Love it! Got drunk with my husband and put 2 of these together without using the instructions. It...
Love it! Got drunk with my husband and put 2 of these together without using the instructions. It was pretty simple. It might have gone a little faster if we waited to drink wine until AFTER we put them together but where's the fun in that?! Now we have good memories attached to these rockers. Place heart emoji here.
Gave 4 stars for look ( some minor imperfections nothing major ) ease of putting together , and s...
Gave 4 stars for look ( some minor imperfections nothing major ) ease of putting together , and seems durable enough !? ..... Will see after some time and usage. Have had only a couple weeks but has met or exceeded my expectations of what I thought I would get for the price ! If I find that it holds up decently after some time in elements , would give 5 stars !
Response from ShineCo Product ExpertOct 8, 2019
Thank you for leaving your feedback! Please make sure to follow the care instructions included with each Shine Co. item to ensure maximum life out of your wood Rocker.
I bought 4 chairs and the parts on two were not straight enough to solidly fit together without squeaking and rocking crooked, one was ok but there was a part of the wood that wasn’t fully painted, the third was manufactured crooked to the point that the pieces couldn’t fit together. I returned all 4 (one in pieces). Very poor quality.
Mar 30, 2021
would not buy again
After two months or so the paint started chipping off - and it is on a covered porch in California - so weather is not an issue. A few parts also have cracks. I will be lucky if these make it another couple of months. The wood buttons that go over the screw holes were also an issue - they all fell out and would not stay in, I had to glue them.....and now they are constantly popping out. In general poor craftsmanship.
Response from ShineCo Product ExpertApr 1, 2021
We would like to apologize your recent experience didn't quite match your expectations. Even though our products have met and passed various quality specifications/inspections during its manufacturing process and covered under one-year warranty, we're sorry you were less than satisfied with our product. We pride ourselves on our products and the high quality standards we maintain. As you can hopefully see from our other reviews, your situation is the exception and far from our usual high standards. We promise to take your comments seriously and try to make everything right. Thank you.