No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (15)
  • Works as good or better than traditional stone cleaners
  • May 09, 2013
  • Recommended Product

I was a bit skeptical that because this item is marketed as biodegradable and non-toxic it would not work as well as the traditional stone cleaners I've used in the past. However, I REALLY don't like the idea of using some of the other stone cleaners I have tried on surfaces where food is being prepared, and I've found that cleaners that aren't made especially for stone just don't work as well, especially on the black granite counters I have throughout my kitchen. So I thought it was worth a try. I'm happy to report that this product is giving me hope that just because something is "non-toxic" and "biodegradable" doesn't mean it doesn't work! As my summary states, Simply Green Stone Cleaner works as well IF NOT BETTER THAN any other stone cleaner I have tried. Interestingly, it has virtually no smell and does not feel the least bit "oily" which may or may not be attributed to the fact that it is non-toxic / biodegradable. Finally - I rated the value five stars because in my opinion it works better, is safer, and yet costs about the same if not less than the traditional stone cleaners.

Pros High Quality, safe
  • Seeds
  • Top 1000 Contributor

Razor

Boston, MA, USA
35 to 44, Male
9 out of 9 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Razor
  • works great, no fumes
  • July 21, 2015
  • Recommended Product

This is great stuff. It cleans well, leaves my granite with a nice shine, and there's no fumes or scent at all. I've always like Simple Green products and trust that they are less toxic than competitors. This is now our go to for daily cleaning. One nice feature is that the bottle sprays as more of a mist than a stream, so you get a good spread of cleaner over your counter and don't have to rely on either wasting cleaner or spreading it around a ton with your cloth. Doesn't leave streaks either.

Video & Photo

  • Top 250 Contributor

dcmikez

Washington, DC
5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: dcmikez
  • Cleans well, smells nice
  • May 22, 2013
  • Recommended Product

The product has a pleasant aroma like most Simple Green products. Seems to clean the granite well as a daily cleaner to wipe down surfaces. This is not a polish. Similar to the cleaning wipes commonly available which is an easier all in cleaner. This product is cheaper by the bottle using your own paper towels and does the same job. Leaves the room smelling clean and fresh, not fake. I really like that it's biodegradable.

Pros Easy to Use, biodegradable cleaner
  • Seeds
  • Top 250 Contributor

Raven

Seabeck, WA, USA
45 to 54, Female
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Raven
  • We have brand new quarts counter tops and wanted a safe (both for us and for the quartz) to clean...
  • August 04, 2018
  • Recommended Product

We have brand new quarts counter tops and wanted a safe (both for us and for the quartz) to clean and maintain the counters. Simple Green has been a trusted cleaner in our home so I felt the same in choosing Simple Green Stone Cleaner for our counters and vanity tops. I am very pleased with the product and the results. A pleasant scent without being over powering. Our quartz counters are high gloss polished which helps makes it easy to just wipe them down, however, the high gloss shows water spots and "stain" rings from glasses set on the quartz. Simple Green Stone Cleaner easily cleans these spots without streaks or residue. Just spray on and wipe with a dry cloth. I find that a cotton cloth works better than microfiber. The Stone Cleaner has easy trigger spray with Off/Spray/Off/Stream selections at the nozzle. It is recommended to follow cleaning with Simple Green Stone Polish. The cleaner also works great on our porcelain pedestal sink.

Pros Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, pleasant scent, safe to use

Video & Photo

  • Top 250 Contributor
  • DIY

ROBERT

Baton Rouge, LA, USA
45 to 54, Male
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: ROBERT
  • Simple Green Stone Cleaner
  • May 02, 2017
  • Recommended Product

Cleans without leaving streaks on counter tops. Does excellent job on stone floors also.

Susiepilot

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Susiepilot
  • Love this
  • November 11, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Best product to clean up my granite counters. I have black, so smudges show. This doesn't leave any film. I use the stone polish from them too.

  • DIY

minnie

Charleston, SC
65 or over, Female
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: minnie
  • I have all granite window sills throughout my house, it was time to clean it all, so I got both t...
  • August 11, 2018
  • Recommended Product

I have all granite window sills throughout my house, it was time to clean it all, so I got both the Stone Cleaner and the Stone Polish. Once I started I decided to also do all my kitchen counters (also marble) and boy the results are outstanding. I'm using seperate microfiber cloths to apply each, and it's most easy, spray it on, let it set about a minute and wipe it off. The cleaner alone does a respectable job, but I was told by my granite installer to always use a sealer or polish after cleaning to prevent staining. But the extra step really brings out the beauty of the stone. I aslo tried the cleaner on the stones in my shower, and it did a great job of removeing some residual soap scum but not such a great job on some black mold in the grout.

Pros Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight

Video & Photo

  • Top 1000 Contributor
  • DIY

Tcubed

Phoenix, Az
55 to 64, Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Tcubed
  • Excellent Granite Cleaner
  • April 01, 2015
  • Recommended Product

Stone makes awesome glass cleaner for tinted windows, so I figured why not try it for our granite. It works just as expected and leaves the counter top with a nice clean finish.

Pros Easy to Clean
  • Top 1000 Contributor
  • DIY

daveyhimself

Apopka, FL, USA
25 to 34, Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: daveyhimself
  • Excellent granite stone cleaner; I have been using...
  • February 14, 2019

Excellent granite stone cleaner; I have been using it Simple Green Stoner Cleaner for 8 years and our granite countertops still look brand new! Best granite cleaner on the market!

Sebring

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Sebring
  • Great price for a fine stone cleaner
  • January 09, 2016
  • Recommended Product

I have granite, travertine and some other fine stone I have yet to identify in my recently purchased home. I use this stone cleaner on all of them. It cuts through grease in the kitchen, soap in the bathrooms and I don't have a lingering chemical smell afterwards. For the price it can't be beat, as many competitor products cost a lot more and are usually smaller in size. The 32 oz. lasts me for several months.

  • Top 1000 Contributor
  • DIY

HappyCustomerHere

United States
25 to 34, Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: HappyCustomerHere