Customer Reviews for ShelterLogic 12 ft. W x 20 ft. D x 8 ft. H Peak-Style Garage-in-a-Box in Grey with All-Steel Frame and Patent-Pending Stabilizers

Internet #202065748

Model #62790

  • Heat-sealed waterproof ripstop fabric resists fade and aging
  • DuPont premium powder-coated steel prevents corrosion and wear
  • Shelterlogic 1-year limited warranty

Customer Reviews

  • 3.8
    out of 360 reviews
  • 73% recommend this product
5star-icon153
4star-icon105
3star-icon19
2star-icon29
1star-icon54
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 360 reviews
definately a quick shelter
Glad I had a hand on this assembly. The instruction writers left out the door installation details but we figured it out. Was putting the finishing touches on and a grommet ripprd out of the fabric with very little effort. Went to secure the doors and heard a tearing noise and found that the web conduit had failed in one corner. This before I had even put tension on it
by Bobthebuilder
1 person found this helpful
Set it up by myself with just needing my wife for 2 minutes to help with throwing the ropes over ...
Set it up by myself with just needing my wife for 2 minutes to help with throwing the ropes over to pull fabric over the frame. Now we see just how long it will last New England winters.
by TBone
The good: well-engineered, easy to assemble, good value for the price. The bad: the material that...
The good: well-engineered, easy to assemble, good value for the price. The bad: the material that it was made out of failed at approximately 12 months old, it just doesn’t hold up to the sun.
by SS327
1 person found this helpful
Easy to put up really, I was missing a door and had 1 bad frame part but called Shelter Logic and...
Easy to put up really, I was missing a door and had 1 bad frame part but called Shelter Logic and they sent the parts out immediately with great customer service! I bought this to put my RV Trailer in it for the winter to keep the roof clear of snow. I had to cut the zippers on the door as They needed to be about 3 -4 inches longer to put my trailer in, it lowered the Hight. The measurement's do not include where the door is, had I known that I would have bought a taller one. The measurements from cross members, Hight inside the shed are only 9 foot 3 inches tall. the zipper door are only 7 foot. That made a problem for me to get my rv in so I had to cut the tops and cannot zip it now?. The ac unit only had 2 inches from the brace cross members. It works and been a long time customer service of this manufacture. I love it!
by CowPatti
1 person found this helpful
It is extremely rare that I write a review of a product, either good or bad, but this shelter tur...
It is extremely rare that I write a review of a product, either good or bad, but this shelter turned out to be such a waste of money that I cannot contain my disappointment. In just 11 months (purchased Nov 2018) the covering is in tatters with crumbled pieces falling to the ground (Advanced Engineered Fabric, seriously?). I live in Northern California where the weather is not terribly harsh and it does not snow where I live (Roseville area). What does a guy do now with a large steel frame and a useless covering? Are there replacement covers? I am highly disappointed but I'll give this ONE star for the one year it lasted. Buyer beware and see the photo I took this morning...
by
Response from ShelterLogicSupportNov 5, 2019
Hi Norm,

We are very sorry to hear about this! Fabric life is affected by application, location and the physical elements the shelter is exposed to. All of our shelters include a minimum one year warranty and if your cover tears within that time period we suggest filing a claim and having that reviewed and possibly replaced by the corresponding department. We also offer many replacement cover options, including heavier materials that may have longer warranties and life expectancies which might better suit your needs. If you have any other questions or concerns please feel free to call us at 1-800-932-9344.

http://www.shelterlogic.com/support/forms/warranty-claim/ ShelterLogic
4 people found this helpful
Going into the purchase I expected it to last at least 2 years. I live in California. However,...
Going into the purchase I expected it to last at least 2 years. I live in California. However, 1 year after set up, the seams did separate and the cover is destroyed. The framework seems to be sturdy enough to last for many years. Warranty will not cover it based on the sales date and I waited 2 months to set it up. So my fault on not putting it up sooner so that it would probably be covered under the 12 month warranty. I purchased it for just under $600 and it lasted for 12 months. So that is $50 a month to store a $20000 truck for a year. I'm still on the fence whether this was cost effective or not. 2 years would have been better as that is what I expected based on reviews. I did call customer service and was told that it was too far out of the warranty period and a same replacement was $280 plus shipping. Better upgrades of the cover are available starting at $767 plus shipping. What I dislike the most about this product is that a better replacement is expensive compared to just buying one with a metal roof and siding. That would have been a better choice in the long run. Since the frame is still good, I'll look at other options to make this thing usable again. DO NOT expect this thing to last more than 12 months.
by Jerm
5 people found this helpful
Shed was difficult to set up for one person but not impossible,just gotta get creative. This is ...
Shed was difficult to set up for one person but not impossible,just gotta get creative. This is my 3rd shed from them. Every single one has ripped within a year here in San Diego. I even taped the sharp metal edges in the common spots the previous cover has ripped and it has started to rip in other spots! I have gotten them warrantied but usually waiting a week or two for any kind of response. But just the hassle. Then once the warranty is up you are stuck with buying a complete new one because it is usually cheaper then buying just a cover. Hoping they upgrade to the green cover and I will pay the difference. But I doubt it. All in all I wish there was a better option or at least better prices on these. Because $700ish dollars for something that needs replacing almost every year is ridiculous
by RJ
Response from ShelterLogicSupportSep 19, 2019
Hello,

We are sorry to see you have had a negative experiences with your covers. This is a temporary structure, as listed on the box label and on the front page on your manual, so it does include a temporary cover. Fabric life is affected by application, location and the physical elements the shelter is exposed to. We are glad to see our Warranty department was able to assist you on multiple occasions. We do understand some of our customers use their shelters for a more permanent application which is why we offer the custom upgraded cover options which have longer life expectancies and warranties. To discuss in more details feel free to give us a call at 1-800-932-9344. ShelterLogic
3 people found this helpful
This unit is a great buy. Not perfect but a heck of a deal for the price! Yes I had to drill one ...
This unit is a great buy. Not perfect but a heck of a deal for the price! Yes I had to drill one set of holes and it wasn't perfectly laser lined up with the welds but once put together it all came together. Put foam pipe insulation on the frame sections that contact the roof and door panels. It's worth the little extra $$ and put it on double 2 X 8's or larger for a better foundation. I spiked mine down with three foot rods. May also but some additional cross member sections in on the roof collar tie area. Customer service was excellent from the company. My door had three small cuts and they shipped me a new door the day after I called. Can't beat that! Oh and despite the other reviews I put this together myself over a few days this winter, with only a helper to assist pulling the roof over it. Get a grip peeps and "read" the directions and watch a few videos... You can do it! LOL
by Eliminator
Response from ShelterLogicSupportDec 13, 2018
We’re happy you’re happy! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for choosing Shelterlogic! ShelterLogic
5 people found this helpful
We purchased this Shelter Logic product in 2016 from Home Depot. Within a few months, the canopy...
We purchased this Shelter Logic product in 2016 from Home Depot. Within a few months, the canopy had holes in the door, in the back panel and in the sides. THese were small holes in various places. In less than a year, there began to be stress splits by the top rails. I repaired these with heavy duty outdoor tape but in a few months, the entire top split in half. Now the entire thing is useless. I get that these are vinyl shelters, but honestly for $450, it SHOULD last longer than less than 2 years. I am in the process now of ordering a replacement top. I guess if you have one of these you need to figure that you will need to order a new top every year or so. They are about $179 for the new cover, standard gauge.
by painttheclouds
Response from ShelterLogicSupportNov 26, 2018
Hello,
We are very sorry to see that you are not completely satisfied with your cover. Fabric life is affected by application, location and the physical elements the shelter is exposed to. Our standard covers include a one year warranty and if you are within that time period and something goes wrong we suggest filing a warranty claim and having it reviewed by a representative in the corresponding department. We also offer many replacement cover options, including heavier materials that may have longer warranties and life expectancies.
Thank you ShelterLogic
3 people found this helpful
Good opportunity to store a car however a pick up truck will not fit in it. Weather will tell how...
Good opportunity to store a car however a pick up truck will not fit in it. Weather will tell how sturdy it is.
by Jay
Showing 1-10 of 360 reviews