#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Singer Quantum Stylist 600-Stitch Sewing Machine

Internet #203723251

Model #9960

  • Computerized sewing machine with 600 built-in stitch programs
  • Used for mirror imaging and quilting
  • Free arm allows easy access to hard-to-reach areas

Customer Reviews

  • 4.5
    out of 611 reviews
  • 87%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 611 reviews
Making a banging loud noise when in motion!
My machine is only about 7 months and it is not cutting the thread and it is making a lot of unpleasant noise (which was not there before). I don't use it much so it is very disappointing. I've cleaned it and nothing has changed.
by
Response from Customer CareAug 9, 2021
We are very sorry to hear that you are having issues with your Singer Quantum Stylist model 9960 sewing machine and we will be happy to assist you with the issues you are having. However, we will require a little more information in order to give accurate and detailed suggestions. Please contact us at: https://www.singer.com/Contact-Us and one of our Customer Care representatives will be happy to assist with you.
    Using the machine.
    Be sure to read the manual, even if you are an experienced seamstress. There are nuances to this machine.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Great purchase for the price
    Excellent sewing machine for quilting. Quiet, awesome features, and sewing designs. Very happy I purchased it!!
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Best bang for your buck
    Use this for quilting. I love it! Got this as a gift about 7 years and still going strong! Thread cutter, speed control and stitch options work great. I made a Dresden plate quilt once and it was beautiful for applique!!
    by
    Response from Customer CareAug 1, 2021
    We are excited to have you as part of the SINGER family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. It means the world to us and to our entire team. We appreciate you so much for taking the time to write your review and share your experience with other shoppers. We greatly appreciate it.
      • Recommended
      poor machine
      this is not a very good machine and I would never buy another one
      by
      Response from Customer CareJul 24, 2021
      We are sorry that your experience with the Singer Quantum Stylist model 9960 sewing machine fell short of the mark. We would love to know why so that we can provide a better experience. You may reach us anytime at: https://www.singer.com/Contact-Us.
        The Most Bang For Your Sewing Buck
        When shopping for a new sewing machine, we couldn't find anything that came close to the Singer 9960 for the amount of features at this price. 600 built in stitches with 5 different lettering fonts in upper and lowercase? Built in scissors? Automatic tensioning? 18 included feet? A quilting table AND a hard storage cover? WOW! We've had this machine for about a month now and love it more every time we use it. The metal frame makes this machine very rigid and it sews multiple layers and goes over thick seams with ease. The computer is very user friendly and easy to learn & use with a large backlit screen and large keypad. I absolutely LOVE the little tack button that automatically locks the stitch at the beginning and end. The excellent LED lighting for my old eyeballs is appreciated. The whole machine is well laid out, very easy to use and quite attractive. It is made in Taiwan where they make very high quality tools and machinery. Is it perfect? No, but pretty close! You do have to manually bring up your bobbin thread with the 9960. If you've used another popular brand that starts with a B, the drop in bobbin that automatically picks up when you begin to sew will be missed until you train your brain to remember to do the simple procedure on the 9960 at each bobbin change. The built in bobbin thread cutter on brand B is also a nice little touch but picking up a pair of scissors to trim the bobbin thread hasn't been a dealbreaker. The final cherry on top was the excellent 48 instructional videos done by the the wonderful Sara at Sewing Mastery. We haven't hardly cracked the very well written manual after finding those. If you're where we were a month ago, agonizing over all the machine choices out there, just know this machine has exceeded our expectations.
        by
        Response from Customer CareJul 12, 2021
        We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying your new Singer Quantum Stylist model 9960 sewing machine. Our goal is for you to have the best sewing experience possible. Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and share your experience with other shoppers. We greatly appreciate it.
          • Recommended
          Great for beginner and advanced
          I bought this machine when it first came out it wasn't that popular ar time haven't had no problems easy threading able to read the screen.
          by
          Response from Customer CareJul 6, 2021
          We are so grateful for your kind words. Thank you for sharing your review with us and your experience with other shoppers. Our goal is for you to have the best sewing experience possible. We greatly appreciate you..
            • Recommended
            Love Love Love this Machine!
            I cannot describe how much I LOVE this machine! It’s easy to use, it stitches so nicely. It’s very sturdy, and I hope it lasts another 25 years like my old Singer!
            by
            Response from Customer CareJul 6, 2021
            We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your new Singer Quantum Stylist model 9960 sewing machine. Your satisfaction is what we strive for. Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and share your experience with other shoppers. We greatly appreciate it.
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            Warning!
            While the older model might have been a good sewing machine, this newer model is NOT. The auto start stop button never worked on it. The auto cutter causes the bobbin case to have a burr hence catching the thread on it making sewing impossible. Even the sewing machine shop could not fix it. Steer clear.
            by
            Response from Customer CareJun 23, 2021
            Your review of the Singer Quantum Stylist model 9960 sewing machine is very concerning to us and we sincerely apologize for the issues you've had with your purchase. Your satisfaction is what we strive for, and we would love the chance to work with you to resolve your issues. Please contact our customer care team at: https://www.singer.com/Contact-Us. Please put ”Review” in the subject line. One of our Customer Care agents will follow up with you. Thank you.
              Great machine
              [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is an awesome machine with a ton of features. Love the lettering capabilities.
              by
              Response from Customer CareJun 17, 2021
              We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your new Singer Quantum Stylist model 9960 sewing machine . Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and share your experience with other shoppers. We greatly appreciate it.
                Loaded with useful features
                I have this machine and have used it fir 2 years now . It is very user friendly and great for all types of users. I have used it several times to stitch in the ditch queen sized quilts.
                by
                Response from Customer CareJun 17, 2021
                Thank you so much for the 5 stars and for taking the time to write your review of the Singer Quantum Stylist model 9960 sewing machine. Your satisfaction is what we strive for and our goal is for you to have the best sewing experience possible. We truly appreciate you for sharing your experience with other shoppers.
                  • Recommended
                  Great
                  I am very very pleased with this machine. The stitches are spot on. I look forward to years of creating.
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  great
                  I bought it almost a year ago and everything is still perfect as the first day I received it
                  by
                  Response from Customer CareJun 12, 2021
                  We greatly appreciate the 5 stars and for taking the time to write your review of the Singer Quantum Stylist model 9960 sewing machine. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with other shoppers.
                    • Recommended
                    Terrible machine DO NOT PURCHASE
                    It's a shame because when this machine runs, it is a joy to sew with. I like the fact that the needle stops in the down position, instead of up and it feels very stable making it easy to keep straight lines, very important in quilting. However I've had 2 issues, the first worked itself out, the machine would have constant alerts to re-thread machine once bobbin was 1/3 used. Now after about 8 months of use the start button won't work. Or should I say I get only one back-stitch when I press the start button. If I hold the start button I get continuous back-stitches. I disregarded all of the negative complaints about this machine because of the brand name. I was absolutely positive I would love it-and I would if it worked properly
                    by
                    Response from Customer CareJun 9, 2021
                    We are very sorry to hear that you are having issues with your Singer Quantum Stylist model 9960 sewing machine and we will be happy to assist you with the issue you are having. However, we will require a little more information in order to give accurate and detailed suggestions. Please contact us at: https://www.singer.com/Contact-Us and one of our Customer Care representatives will be happy to assist with you.
                      Hooked
                      Love my new machine. Bought it to take a sewing class. Now I'm hooked
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      Outstanding!
                      Amazing Machine!!! Should have gotten one along time ago! Love it!
                      by
                      Response from Customer CareJun 7, 2021
                      We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your new Singer Quantum Stylist model 9960 sewing machine. Thank you for the 5-stars! Your satisfaction is what we strive for, as goal is for you to have the best sewing experience possible.
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      A wonderful purchase from a longtime Singer user
                      I love this machine! I have been sewing on Singer machines ever since I first used my grandmother's dearly loved treadle machine in the late 1940s. I last bought a Singer in the 1970s and it has served me well. The Quantum Stylist 9960 is perfect for my needs as I am in my 70s. I look forward to the self-threading and the softer sounds as well as all the easy aspects to which I still need to introduce myself.
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      Easy to learn to operate!
                      It is easy to learn to use so far. Have not had it long enough to try to many of the beautiful stitches or the twin needle. I like that it is heavy enough not to slide on the table but I can still pick it up and move it! Looking forward to many years of service!
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      This machine is really worth its price.
                      I bought this machine not too long ago. The tutorial video helps a ton. It is fairly easy to use and comes with so many hecking stitches, which I don't use all that often but enjoy the results when I do. I have not run into any problems with it and love the flip out of it!! My new machine has panned out so well, that I plan to buy another one for my niece's upcoming birthday as she really wants to get into sewing.
                      by
                      Response from Customer CareMay 12, 2021
                      Thank you for the great review and for taking the time to write your review of the Singer Quantum Stylist model 9960 sewing machine. Your satisfaction is what we strive for. We really appreciate you for sharing your experience with us and our other shoppers.
                        • Recommended
                        This is an awesome sewing machine
                        I love this sewing machine. I love the stored patterns that can be used by the push of a button. It runs much quieter than my previous machine. It comes with a dust cover and many different presser feet. I highly recommend this sewing machine. It is so easy to use and I am just a moderate sewer.
                        by
                        Response from Customer CareMay 11, 2021
                        We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your new Singer Quantum Stylist model 9960 sewing machine. Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and share your experience with other shoppers. We greatly appreciate it.
                        • Verified Purchase
                        • Recommended
                        Only worked for 1 year.
                        So sorry I ever bought a Singer. The selector buttons don’t all work, so I can’t select stitches with numbers ending in 1 or 6. The start/stop button makes the machine take one step backward and stop. The fabric sensor doesn’t recognize fabric with a sparkly surface, so it runs but won’t form stitches. I HATE my 9960 !!!I would expect the computer to last more than the first year. I don’t think I will ever trust Singer machines again and would NOT recommend.
                        by
                        Response from Customer CareMay 10, 2021
                        Your review is very concerning to us and we sincerely apologize for the issues you've had with your Singer Quantum Stylist model 9960 sewing machine. We would love the chance to work with you to resolve these issues. Please contact our customer care team at: https://www.singer.com/Contact-Us. . Please put ”Review” in the subject line. One of our Customer Care agents will follow up with you. Thank you.
                          Quantum Stylist Review
                          I was a little scared of a computerized sewing machine because I didn't think I needed all those bells and whistles, but I absolutely love it! My original Singer that I got as a birthday gift in 1996 broke a few years ago and I haven't found a machine that I've liked as much since. This one **might** have it beat.
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          • Recommended
                          Love it! ❤️
                          I love this machine. The stitching is beautiful and it can sew many layers. There are so many beautiful decorative stitches.
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          • Recommended
                          Poor design
                          Poor poor design in bobbin area. Thin hooked metal piece won't allow the thread to come up. This happened after a bird's nest jam occured
                          by
                          Response from Customer CareApr 27, 2021
                          We regret to learn that you are having issues with your Singer Quantum Stylist model 9960 sewing machine and we will be happy to assist you. However, we will require a little more information in order to give accurate and detailed suggestions. Please contact us at: https://www.singer.com/Contact-Us and one of our Customer Care representatives will be happy to assist with you.
                            Amazing product
                            I’ve had this machine for about 2 months and it is by far the best table machine over ever used, super easy to transport and move around.
                            by
                            Response from Customer CareApr 17, 2021
                            Thank you so much for the 5 stars and for taking the time to write your review of the Singer Quantum Stylist model 9960 sewing machine. We truly appreciate you for sharing your experience with other shoppers.
                              • Recommended
                              Best sewing machine
                              I absolutely love my new sewing machine! It runs so smooth and has every foot you would need. Shipping was super fast and I am so happy to have it in my sewing room creating new things
                              by
                              • Verified Purchase
                              • Recommended
                              The best I've used in many years.
                              After using high end sewing machines that made me lose my mojo, I am back to sewing with this wonderful machine.
                              by
                              • Verified Purchase
                              • Recommended
                              excellent
                              it is exactly what i needed i dont have any sewing course but it is really easy with this machine.
                              by
                              Response from Customer CareApr 6, 2021
                              Thank you for the 5-stars! Our goal is for you to have the best sewing experience possible.
                              • Verified Purchase
                              Sewing like a dream
                              My machine is wonderful! Have had it a month and no problems with anything. Sewing like a dream!
                              by
                              Response from Customer CareApr 6, 2021
                              Thanks for the awesome review! We’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon. We really appreciate your business.
                              • Verified Purchase
                              Amazing
                              It’s really fun to learn this machine. Be patient there are a ton of functions
                              by
                              • Verified Purchase
                              • Recommended
                              Showing 1-30 of 611 reviews