No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (15)
  • INSTALL NOTICE: Will not fit toilets with french curve - Bidet has lots of features, great value!
  • December 04, 2015
  • Recommended Product

I want to start by saying that I wasn't aware this bidet will not fit toilets with French curve or rounded back as it was not mentioned on the description. Hopefully the description will be revised to include this information because this caused a big delay on being able to use this seat since the bathroom I wanted to use it in has a rounded back toilet. Once I received the shipment, the box has this notice on the box, but I had no way of knowing before I selected this bidet. I like this bidet so much that I had an electrician install a GFCI in another bathroom so I can use it. I already own a competitors toilet seat which costs more than twice as much and it doesn't even have a remote. By comparing these two, definitely go with the remote. It's easier to adjust the setting with a remote than having to lean over to read the panel which most likely be covered a little with your thigh. I like that this was super easy to install and it came with all the connectors I needed to install. I cannot believe this bidet is so inexpensive, it has soft closing lid and seat, energy saving mode, 3 levels of heating the seat and water temperature, 5 levels of water pressure and a sensor that only activates the bidet when there's skin contact on the seat. I guess this is necessary so you don't accidently push the remote button when nobody is sitting on it and water would go everywhere. It seems that every detail was carefully considered in the design. I love this bidet and highly recommend it. Don’t let the price fool you, this is a well-designed well-made bidet with all the features you could possibly want. I noticed it saves a lot of toilet paper.

Pros Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Comfortable, High Quality

Video & Photo

  • Top 100 Contributor
  • DIY

Lorena

Chicago
45 to 54, Female
12 out of 12 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Lorena
  • Get ready for a luxurious morning
  • January 02, 2016
  • Recommended Product

This electric bidet was very easy to install. Everything that is required to install the seat comes in the box. Once all the plumbing connections are done, all you need to do is plug in and relax. Included remote comes with the options for Posterior, feminine, dryer/blower, seat warmth, eco mode, Turbo and Nozzle angle. The seat has it's own small tank which ensures that you get warm water for cleaning. Remote works better if pointing to the right side of the seat. Overall a great product and I am enjoying it.

Pros Looks Great, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Easy to Use, Lots of Features, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish

Video & Photo

  • Top 1000 Contributor
  • DIY

Roger

Seattle, WA, USA
35 to 44, Male
8 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Roger
  • This Bidet is very impressive!
  • July 29, 2015
  • Recommended Product

I tried this out and the quality is second to none!

Pros Sleek, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Modern, Solid, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Depth, Comfortable, High Quality, Reliable, Good Use of Space
  • DIY

Andrew

Princeton, New Jersey
25 to 34, Male
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Andrew
  • These Seats are Awesome
  • September 22, 2015
  • Recommended Product

My wife fell in love with this immediately. How does one review a bidet toilet seat? Let's just say, it does the job it is intended for and is like a drive thru car wash, wash and dry in a comfortable situation. It is easy to install, however, the down side on that is that you need an GFCI outlet near the toilet to use for this, which will require an electrician if you are not familiar with electricity. The water supply hookup is easy. We will probably never be without one of these again.

Pros Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Comfortable, High Quality, Reliable, Good Use of Space Cons requires a gfci near the toilet
  • Top 500 Contributor
  • DIY

BigLar

Evansville, IN, USA
65 or over, Male
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: BigLar
  • Have had the product for over a week. Was fairly easy to install. Love all the features but espec...
  • November 16, 2016
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Have had the product for over a week. Was fairly easy to install. Love all the features but especially the adjustable sprayer action, the varying warmth of the water, and of the seat. It very much exceeded our expectations. Check out our remote holster.

Video & Photo

RoadRunners

5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: RoadRunners
  • Excellent prodect
  • November 14, 2015
  • Recommended Product

We bought the SC-1000 Bidet Seat several months ago and installed it in our main floor bathroom. We liked it so much we bought a second one for our up stairs bathroom. My husband has had 5 back surgeries and a hip replaced. This makes it hard for him to get clean, the Bidet is the greatest answer we could have asked for since it makes it easy for him to get clean. I love the Bidet also. We will recommend it to anyone.

Pros Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Modern, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, High Quality

EBGrandmother

Colorado
65 or over, Female
5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: EBGrandmother
  • Smart Bidet BD-1000
  • September 22, 2015
  • Recommended Product

We already have an American Standard AquaWash bidet that is great - we love it. Its a great option for a second bath. For my ensuite remodel however I wanted a little more luxury and opted for the SB-1000 that offers temp control heated water washes, heated air drying and remote. this is a nice unit that offers features of bidets twice its price. The remote is a great option that puts you in total control. This is a quality product and a almost as good as a dedicated bidet/toilet. It's priced right for its features. My only negative is on the materials used in this product. I'm concerned the lid may crack should someone stand a child on it should they stomp or jump on it. It just doesn't meet the same quality as the bidet itself. I'd like to see a little more substance in the seat and lid. However, the elongated design REALLY fits elongated toilets. The dimensions of the bidet unit itself lend it to appear a part of the toilet itself. Nice touch. All in all I would however recommend the SmartBidet SB-1000 - you'll love it!

Pros Sleek, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish, Modern, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Comfortable
  • Top 100 Contributor
  • DIY

NSGardener

Danvers, MA, USA
55 to 64, Female
5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: NSGardener
  • OK for price
  • August 29, 2016
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

It is Summer time so I haven't used the heated water or seat yet. Four stars for lack of use of all functions at this time. Remote beeps every time a button is pressed. It can be heard outside the bathroom. Dryer is underpowered and takes too long to dry your undersides. The heat on the dryer can be intense and can burn your skin. Recommend trying the lowest setting and working up to what is comfortable. The "bottom" washer is too intense for me to use, even on the lowest setting. I have not tried the "turbo" setting as I believe it would be too much power for my backside. The "feminine" washer works well for both my front and back as the nozzle position is adjustable. The "oscillating" function combined with the "feminine" button cleans my backside very well. I do not like seeing the cord hanging out the right side and water connection out of the left. The entire unit is large and unappealing, however it gets the job done and is more affordable than some other options available.

Pros Easy to Use Cons Noisy, large, unattractive
  • DIY

Wanda

Texas
45 to 54, Female
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Wanda
  • Great Product
  • March 20, 2016
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

A family member has IBD and this bidet seat has been a huge help. Cleans better than T.P. No more wiping. The heated water tank and the air dryer are great features. The fact that it has a remote control is much better than other brands that have the controls attachd to the side of the seat.

Pros Great Value
  • DIY

Jabber

Pennsylvania
55 to 64, Male
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Jabber
  • As good as the ones in Japan however very delicate and low quality plastic, flimsy. I hate that ...
  • March 28, 2017
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

As good as the ones in Japan however very delicate and low quality plastic, flimsy. I hate that I cannot sit on the lid!

xsil

4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: xsil