#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Sikaflex 10.1 oz. Mortar Fix Sealant

Internet #300934529

Model #7116090

Store SKU #435076

  • Simple solution for permanently sealing cracks
  • Textured to blend with mortar
  • "Fix it Once" solution

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 185 reviews
  • 79% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 185 reviews
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Sika Retail RepNov 12, 2020
Thank you for being a Sika customer. SikaRetail
  • Verified Purchase
Easy application and sealed the crack well....
Easy application and sealed the crack well.
by JD
Response from Sika Retail RepNov 12, 2020
Thank you for being a Sika customer. SikaRetail
  • Verified Purchase
Does the job doesn’t shrink...
Does the job doesn’t shrink
by HomeDepotCustomer
  • Verified Purchase
Product does not match well with existing mortar and its relatively expensive.
Product does not match well with existing mortar and its relatively expensive.
by Mac
Response from Sika Retail RepSep 17, 2020
Thank you for being a Sika customer. When color-matching is crucial, please feel free to contact our Technical Service Department and request cured material samples. SikaRetail
  • Verified Purchase
Sticky and not so liable so very difficult to get...
Sticky and not so liable so very difficult to get a good finish. I prefer sanded caulk. Try weatherall triple stretch chinking.
by ALEX
Response from Sika Retail RepSep 17, 2020
Thank you for being a Sika customer. This non-sag product can be dry tooled after application with a tooling spatula. It is important when tooling to achieved a smooth finish you try to keep the movement consistent in one direction as opposed to going back and forth. SikaRetail
  • Verified Purchase
1 person found this helpful
Sikaflex Mortar Fix worked really well to fill the cracks...
Sikaflex Mortar Fix worked really well to fill the cracks and gaps in my daughter’s concrete block century home. The consistency is like a gritty caulk. Easy to work with. Also appears to accept paint very well. I definitely recommend this product.
by
Response from Sika Retail RepOct 8, 2020
Thank you for being a Sika customer. SikaRetail
  • Verified Purchase
1 person found this helpful
by HomeDepotCustomer
  • Verified Purchase
Good product, used it on my glass block window. It’s...
Good product, used it on my glass block window. It’s sealed up tight as a bug in a rug.
by Bill
  • Verified Purchase
by Nino
  • Verified Purchase
Left out in sun light for a few hours. ...
Left out in sun light for a few hours. Hot August day 100+ degrees outside. The motor fix was still very thick and very difficult to squeeze out from a chalking gun. Once motor fix was out, it is difficult to work with. It does stick to brick and plastic edging.
by HomeDepotCustomer
  • Verified Purchase
I just used this product for the first time on...
I just used this product for the first time on a concrete porch floor project and it worked great! Sika was recommended to me by a Home Depot sales associate and I like that it remains flexible and can also be painted.
by Jeff
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by PATRICIA
  • Verified Purchase
Filled the missing mortar easily...
Filled the missing mortar easily
by PATRICIA
  • Verified Purchase
The sides break open after loading cocking gun. Mortar was...
The sides break open after loading cocking gun. Mortar was everywhere.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Sika Retail RepSep 17, 2020
We are sorry to hear this. Please feel free to contact our Technical Service Department. SikaRetail
  • Verified Purchase
I been using it for more than 7 years and...
I been using it for more than 7 years and I think is a great product.
by HomeDepotCustomer
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Sika Retail RepSep 17, 2020
We are sorry to see this. Was there an issue experienced when using this product? If so, please feel free to contact out Technical Service Department. SikaRetail
  • Verified Purchase
Better than the "bigger name" brand I had used before...
Better than the "bigger name" brand I had used before - better in that was somewhat easier to apply to the mortar gaps I was repairing. Don't know how well it lasts - just used it. Anyway off to a good start.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Sika Retail RepSep 17, 2020
Thank you for being a Sika customer. SikaRetail
  • Verified Purchase
1 person found this helpful
Great overall PRODUCT. It's about the best Mortar Sealant I've bought so far. Excellent product i...
Great overall PRODUCT. It's about the best Mortar Sealant I've bought so far. Excellent product in my opinion.
by El Lobo
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by Faili859
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
  • Verified Purchase
Nice to work with. Really tough with flexibility when cured....
Nice to work with. Really tough with flexibility when cured. Great adhesion.
by Dank
  • Verified Purchase
Effective but messy...
Effective but messy
by RJ
  • Verified Purchase
The mortar fix was easy to use....
The mortar fix was easy to use.
by HomeDepotCustomer
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
  • Verified Purchase
Used this to fill settling cracks in cement block mortar...
Used this to fill settling cracks in cement block mortar joints. Gray color matches really well and with a slight grit in mix matches very well. Highly recommend this product.
by Mike
  • Verified Purchase
Worked well sealed up well a little hard to pump...
Worked well sealed up well a little hard to pump thick stuff
by Mistwizard
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
  • Verified Purchase
Easy, practical and got job done!...
Easy, practical and got job done!
by Maria
  • Verified Purchase
Used it on some rock Venere looks good...
Used it on some rock Venere looks good
by Dirtdiggler
  • Verified Purchase
Sticky when applied. Must clean it up before it becomes...
Sticky when applied. Must clean it up before it becomes permanent on the mortar and brick!
by HomeDepotCustomer
  • Verified Purchase
Showing 1-30 of 185 reviews