won't scratch soft surfaces but does its job.
                Sponge is flexible and easy to hold. Scouring side won't scratch soft surfaces but does its job.
                by mrsgarvy
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended Product
                These were thinner than I was expecting. Shame on Scotch...
                These were thinner than I was expecting. Shame on Scotch for cheating consumers by making the sponges half as thick as they used to be a few years ago.
                by DAVID
                Response from 3M Social EngagementOct 8, 2020
                Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear of the trouble. We would like to gather more details about your experience. Pease connect with our team at 1-800-846-8887 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
                • Verified Purchase
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                by HomeDepotCustomer
                Response from 3M Social EngagementSep 9, 2020
                We are sorry to hear you are having trouble. Please contact our support team so we can gather more information to better assist. Our team can be reached at 1-800-846-8887 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT.
                • Verified Purchase
                Great sponge and the scrubby side really works great on...
                Great sponge and the scrubby side really works great on tough jobs. They last a good bit of time too and the price is spot on.
                by Alfred
                • Verified Purchase
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                by HomeDepotCustomer
                • Verified Purchase
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                by HomeDepotCustomer
                • Verified Purchase
                Yes the product met purpose...
                Yes the product met purpose
                by Bond
                • Verified Purchase
                Does what it is supposed to. Works fine....
                Does what it is supposed to. Works fine.
                by HomeDepotCustomer
                • Verified Purchase
                Good product for the price. Quick shipping...
                Good product for the price. Quick shipping
                by HomeDepotCustomer
                • Verified Purchase
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                by HomeDepotCustomer
                • Verified Purchase
                Scoth-Brite always meet my expectations. Great sponges doesn't fall apart...
                Scoth-Brite always meet my expectations. Great sponges doesn't fall apart
                by raccooneyez
                • Verified Purchase
                Not The Same. Very Dissatisfied
                I have been using these non-scratch blue sponges for years. Tried and true. I was gifted some others and finally used them all and could go back toy trusty blue sponge only to find that the sponge part is basically useless now. I've used these to clean my countertops for years and find that the sponge just pushes the cleaner or water around. I now need to dry everything with a towel after. Please go back to the old, far superior formula. These are basically garbage now.
                by Arkenbee
                Response from Social CareJun 10, 2020
                Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-846-8887 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
                  No longer that great.
                  These have always been the best sponges out there. They have now made them a lot thinner and the green scrubby portion doesn't hold up as well as it used to. Why must companies continually cheapen their products? It's frustrating.
                  by EYG
                  Response from 3M Social EngagementApr 2, 2020
                  Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-846-887 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
                    • Recommended Product
                    Sponge
                    These work well and are easy to use. I wash them in my dishwasher often also.
                    by canfleece
                      • Recommended Product
                      Why did you change these?
                      I've bought these sponges for years. But now, they are thin and cheap. What a shame.
                      by Wasafan
                        What happened to the quality??
                        I've owned a cleaning business for 25 years and the yellow and green sponges have been the only one I personally use and that all of my employees are allowed to use. There WAS no match. Shortly after the shape was changed, the quality decreased and began to perform as bad as the cheap sponges. They disintegrate after only a few dishes and the green brillo material falls apart as well. I have convinced many people over the years that there was no better sponge out there, however, Scotch-Brite sponges are far from the best these days. Are you really saving that much money with whatever new formula you are using? I might as well buy the cheaper ones for the same results as your "New and Improved" sponges.
                        by Tracey116
                        Response from Social CareFeb 19, 2020
                        Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-846-8887 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
                          No Longer A Quality Sponge
                          I only use the ScotchBrite blue scrub sponges for cleaning tasks around the house. Due to their toxicity, I never use them for pots & pans, dishes, or on anything that will be used for human consumption. The leeching blue dye continues to be prevalent with this sponge but over the last few years, I've also noticed that when I use the scrubber side on anything, say like a bathtub or a sink, it leaves this sticky blue residue that I have to then clean up with Bob Ami scouring powder and a regular sponge. I've also noticed that the scrubber side wears out fast and doesn't hold up as long as it used to. No longer a quality sponge so will be shopping for a replacement.
                          by polarbear
                          Response from Social CareJan 29, 2020
                          Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-846-8887 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
                            Scrub Side Doesn't last long
                            These used to last so much longer. Now the scrub side falls apart quickly. Has the construction or contents changed?
                            by mjbf
                            Response from Social CareJan 15, 2020
                            Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear of the trouble. We do not expect the product to be as described. Please connect with our team at 1-800-846-8887 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
                              Great non scratch scrubber!!
                              I bought this scrubber instead of my trusty brand that I always buy and I was greatly impressed. It was well worth the money spent and it scrubbed my pans without scratching the teflon.
                              by
                                • Recommended Product
                                Sponge WAS great, now it is awful!!!
                                These sponges used to be great. But now they are stiff and NOT absorbent at all. All they do is push around water on the counter top and leave streak marks everywhere. What happened??? Please bring the old sponge back!
                                by obx123
                                  Showing 1-30 of 2,222 reviews