#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Shaw Wisteria 6 mil Tannery 6 in. x 48 in. Glue Down Vinyl Plank Flooring (53.93 sq. ft./case)

Internet #304602712

Model #HD80400235

  • 100% waterproof - won't swell, crack or peel when wet
  • Scratch, scuff and stain resistant
  • Glue down vinyl planks install over wooden or concrete subfloors

Customer Reviews

  • 3.7
    out of 12 reviews
  • 50% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from ShawIndustriesIncJun 5, 2020
We appreciate you taking the time to share this awesome review on Shaw Wisteria Nougat. If you should have any questions or concerns, please reach out to our Consumer Concierge team at askshaw@shawinc.com or (844) 742-7429, Monday through Friday, 8 am until 6 pm est. Thank you again for the awesome review and have an amazing day!~clf shaw
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from ShawIndustriesIncApr 1, 2020
Thank you for sharing this great review on Wisteria Lambswool. If you should have any questions or concerns, please reach out to our Consumer Concierge team at askshaw@shawinc.com or (844) 742-7429, Monday through Friday, 8am until 6pm est. Thank you again for the great review and have an amazing day!~clf shaw
Product was very cheap and cracked easily not practical unless...
Product was very cheap and cracked easily not practical unless you had perfectly even subfloor wouldn’t recommend unless you’ve glued down vinyl before
by Alex
Response from ShawIndustriesIncOct 2, 2019
Good morning Alex! We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the installation process of this product. This is not typical behavior for this product. We would love the opportunity to discuss the issues that you experienced and attempt to make this right. Please contact our Consumer Concierge team at askshaw@shawinc.com or (844) 742-7429, Monday through Friday, 8 am until 6 pm est. Thank you for taking the time to submit this review and we look forward to hearing from you. ~clf shaw
Very nice flooring for the price. Easy to lay and...
Very nice flooring for the price. Easy to lay and easy to cut.
by Eric
Response from ShawIndustriesIncSep 5, 2019
Thank you Eric . We are happy to learn that you had such an easy install and that you are pleased with the floor. If you need any care instructions please give us a call at 1-844-742-7429 -SMC shaw
1 person found this helpful
Love this flooring! It looks so good!! ...
Love this flooring! It looks so good!!
by Jessica
Response from ShawIndustriesIncSep 30, 2019
Thank you Jessica . We are excited to learn that you are happy with your new carpet! -SMC shaw
1 person found this helpful
Was not noted that these were not the locking style planks that we have been looking at. It was ...
Was not noted that these were not the locking style planks that we have been looking at. It was the same brand and all but when I got them home they were the glue down style. I had special ordered these since they were not in stock, couldn’t use my military discount since it was not a stock item. Took 2 weeks to be able to get them home because the first pallet came in damaged, looked like it was ran over by a forklift. Plan on bringing it all back to the store, it’s been a headache from day one.
by JWalker
Response from ShawIndustriesIncOct 31, 2018
I'm sorry to hear the flooring you've ordered didn't meet your expectations and will be returned. I looked at the product online and find the installation instructions indicate it's a glued vinyl style. Generally speaking, "floating" will appear in the description if that's the installation method involved. I trust Home Depot will be able to process your refund when you reach out to them. I hope you'l find a product that will meet all your needs. shaw
1 person found this helpful
Negatives: backing was unnecessarily 'slick', so adhesive that stuck to...
Negatives: backing was unnecessarily 'slick', so adhesive that stuck to everything (tools, hands, shoes) didn't really like tile. Tiles are unnecessarily stiff, which also leads to adhesion issues. Shaw adhesive too pricey, used Henry product..adhesion issues I blame the tile,too slick.
by Eric
Response from ShawIndustriesIncAug 13, 2018
We are sorry to hear that you had some issues with adhesion, but glad that you were able to get the flooring installed. We hope that you will be happy with the floor in your home. shaw
2 people found this helpful
I was really surprised at not only the quality but...
I was really surprised at not only the quality but the color of this flooring. In the box I wasn’t sure I was going to be too excited about it but the price was right. Once it was actually installed it looked really good. I’m really happy with this purchase.
by Jdf
1 person found this helpful
Its very nice color. And easy tp install with a...
Its very nice color. And easy tp install with a vew steps.
by Michael
2 people found this helpful
Like the color but had no idea how difficult it...
Like the color but had no idea how difficult it was to install and how messy the glue/sealer was....would not buy this again
by Lynda
Response from ShawIndustriesIncJul 5, 2018
We are happy to hear that you like the color of the flooring you purchased, but are sorry to hear that you had a difficult time installing it. We hope that you will be happy with the floor in your home. shaw
3 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews