#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Shine Company Vermont Black Wood Outdoor Porch Rocker

Internet #308507872

Model #4332BK

  • Constructed of hardwood for durability
  • Partial assembly required
  • Max capacity 250 lbs.

Customer Reviews

  • 4.5
    out of 242 reviews
  • 85% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 242 reviews
TERRIBLE QUALITY-DO NOT BUY
They look nice. That’s all. Bought 4 and have had them outside for LESS THAN ONE MONTH and I sat in one of them for the first time for more than 5 minutes. The wood legitimately looked shredded after. I’m like 150 lbs. Absolutely terrible quality. Super bummed bc they look nice. Similar problems as the other poor reviews. Not what I was expecting for the price.
by TP
Response from ShineCo Product ExpertApr 21, 2021
We would like to apologize your recent experience didn't quite match your expectations. Even though our products have met and passed various quality specifications/inspections during its manufacturing process and covered under one-year warranty, we're sorry you were less than satisfied with our product.

We pride ourselves on our products and the high quality standards we maintain. As you can hopefully see from our other reviews, your situation is the exception and far from our usual high standards.
We promise to take your comments seriously and try to make everything right.
Thank you. Shineco
Love it! Got drunk with my husband and put 2 of these together without using the instructions. It...
Love it! Got drunk with my husband and put 2 of these together without using the instructions. It was pretty simple. It might have gone a little faster if we waited to drink wine until AFTER we put them together but where's the fun in that?! Now we have good memories attached to these rockers. Place heart emoji here.
by LoyalCustomer
1 person found this helpful
Poor quality paint
poor quality paint. I bought two of these about a month ago and the paint turned yellow in some places.
by Diego
Love these chairs.....good quality, easy to assemble and a great...
Love these chairs.....good quality, easy to assemble and a great country look. Love the matching table too.
by PEGGY
2 people found this helpful
poor workmanship
These were more expensive then other retailers. Thought they would be better quality. They were cheap and peeling.
by Joann
Response from ShineCo Product ExpertAug 3, 2020
Hello Joann,

Thank you for your feedback. Please reach out to us directly so we may address any issues you are experiencing. Shineco
4 people found this helpful
Beautiful rockers and very easy to assemble.
Beautiful rockers and very easy to assemble.
by HomeDepotCustomer
2 people found this helpful
Gave 4 stars for look ( some minor imperfections nothing major ) ease of putting together , and s...
Gave 4 stars for look ( some minor imperfections nothing major ) ease of putting together , and seems durable enough !? ..... Will see after some time and usage. Have had only a couple weeks but has met or exceeded my expectations of what I thought I would get for the price ! If I find that it holds up decently after some time in elements , would give 5 stars !
by Husky80
Response from ShineCo Product ExpertOct 8, 2019
Hello Husky80,

Thank you for leaving your feedback! Please make sure to follow the care instructions included with each Shine Co. item to ensure maximum life out of your wood Rocker. Shineco
1 person found this helpful
Bought these for my front porch they are beautiful comfortable and complete the country look I wa...
Bought these for my front porch they are beautiful comfortable and complete the country look I was going for
by Boget
1 person found this helpful
They look good and are comfortable but they had a...
They look good and are comfortable but they had a few dents and chips in the wood.
by PATRICIA
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Showing 1-10 of 242 reviews