No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (1)
  • Better than ANY I'VE EVER OWNED!!!
  • October 15, 2013
  • Recommended Product

I've owned several vacs over the years and even tried my moms Kirby and my sisters Rainbow. Vaccumed my floor with the what was explained to me as the best vac ever made and then came right behind that one with my new Shark and hands down this vaccum picked what the water based rainbow left behind. I should've youtubed the whole ordeal. I would recommend this vaccum to anyone that does not have an extra $600 for the Dyson or upwards of $2500 for the rainbow.

Pros Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
  • DIY

Robin

Rock Hill, South Carolina
35 to 44, Male
50 out of 50 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Robin
  • Best vacuum EVER!
  • May 24, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I bought this vacuum based on a glowing review by Consumer Reports Shop Smart magazine. It is the best one I have ever owned! It came with every attachment you could imagine, was a snap to put together, literally, and it works great. Emptying the dirt cup is really easy. It swivels, has a powerful beater brush, which turns on and off, and it's quieter than my previous vacuums. It works as an upright, canister, or lift-off. It also has a nice long cord. The only things I would change are to add an edger and make the 'power' button a different color. It has quite a few buttons for the attachments and finding this one quickly would be easier if they weren't all the same. Otherwise, I couldn't be happier with it.

Pros Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Self-Propelled, Nice Design
  • Top 1000 Contributor
  • DIY

redwitch23

Jackson NJ
55 to 64, Female
42 out of 42 people found this helpful
more details...
By: redwitch23
  • Excellent Vacuum
  • January 07, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

We recently purchased this product to replace a Dyson that we'd had for 7 years. I was surprised at how well the Shark did in comparison with the Dyson. We had just vacuumed the day before with the Dyson and it was amazing how much this vacuum picked up. Although it has a smaller vacuum head, it is much quieter and seems to pick up a lot more dirt. I would recommend this vacuum to anyone looking for a new vacuum. At half the price of a Dyson, it's worth the money!

Pros Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Quiet Cons smaller vacuum had than a dyson
  • Pro

Laura

Florida, USA
45 to 54, Female
35 out of 35 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Laura
  • Much better than expected
  • September 15, 2013
  • Recommended Product

Our old vacuum broke and with two dogs in the house we needed a replacement immediately and within our budget. Like everyone else I want the Dyson but it was just too expensive. We were skeptical of the Shark but it had great reviews and more importantly was within our budget. We left the store saying "if we don't like the Shark we'll ask for the Dyson for Christmas and the Shark just has to get us through a few months." Well after one use we realized a Dyson would have been a complete waste of money! It pulled more dirt and dog hair out of a 10x10 area than my old vacuum pulled out of the whole house, and I swear it out-performed my mothers Dyson. For performance this vacuum is the best. Assembly was simple and intuitive. I love that the head can reach under my sofa, bed and toe-kicks. But the power button is in an awkward location; it's not on the handle where I'd expect it to be, it's on the body of the vacuum and looks much like the release buttons for the wand and canister. The accessories are great but have an awkward connection to the wand- great for reaching up high but can't really maneuver around furniture. Over time I am sure I will adapt to these minor inconveniences. It is quiet as far as vacuums go and the canister is easy to empty. Because this vacuum is so effective I have to empty the canister frequently but I view that as making progress towards cleanliness! It's lighter than my previous vacuum so I can get it up and down stairs just fine. I would definitely recommend this vacuum and I'm glad I ended up with the Shark Rotator Pro!

Pros Easy to Use, Performs Well, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value

ccgrendel

35 to 44, Female
31 out of 31 people found this helpful
more details...
By: ccgrendel
  • Best vacuum I have ever owned!
  • November 28, 2012
  • Recommended Product

After doing a lot of research, I bought this vacuum and I can't believe how well it works! I have had 2 high-end vacuums in the past and this one works better than either of those. I have a black lab dog and shedding is a problem so I wanted a vacuum to pick up dog hair and this is it! I have stairs so the lift-off was essential so keep that in mind if you have stairs.

Pros Lots of Features, High Quality

bunkyj62

15 out of 15 people found this helpful
more details...
By: bunkyj62
  • Best Vacuum ever!
  • March 20, 2013
  • Recommended Product

I absolutely love this vacuum. It is easy to use, comes with a bunch of attachments, and is easy to use on stairs. It has similar technology to the Dyson ball but is actually affordable. It's also nice that it is bagless. Highly recommended. You will not be sorry.

Pros Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
  • DIY

ABCDiaz

Anaheim, CA, USA
25 to 34, Female
14 out of 14 people found this helpful
more details...
By: ABCDiaz
  • Wonderful Vacuum
  • September 14, 2014
  • Recommended Product

I consider myself a neat freak! I have a long-haired breed of cat and I am constantly cleaning/vacuuming. I had a several year old Hoover upright that I always thought did a good job. Man was I wrong. The Hoover broke and I did my due diligence and decided to give the Shark a shot over the Dyson. I was shocked at how much additional pet hair and dust was pulled from the carpet. Assembly was easy as pie. Lightweight and very easy to dump when full. Power button could be in a better spot but that is a small .price to pay for the other features. 2 thumbs up and I will be recommending the Shark to friends.

Pros Easy to Use, Looks Great, Quiet, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter Cons power button not in a great spot
  • DIY

Happy

El Paso, TX
45 to 54, Male
12 out of 12 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Happy
  • Love this vacuum
  • September 23, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Very easy to use and convert from regular to canister while in use, lightweight, long air hose which makes it easy to reach everywhere, long cord to go from room to room, easy buttons to change between bare floor and carpet/handle use and roller brush, many options for use in every vacuum situation in my home. Great for dusting, cobwebs in corners and on the ceiling, under furniture, and all the attachments for canister and regular use get all the jobs done. Did not want to spend so much on a vacuum, but using credit card with cash back and shopping online through ebates, got money back on the purchase, and it was worth it. Hoping this vacuum will last me forever!

Pros Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Self-Propelled, Nice Design
  • DIY

Casi

Union Springs, NY
35 to 44, Female
11 out of 11 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Casi
  • NV501 Great idea, works well, top heavy small dust cup
  • October 01, 2013
  • Recommended Product

The shark NV501 was pitted against a Dyson DC14 Animal hair (Purple), older model before the ball. Vacuumed a room with Dyson, immediately followed by the shark and pulled a large wad of pet fur and ground in dust/dirt/sand. It looked like it pulled a lot, but the placement of the tall foam filter significantly reduces the capacity of the dust bin. We bought the optional caddy, not worth the money, but is useful to convert it to a true and useful canister. The motor is too heavy to carry around for most applications and is not stable when the want is used to get into tighter spaces and further away from the base without the caddy. The same issue as with the Dyson - too many tools and not enough places to store them in the unit. Also some interesting tools, but not necessarily as multi-function as they would have us believe. The tools for other vacuums will not fit, because of the non-standard size hoses. The optional access tools are also well overpriced and if all are purchased, will more than double the price of the unit. They claim the unit is quiet, but it is still a shrill high pitched whine. If used for a prolonged period, may give a headache. It is practically self propelled, when using the beater brushes, and cleans more on the return portion of the stroke as it lifts the carpet pile or knap. When brushes are turned off, it doesn't pick up gravel and sand off variable height tile floors, when turned on, it sprays the dirt forward, like many other vacuums. The tools and unit do not adjust to variable height flooring.

Pros Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Great Value, Easy to Empty Filter, Self-Propelled Cons Dust Chamber, Unbalanced
  • DIY

Doug

Cincinnati, OH, USA
45 to 54, Male
11 out of 11 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Doug
  • Lots of attachments, great suction and very versatile!
  • June 26, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

We had been considering purchasing a much more expensive vacuum because we have a dog who sheds a lot. But after reading the reviews for this vacuum cleaner, we decided to order it online from the Home Depot. We love the versatility of the canister/upright/roller options and the suction is great! There are many tools that help in a variety of situations. I also really like the pivoting head on the upright. The only downside was that there is one more tool than there is a location to store it on either the vacuum canister itself or on the rolling caddy, but it is not too big a deal, as we leave the vacuum as an upright most of the time for storing. Also, the vacuum seems to be pretty quite. We previously had a smaller apartment sized canister vacuum that our dog would always run away from when it was turned on (presumably from the loud noise). Our dog has not done that with this vacuum.

Pros Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design, versatile
  • DIY

becka

Vermont, USA
25 to 34, Female
8 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: becka