#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Sikaflex 10.1 oz. Mortar Fix Sealant

Internet #300934529

Model #7116090

Store SKU #435076

  • Simple solution for permanently sealing cracks
  • Textured to blend with mortar
  • "Fix it Once" solution

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 184 reviews
  • 79% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 184 reviews
Works well for certain areas....
Works well for certain areas.
by Mel
Response from Sika Retail RepOct 18, 2021
Hi Mel, Thank you for being a Sika customer. SikaRetail
    by HomeDepotCustomer
      Product is fine. The problem is that Home Depot only...
      Product is fine. The problem is that Home Depot only carries one color … a medium gray shade called “limestone” by Sikaflex. Home Depot needs to carry more colors.
      by Ripper
      Response from Sika Retail RepOct 19, 2021
      Hi Ripper, Thank you for choosing Sika for your project. If a color is not immediately available, please feel free to speak to a store representative at the ProDesk to place a special order. SikaRetail
        1 person found this helpful
        by JONATHAN
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser
          by HomeDepotCustomer
          Response from Sika Retail RepSep 27, 2021
          Thank you for being a Sika customer. SikaRetail
            Great product for missing mortar mix in seams of concrete...
            Great product for missing mortar mix in seams of concrete blocks. I use a wet rag/paper towel to create a nice looking seam after applying. Hold moister back and is paintable.
            by Robert
            Response from Sika Retail RepSep 30, 2021
            Hi Robert, Thank you for being a Sika customer. We recommend a dry tool. Using water to tool the surface of the sealant may cause it to bubble or blister as it sets up. SikaRetail
              by HomeDepotCustomer
                Sticky stuff
                In the end this stuff did what I needed it to do, but it was difficult to work with. Caveat - I'm a homeowner, definitely non-pro. I do my own caulking, painting routinely. I've used all types of caulk. But this stuff.... I was using it to patch bolt holes and nail holes in Hardieplank siding where a stairway had been removed. It was soooooo sticky and gooey and only wanted to stick to itself and my fingers. I tried all the usual tools, wet and dry. It took 4 times longer than it should have but I finally got those holes filled and (mostly) smooth. I did read the directions where it said to wait a week before painting! I applied primer, let it dry 24hrs then painted. It looks good. I'd use this stuff again but don't be in a hurry.
                by Ginger
                Response from Sika Retail RepOct 4, 2021
                Hi Ginger, we're glad the product worked out. We advise to let the product fully cure before painting. Painting before full cure, can cause the sealant to bubble or blister. Additionally, we advise against paints containing high solvents as they can attack the sealant and cause it to become tacky. SikaRetail
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended Product
                Very hard to push out of tube with caulk gun...
                Very hard to push out of tube with caulk gun and acts more like a thick caulk than mortar
                by HomeDepotCustomer
                  by HomeDepotCustomer
                    The material is vey poor , it does not hold...
                    The material is vey poor , it does not hold and easily pealed off it is missay and the color does not match
                    by KG
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Easy to apply. This was exactly what I needed for...
                    Easy to apply. This was exactly what I needed for small mortar repair.
                    by JT815
                    Response from Sika Retail RepJul 26, 2021
                    Thank you for being a Sika customer. SikaRetail
                    • Verified Purchase
                    It takes awhile to dry but it paints well. If you are going to paint over it, apply it the day be...
                    It takes awhile to dry but it paints well. If you are going to paint over it, apply it the day before.
                    by Waunita
                    Response from Sika Retail RepJul 20, 2021
                    Thank you for being a Sika customer. SikaRetail
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended Product
                    by HomeDepotCustomer
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended Product
                    got it home the product had a expiration date in 2015 hole box on the shelf
                    got it home the product had a expiration date in 2015 hole box on the shelf
                    by azcustomer
                    Response from Sika Retail RepJul 19, 2021
                    We are sorry to hear this. We always recommend when possible to ensure the product is within shelf life before purchasing. SikaRetail
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Not what I expected. Texture is like caulk instead...
                    Not what I expected. Texture is like caulk instead of mortar.
                    by Steve
                    Response from Sika Retail RepJul 14, 2021
                    Yes, Sikaflex Mortar Fix is a flexible sealant with a textured finish to help it blend into existing mortar. This product is not a mortar mix in a tube. SikaRetail
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                    by HomeDepotCustomer
                    Response from Sika Retail RepJun 28, 2021
                    Thank you for being a Sika customer. SikaRetail
                    • Verified Purchase
                    by HomeDepotCustomer
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                    by HomeDepotCustomer
                    Response from Sika Retail RepJun 7, 2021
                    Thank you for being a Sika customer. SikaRetail
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Used it to seal the gap between my garage floor...
                    Used it to seal the gap between my garage floor and wall before painting. The product worked very well
                    by STeve101b
                    Response from Sika Retail RepJun 7, 2021
                    Thank you for being a Sika customer. SikaRetail
                    • Verified Purchase
                    by Bob
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Easy to use.sets well.
                    Easy to use.sets well.
                    by Jerry
                    Response from Sika Retail RepMay 24, 2021
                    Thank you for being a Sika customer. SikaRetail
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended Product
                    Worked great. Flowed smoothly using a caulking gun. Purchased this...
                    Worked great. Flowed smoothly using a caulking gun. Purchased this brand after returning Quikrete that would not flow but squeezed out the bottom or the tube. Silkaflex is the best!
                    by Silkaflex
                    Response from Sika Retail RepMay 19, 2021
                    Thank you for being a Sika customer. SikaRetail
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                    by HomeDepotCustomer
                    Response from Sika Retail RepMay 5, 2021
                    Thank you for being a Sika customer. SikaRetail
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Dries quick, seems to hold strong, used it to put...
                    Dries quick, seems to hold strong, used it to put some old retaining wall block my kids knocked off back in place, set up over night. I thought it worked well.
                    by Lyle
                    Response from Sika Retail RepMay 4, 2021
                    Thank you for being a Sika customer. SikaRetail
                    • Verified Purchase
                    I wanted quickcrete mortar repair but they were sold out....
                    I wanted quickcrete mortar repair but they were sold out. Bought this.. more expensive and looks like caulk and liquid nails together. Will be ripping it out once I buy quickcrete mortar repair.
                    by Rob
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Color match to actual mortar was lacking...
                    Color match to actual mortar was lacking
                    by HomeDepotCustomer
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Dry...
                    It came dry, I'm returning this. Go with quick rete instead.
                    by Roberto
                      It’s so sticky not smooth it hard to do it...
                      It’s so sticky not smooth it hard to do it properly
                      by Yerga
                      • Verified Purchase
                      Lo recomiendo al 100 % es el mejor...
                      Lo recomiendo al 100 % es el mejor
                      by HomeDepotCustomer
                      Response from Sika Retail RepApr 22, 2021
                      Thank you for being a Sika customer. SikaRetail
                      • Verified Purchase
                      Showing 1-30 of 184 reviews