Customer Reviews for Scotts All-in-One Precision Drip Kit

Internet #302956479

Model #72191-2

Store SKU #1002940187

  • Kit includes everything you need to start precision watering
  • Can be configured to fit your patio or outdoor space
  • Precision watering for pots and containers

Customer Reviews

  • 4.5
    out of 41 reviews
  • 94% recommend this product
5star-icon29
4star-icon5
3star-icon4
2star-icon2
1star-icon1
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 41 reviews
Flow regulator leaking
All system works great but the flow regulator has a small hole from origin and the water leaks, how can be possible, please help ???
by
Great for hanging plants! I always have trouble keeping hanging plants watered enough. I added th...
Great for hanging plants! I always have trouble keeping hanging plants watered enough. I added this drip kit to my irrigation Gro Control system and set on Smart watering. My hanging plants have never been better.
by Bob
Used it for my container garden and it worked great!...
Used it for my container garden and it worked great! Love it!
by Jolley
Easy Setup for Hanging Plants Under Raised Deck
Used this kit to irrigate 6 hanging deck plants uder a raised deck. Super easy to install, good instructions and well organized kit in package. I used plastic wire staples to rout and hide the tubing feed from the hose spigot. Holds the tubing without squishing it - if you dont sink the plastic staple too flush. Only slight concern is the tubing wall thickness is pretty light duty so any 90 degree bend will kink the hose. Easily avoidable. Geometry buffs beware!! Good quality parts and install tool in this kit. Note point on end of install tool is to stretch the tubing opening for easier install at connection points
by
Wish I could reprint instructions somewhere
I'm spacially challenged and need to read the instructions and I've misplaced them... I have all the attachments and the little tools. Is there a link to reprint the instructions... the pictures on the packaging are not detailed enough. sigh - will have to put this off til later. Frustrated near Frisco
by
Response from Consumer Services Jul 13, 2020
We apologize for your frustration regarding Scotts All-in-One Precision Drip Kit. We will be more than glad to assist you with this. Please contact us at http://tinyurl.com/mds8zo5 at your earliest convenience.
The system works fairly well, but is expensive to add...
The system works fairly well, but is expensive to add heads because you have to buy whole kits instead of individual separate heads.
by Alan
I set this up with 8 emitters for 8 pots and used all the hose. With water turned on so first pot...
I set this up with 8 emitters for 8 pots and used all the hose. With water turned on so first pots get moderate watering, no water comes out on last 4 pots. With water turned on so water comes out at last 2 or 3 pots, water pours out on first pots. There is serious loss of pressure between first and last pots so great that the system is useless. It is good for watering 2 or 3 pots over a short distance. Watering 8 pots over the entire hose length is just not possible. Glad I only paid $20 instead of regular $30 price. It definitely does not meet my expectations. I will have to hand water half my pots.
by Billiam
Response from ScottsCustomerCareMay 25, 2019
We are sorry to hear of the issues you encountered with Scotts Gro Potted Drip Kit. Please contact us at Gro Customer Service 855-976-5315 if you have an interest in discussing this further. Scotts
Helpful to know this kit only flows about .50 gal water per hour according to Scotts. The pressur...
Helpful to know this kit only flows about .50 gal water per hour according to Scotts. The pressure reducing valve is made of plastic insuring it will only last maybe two years. Its for a very limited application and there are only 8 emitters per kit.
by medhere
Response from ScottsCustomerCareJun 19, 2019
We appreciate your feedback regarding our Precision Drip Kit. If you have any questions about it or anything else, please don't hesitate to reach out to us; our toll free help line is 1-855-976-5315. Scotts
Fairly easy to set up, good materials should last a...
Fairly easy to set up, good materials should last a few years.
by Cooper
Easy to assemble, works great in my tomato pots. Only wish you could get more tubing & parts to ...
Easy to assemble, works great in my tomato pots. Only wish you could get more tubing & parts to extend it.
by bigdave
Showing 1-10 of 41 reviews